JF-17 Block 4

Dreamer.

According to ACM Sohail Block 3 configuration has been finalized. Although that configuration has not been made public, information from various sources provides a reasonable idea/guess about it. Perhaps it is time to start thinking beyond that now. Start mind storming about requirements/wish-list as to what enhancements should be made /can be made for a block-4 of JF-17. Stuff that could not be achieved with block-3 for whatever reason.

What do you guys think? Please share your thoughts.

P.S. Please keep it real. No stealth JF-17 art work please. If lockheed didn't transform the F-16 into a stealth plane yet, PAC/CAC aren't doing it either.

According to ACM Sohail Block 3 configuration has been finalized. Although that configuration has not been made public, information from various sources provides a reasonable idea/guess about it. Perhaps it is time to start thinking beyond that now. Start mind storming about requirements/wish-list as to what enhancements should be made /can be made for a block-4 of JF-17. Stuff that could not be achieved with block-3 for whatever reason.

P.S. Please keep it real. No stealth JF-17 art work please. If lockheed didn't transform the F-16 into a stealth plane yet, PAC/CAC aren't doing it either.

Lets get to block 3 and have it rolled out first before dreaming about block 4 in all due respect !!

Nobody on this forum can do that :-). The idea is only to have a discussion. In that respect I do not think it is too early.
PAF knows the best first complete the block-3 project than start blk-4, your thread is just speculation thread bro i am sorry to say should close @waz , @The Eagle , @WebMaster please close this useless thread thank you

A larger airframe. Variable cycle engine or at least an engine at the same level as the EJ230. All sensor systems as a single unit with digital antennas and GaN. Directed energy weapons. High bandwidth data link. All new weapons.

PAF knows the best first complete the block-3 project than start blk-4, your thread is just speculation thread bro i am sorry to say should close @waz , @The Eagle , @WebMaster please close this useless thread thank you
In this post, Here An interview by Air Commodore Khalid, it is mentioned JF-17 will likely have a block 4 and even a block 5. Once people have a good idea about what will be going in block 3 - and from various articles and threads here, I think people do now - then talking/discussing about possibilities for block 4 is not useless in my opinion.

But you can have your own opinion.

Block 3 abhi aya nahi hai aur block 4 kay khawab deikhnay shuru.

For the love of country, i would suggest that PAF should buy alteast 5 sqds of either J-11D or J-16.

these jets can also perform at sea and will safeguard our EEZ area.

Nobody on this forum can do that :-). The idea is only to have a discussion. In that respect I do not think it is too early.

One step at a time my friend lets not get ahead of our selves simply, also the idea on this forum is to have talks and discussions on reality and facts not fantasy made remarks.

In this post, Here An interview by Air Commodore Khalid, it is mentioned JF-17 will likely have a block 4 and even a block 5. Once people have a good idea about what will be going in block 3 - and from various articles and threads here, I think people do now - then talking/discussing about possibilities for block 4 is not useless in my opinion.

All of this can be discussed with current threads open on JF-17 block 3 (or future blocks). Why do think it requires a new thread?

For the love of country, i would suggest that PAF should buy alteast 5 sqds of either J-11D or J-16.

these jets can also perform at sea and will safeguard our EEZ area.

China is not allowed to sell those... even if they did, do we have 5 to 6 billon?

I have long wish list but it different then the reality.
3 squadrons of JF-17 block 3
2 squdrons of JF-17 block 4 dual engine similar to Japanese 5th gen.
Additional squadron of F-16 block60/70
3 Squadrons of J-11
3 squadrons of J-31/J-20/TAI-FX

Others members also have wish list, UAE mirage, Jh-7A/B, J-11/16, Mig-35, Su-35...etc

Remain just speculating thread blk3 design and avionics finalize in last year, and he is talking in general way he is not specify any think about blk4 like what is design either single engine or twin engine, which will be the engine avionics and so on it is too early to discuss blk4 we know nothing about blk4 currently bro so this thread is just a speculation thread @Dreamer. :agree: Should be close @Dreamer. :agree: @waz , @The Eagle please close this thread thank you

China is not allowed to sell those... even if they did, do we have 5 to 6 billon?

I have long wish list but it different then the reality.
3 squadrons of JF-17 block 3
2 squdrons of JF-17 block 4 dual engine similar to Japanese 5th gen.
Additional squadron of F-16 block60/70
3 Squadrons of J-11
3 squadrons of J-31/J-20/TAI-FX

Others members also have wish list, UAE mirage, Jh-7A/B, J-11/16, Mig-35, Su-35...etc

if we will try fully we can get them but Babooos in PAF die hard follower of F-16 and they cannot see anything beside F-16 even in their dreams..

as for Money, please go and tell this money BS to others.

these jets will not come overnight. it will take almost 4-6 years for full delivery.

Hi

@WebMaster @waz @The Eagle

Please don't let posters start threads like this without their own input---.

Please HELP raise the standard of posts on this board

i think it's better to talk about block 3 because modifications in block 3 will provide the path for block 4.i think pakistan will stop production on block 3.i think paf will start another project for a superior fighter jet,may be double engine fighter jet after this jf-17 program.i am not sure but i feel that after block 3,we might end production.paf urgently needs double engine jet.it's possible that we buy chinese fighters but i think we now believe that we can start new projects with the help of china.pakistani fighters love for f-16 is eternal.f-16 is a great fighter but i don't see any hope just because of trump and growing pressure on america from india.remember india will acquire best fighter jets because they have good relations with america now.we must keep time frame in our mind.they will have squadrons of rafale very soon and we need to do things quickly.i know we have plans for future.pakistan can make double engine fighter with the help of china.