Life-size sculpture of Ranjit Singh to be unveiled at Lahore Fort

He is villain for Pakistanis but still you Indians have nothing to do with him
Like Zardari is considered a bad person by a lot of Pakistanis but it does not make him an Indian
Then why u guys boast about Ghauri?or Tipu Sultan?none was from present Pakistan ,

Then why u guys boast about Abadali?or Ghauri?or Tipu Sultan?none was from present Pakistan ,

1. They're considered holy warriors (ghazis) in Islam, and Muslims are commanded to love each other as one Ummah (even if many don't really do that) because we all come from Adam (peace be upon him).

2. Tipu Sultan's family came from the Punjab, and Abdali as well as Ghauri were both Pashtun.

1. They're considered holy warriors (ghazis) in Islam, and Muslims are commanded to love each other as one Ummah (even if many don't really do that) because we all come from Adam (peace be upon him).

2. Tipu Sultan's family came from the Punjab, and Abdali as well as Ghauri were both Pashtun.

So similarly Ranjit singh for Hindus and Sikhs as he protected them
And also these same invaders you admire persecuted local people yet loved but for Ranjit Singh its haram ,now thats some hypocrisy

mere kisi ko bura ya acha samajhne se na kisi ko faida hosakta ha na bura.

Phir yeh mujasma lganay say bhi kiss ka acha bura nhi horaha he is part of the history of Punjab some would consider him hero and others a villain

han per log baray ghusse me lag rahe hain. Usman Buzdar ne aik kaam kiya usme bhi phadda pay gya si

Sikhs? Yes. Hindus? No, he wasn't of their religion so that argument doesn't work.

And also these same invaders you admire persecuted local people

Dude, I literally just told you, they come from the same ethnic stock as many Pakistanis and we are commanded to love/respect them as per Islamic teachings.

yet loved but for Ranjit Singh its haram ,now thats some hypocrisy

No it's not, Ranjit Singh fought AGAINST Islam/Muslims, not for it. He wasn't even a neutral player.

And also these same invaders you admire persecuted local people yet loved but for Ranjit Singh its haram ,now thats some hypocrisy

Because they served Islam and Muslims cant say the same for Ranjit Singh and the Sikh Empire.

Since most Pakistanis are Muslim to them they are heroes.

What has ranjit singh ever done for Islam or Muslims??

I think that OP article does not mention that government is involved in this venture. It may be a private business.

Pathetic decision. Some beghairat, Ch****a, low life liberal would be responsible for this.
Lakh di laanat!!!!

Edit: It is the Duffer, Ch****a Science and Tech minister Fawad Ch. responsible for this.

Pathetic decision. Some beghairat, Ch****a, low life liberal would be responsible for this.
Lakh di laanat!!!!

when is the idol of Tax Laxmi being erected?

This is an insult to Punjabi Muslims and should not be allowed. I am against this.

That statue should be moved inside the Gurdwara, and not outside it.

It sets a bad precedent for Muslim-Sikh relations to publicly display such a controversial personality.

they should hold a Muslims rights march in Islamabad for this.