Turkey could be considering Pakistani produced JF-17 fighter aircraft

lol, why would they get JF-17s, when Turkey can get better things from NATO countries?

1. Cost

2. Self-sufficiency. Independence from the West.

The JF-17 will do all the basic work, freeing up the more expensive aircraft for high end work. You don't clean your car wearing your best suit, do you?

Why do you think JF17 is produced in pakistan? It is merely assembled in Pakistan but made in China. If you disagree, here are the questions -
1. Who makes engines?
2. Who makes ejection seats?
3. Who makes landing gear?
4. Who wrote codes for fly-by-wire?
5. Who wrote FADEC for engine?
6. Who makes AESA/PESA radar?
7. Who makes glass windshield?
8. Who makes the radome cone?
9. Who makes the parts of airframe like fuselage, wings, tail, pylon, engine holder?
10. Who makes the display panels and processors for avionics?
11. Who makes systems like BVR missiles, EW and jammers?
replace JFT with Tejas and the tell me who manufactured al these components?

Chalo beta,

Tejas toh mother india mein banta hai na.

Now try answering the above questions for tejas.

Don’t mind the Indian. He’s just frustrated his country’s LCA which is older than the internet itself is yet to find any serious buyer including his nations own Air Force.

Why do you think JF17 is produced in pakistan? It is merely assembled in Pakistan but made in China. If you disagree, here are the questions -
1. Who makes engines?
9. Who makes the parts of airframe like fuselage, wings, tail, pylon, engine holder?

When Pakistan can't even make cars, why expect to make planes?

Turkey has decent capabilities to make much more components of JF17 than Pakistan. Turkey has nothing to buy from Pakistan for JF17. All components that Turkey can't make is made in China or Russia. Turkey is better off buying them directly from these countries
Here comes the first Indiot with burning ***.
Things under discussion are related to turkey and Pakistan. No one invited you .
And fill the question paper for your truck loaded shit to realize how badly you are failed in this field.
People in turkey are way more wiser then a jealous banya .they know what to buy and where to buy.
Keep your self out of this.or be ready for ultimate disgrace

Tejas will not be inducted with hotch potch assembly. Tejas is being delayed for a reason - India is about to finalise all the stuff like AESA, Engine in 3 years.

All other components are made in India. Avionics, fly-by-wire, BVR, FADEC of engine, airframe and composite etc are fully Indian. Even UTTAM AESA and KAVERI engine is usable but underpowered. It needs more refining to make them powerful enough
SO INDIA DELAYED TEJAS FOR FINILIEZ TO INDUCT. KINDLY TELL ME IT'S TAKING HOW MANY DECADES TO FINILIEZ IT. BECAUSE ALREADY 40 YEARS GONE. REGARD.

lol, why would they get JF-17s, when Turkey can get better things from NATO countries?
Nato turkey reltions are sour

JF 17 can do low cost job far better at very good quality why use big hammers like F 16 and F 35

1. Who makes engines?

When Pakistan can't even make cars, why expect to make planes?

Turkey has decent capabilities to make much more components of JF17 than Pakistan. Turkey has nothing to buy from Pakistan for JF17. All components that Turkey can't make is made in China or Russia. Turkey is better off buying them directly from these countries
LOOOOL!!!!!!!Oh Maaan sadqay teri Lala Parshad. That is one hot jalapeno ingested through the wrong end!!! You will now need a fire brigade to come in and spray Burnol to control that one!!!!!. A tube or two wont do.
Son, just so you know this thread is about the prospects of Turkey buying JFT, NOT WHAT PAC CAN OR CANNOT MAKE.So kindly confine your self to that.
I wont bother derailing this thread by explaining what PAC does or does not make and what its contribution has been.
If this deal occurs it is a coup de grace for JFT. I have certain doubts about the authenticity of the news, but lets see. There are so many ramification and off shoots of this sale that it is mouth watering. If it occurs it is going to be huge for JFT.
A

Most importantly JFs can be freely used against terrorist scums by keeping them outside NATO. Turkey badly needs to build independent systems from both man and machine perspectives..

Shortage is there but it's being gradually removed. Anyway, not allowing Pak pilots is also a warning shot!!! Having independent aircrafts and pilots are a must..

Moreover, JFs can work as a platform to test all of home made systems - AESA, EW pods, WVR/BVR missiles, avionics etc. which can go a long way in TFX development.

Most posters don't understand the significance of a free standing major weapons system.

When a major weapons system comes under sanctions / restriction---it is then too late to change things and look for other stuff---as it takes over a decade to be functional on that equipment.

If on a scale of 1---10---if 10 is available even with a hint of restrictions---I might buy some---but then I would go for more of 8's to keep the balance of operational capability in place.

We can not see the possible sale of JF to Turkey as a stand alone deal...

We must see it as a strategic event. A...one more manifestation of deepening/widening of already strategic ties between these two truly brotherly states.

By putting all the pieces together a picture begins to emerge..from ships to submarine upgrade to attack helicpoters to trainers as SM. to targetting pods for the Thunder.. JF would be just an extension.

I say 'just' because it is neither going to stop here nor would it be the biggest deal between the two regional powers...

Given the emerging dynamics within Turkey and around it...along with the clear Truks' self image of being the neo-Ottomans... the coupe and the coutner-coup.. S400 instead of NATO products... growing leanings towards SCO/OBOR... becoming an active player in the ME power equations...

Turkey wishes to enhance her strategic influence Eastwards...from ME to Central Asia... Qatar being an example.

So, yeah.. JF deal is possible... not only economic but the strategic benefits and influence that it can bring.

Also, it should not be forgotten that Pak is becoming a fierece competition between China and Trukey when it comes to defence related systems.

The JF deal has the potential to bind Truk-Pak into a rather powerful axis in the so-called muslim world. It will also bring Turkey and China closer and pave the way even smoother for Turkey's entry into SCO.

Needless to add that such an 'event' would do wonders for PAC/JF. TFX involvement wouldn't be far behind either. Might even be a pre-condition for such a purchase!!!! Win-win....

So, certianly,... it isn't about JF alone...think of stand-off munitinos and sub-systems... many benefits for both Pak and Turkey in one swoop..

Aviation city might become very busy after all!

But only the patient ones enjoy sweet, ripe fruits.

Most posters don't understand the significance of a free standing major weapons system.

When a major weapons system comes under sanctions / restriction---it is then too late to change things and look for other stuff---as it takes over a decade to be functional on that equipment.

If on a scale of 1---10---if 10 is available even with a hint of restrictions---I might buy some---but then I would go for more of 8's to keep the balance of operational capability in place.
Mastan Bey, you're a wise man...

For Al31F of Su30, India writes its FADEC. Tejas F404 engine is fully imported and is only temporary measure. Hence, here USA writes FADEC
Second and last warning. Keep to the relevant topic. Fadec software of AL31 FN is not the topic of discussion
A.

Most importantly JFs can be freely used against terrorist scums by keeping them outside NATO. Turkey badly needs to build independent systems from both man and machine perspectives..

Shortage is there but it's being gradually removed. Anyway, not allowing Pak pilots is also a warning shot!!! Having independent aircrafts and pilots are a must..

Moreover, JFs can work as a platform to test all of home made systems - AESA, EW pods, WVR/BVR missiles, avionics etc. which can go a long way in TFX development.
i doubt russia will have any issues with engines, turkey if wants should be able to create it sown suit if it wants or use a mix of Pakistani/western/italian avionics..i doubt china will have an issue with that as it wants solid countries to get exposure to its weapons to solidify its exports

i doubt turkey will go full chinese, too many compaitibility issues but seeing they opted for s 300/400 its cannot be compeltely ruled out

its a good choice if italy use home built avioncis and weapons especially if f-16 saga is true