Kalabagh Dam Project

I wanted to hear from members on following statement...
Would Kalabagh dam has caused flooding to be worst OR it would have actually prevented floods thru better regulation of water flow...!!!

This is all indian language what these traitors speak... they want Pakistan to suffer and nothing sensible in their statements.

International bodies have studied the whole design thousand times.

A dam cannever be reason of floods..... it is just when it is being built catchment area needed to be clarified from population but in case of kalabagh dam it is all naturally built, it is perhaps the most feasable place to build water dam.
These guys needed to be sent to hindustan on oneway ticket.

Dams actually help to prevent floods... because dams are also a surce of water managment other than production of electricity. Water discharge is regulated in most efficient manner.

one of the key advantage of dams is to prevent flooding. I am not saying Kalabagh is our first and last requirement but we indeed need dams as soon as posisble.

I think we need big dams somewhere in NWFP or Azad Kashmir first as those areas are blessed with waters unlike Sindh & parts of Punjab, oh yes i am favour of dams all across Pakistan

This is all indian language what these traitors speak... they want Pakistan to suffer and nothing sensible in their statements.

International bodies have studied the whole design thousand times.

A dam cannever be reason of floods..... it is just when it is being built catchment area needed to be clarified from population but in case of kalabagh dam it is all naturally built, it is perhaps the most feasable place to build water dam.
These guys needed to be sent to hindustan on oneway ticket.

Dams actually help to prevent floods... because dams are also a surce of water managment other than production of electricity. Water discharge is regulated in most efficient manner.

No everyone is an Indian agent otherwise we would have collapsed by now. Resistance to Kalabagh dam project as more to do with our unqualified zamidari and wadera system graduates running the political stage. As well years of mistrust between provinces due to unbalanced development. Sindh also being the downward province has its own reservations and do want to go through another ecological catastrophe but does not trust guarantees of federal government.

KALA bagh should be TOP PRIOROTY

#1 Dams are escavated so that ground is dug up
The damn would have allowed controlled release

#2 Also it would have generated electricity for Paktoon region and other parts of

#3 Water would have been used to irrigate lands

Also the FRESH water can be used by general public as well

I wanted to hear from members on following statement...
Would Kalabagh dam has caused flooding to be worst OR it would have actually prevented floods thru better regulation of water flow...!!!

He is an idiot. Don't believe every thing he says. Remember he started the fight with Mufti Muneeb ur Rehman last year over Eid Moon sighting and when he started kicking his *** he ran away and even ANP distanced itself from him.

He is known for initiating controversies.

During summer and before the arrival of moonson dams normally are at 40-50% capacity or even close to dead level because water inflow is less and outflow is either at same level or greater than inflow.

Now what would have happened had their been kalabagh dam. First the water should have been stored in the reservoir along with other dams. Then when water would have reached 85-90% capacity level it would be released while the water coming in would have gone to reservoir. This way cont rolled water outflow would have been implemented. Since water would have been released in batches and not in one go it would have helped maintained water level in the rivers to a certain level and what we saw would not have happened.

Also we would have ample storage capacity for the next dry season.

Only because few thousand ANP supporters would have been affected they are creating hurdles in its construction. Its time they should raise beyond their local level politics and think for the country. Nowshera is drowned anyway with or without the dam that was their only objection and it has not worked.

We have to build kalabagh and munda dams both simeltaneously. if there had been munda dam on river swat, such a massive flow of river could have been controlled which after mixing with the kabul river created massive floods in nowshera and charsada.. Kalabagh dam is the need of the day and its cost is far less then the bhasha diamir dam which will take about 10 years to complete. while kalabagh dam could be completed in just 5 years as all the feasibiilty studies have already been done

if we saw the world dams of different countries ,every one increase their electrical power through the dams and something pakistan already faces the problems of electricity its large piece of land un-used the peoples of pakistan istead of knowing their problems ,they are involved in the discrimination of provinces every pakistani should aware of his responsibility and must salogance for their rights and should make their country developed not under-developed so kalabagh dam project must be started and every one however ,he or she any province must support it and govt of pakistan should responsible of pakistan,s developing other wise every thing is still cold..

Asalam-0-Alikum

all my frndz here i m just thinking why our leader is fighting on KALA BAGH DAM ????????

now a days we are wasting our WATER kitna batane ke zarorat nahi pura mulk jis pani se dhoob gaya hia us pani se is hi mulk main khushhaili bhi layi jaskti thi

ALLAH hume Maf farma aur ak asa leader de ju hme Ak Qum kare aur hamari rehnumai kare aur hamara sarbarah ho tujhe se dary aur Naik sirat insan hoo, ap ne Har cheez hame ata farmai, aj ju AZAB tufan , Zalzaly, Target Kill and ZALIM HUKMRANON ki Surat main hamare saroon par musallat hai wo hamare hi gunhaon ki hi SAZA hai YA ALLAH hme MAF FARMAYEN aur In AZABON SE NIJAD DILWAIN AMEEN

<(_|_)| AKBAR
:pakistan:

Last time i heard Hilary clinton talking technical on her trip to Pakistan... she spoke of helping reduce line loses.... but she did not spoke of dams but when she went back to US she spoke of financing Pakistan dams!!!!
It seems US politicians think we are possessed nation and have no courage to challenge what is an obvious lie, so they keep cheating us and US citizens and whole world as a matter of fact.
Even the whole aid is a farce.

After the flood TTP patron Balor said floods indicate kalabagh dam will sink NWFP.

NOW IS TIME TO BUILD KALABAGH DAM AND PROVE ITS OPPOSERS WERE WRONG ALL ALONG AND RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THE FLOOD LOSS.

Why does our country not understand even after someone says "I told you so".

They will find 20 other reasons even after a calamity like this. Musharaff shouldnt have pussy footed with those politicians back then and made it clear that dam was a national requirement.

no no nation need more floods we no need kala bagh sindh need water and they got it.

I think sindhi people or any other pakistani is not responsible except our leaders who dont have political will....... We are facing a serious crisis and on the other hand our leaders are on foreign visits.....:sad:

I hope those who make hurdles in construction of kalaBagh dam for their political benefits DIE in current floods. And none of them neither their mentality should survive.

Just imagine if it had started back in 1984 and finished in 1989, how much benefit Pakistan would have taken from it till now.

15% per anum from 89-2010 (15% x 21 years)
additional 2.8million acre land for crops.
Cheap electricity generation.

Also, we could avoid:

Current disaster
Water shortage of last few years
Additional crops
More revenue
Less expenditures.
:hitwall: