World Bank allows India to construct controversial dams on Pakistani waters

Janazey uthaney ki baat tum kartay ho

Janaazey bhi unke hi uthe hain jo atankwad fehlaake aam janta ko maar rahe hain. Un jaiso k lie toh koi jagah nahi hai na kisi bhi kaum mein?

aur rahi baat jo tumne jawab hi maana hai 26/11 k attacks ko, toh samajh jana chaie yahan sabko ki shameles kon hai.

The World Bank has allowed India to move ahead with two hydroelectric power facilities on tributaries of the Jhelum and Chenab rivers, a decision taken at the conclusion of secretary-level talks between Pakistan and India on Indus Water Treaty.

World Bank, which brokered the 1960 water treaty between the two nuclear-armed neighbours, said New Delhi is allowed to construct Kishanganga and Ratle dams with certain restrictions under the treaty.

"The decision was taken in light of the reservations put forth by the Pakistani delegation," the world lender said in a fact sheet.

"Among other uses, India is permitted to construct hydroelectric power facilities on these rivers subject to constraints specified in annexures to the treaty."

What is "controversial" about this decision, or the dams themselves? Both are in keeping with the provisions of the Indus Basin Water Treaty, and therefore absolutely correct.

Our sook has nothing to do with the restrictions , we don't want a dam there period because its a strategic knife at our throats regadless of whatever fake claims India makes about honoring agreements and so on.

If you didn't want a Dam there you shouldn't have signed the Indus Water treaty:lol:

Why should India suffer because of Pakistan's insecurities?

Yup sure. You don;t see our government or parliament even talking about BD.

Meanwhile Indian parliament has passed a resolution for Indian sovereignty on GB and AJK. Wonder when pussy Indian army is going to act for that resolution of their parliament?

Or they can't since there is no distance of 1000 km between Pakistan and GB or AJK. There valor and success of these clowns of Indian army comes with terms and conditions. :rofl:

Sweet victory like the last year's surgical strike drama?? :lol:

My moral is fine buddy. My soldiers are not killing each other for using cell phones. All chill here. ;)

Another low IQ liberal with myopic view of regional and national issues. Paranoid about military living in his own well.

Well I am a muhajir too who is not a moron like you. Loves and supports his army. Call me bootpolishya?? Well that is it if being loyal to your country is. At least not a bharati gaand chaitya like you. :)

i know it all bro. These bharatis keep running to 1971 to save face in front of Pakistanis on a Pakistani forum. Poor guys have this only option left now since no cold hot or limited start is possible. :)

Lost 4500 plus soldiers since Kargil war to Pakistan but still live in delusion that Pakistan won't tough any dam when it is required.

This is bharati for you. Jootai khanai hain laikin phannai khan bhi banna hai. :lol:

Do touch a dam and we gently touch and tear down Mangla with field artillery

let them build it.in case of war,neither our nor their dams will survive lol.

World bank is a financial institution, not a court. Pakistan must go to ICJ on the issue.

The World Bank has allowed India to move ahead with two hydroelectric power facilities on tributaries of the Jhelum and Chenab rivers, a decision taken at the conclusion of secretary-level talks between Pakistan and India on Indus Water Treaty.

World Bank, which brokered the 1960 water treaty between the two nuclear-armed neighbours, said New Delhi is allowed to construct Kishanganga and Ratle dams with certain restrictions under the treaty.

"The decision was taken in light of the reservations put forth by the Pakistani delegation," the world lender said in a fact sheet.

"Among other uses, India is permitted to construct hydroelectric power facilities on these rivers subject to constraints specified in annexures to the treaty."

If you didn't want a Dam there you shouldn't have signed the Indus Water treaty:lol:

Why should India suffer because of Pakistan's insecurities?
Who signed the treaty?

Was it this generation
Or the one before it
Or the one before it?

India should suffer because Pakistan has well founded fears on Indian malignant intentions

Far from Jinnah's "Canada and USA" analogue

Do touch a dam and we gently touch and tear down Mangla with field artillery

We would touch anything we want to to in a war. Don't push us. Don't be that fool despite your low IQ.

In a war - a real one, all of these bravados would be flash fried by nukes.
End of shaking mundias.

Plenty of other races to keep parts of our culture keep going, but not many will live in the wasteland of whatever this new Nazi India calls akhand Bharat.

Sadly, their jingoistic and hatred blinded population is too ignorant to realize that.

Only thing left for us to do is to return that pitiful hatred

Who signed the treaty?

Was it this generation
Or the one before it
Or the one before it?

India should suffer because Pakistan has well founded fears on Indian malignant intentions

Except we are not suffering. We will play by the rules, and build the dams as required. You guys can keep telling your awaam that the evil Baniyas are stealing their water, hopefully one day they will realize that if India was indeed in the wrong then how come it always wins in the arbitration! But then for that to happen, they will have to come out of the mindset that the whole world is out to get them because they are only nuclear Islamic country in the world!

India's goodwill of sharing the Indus water, and giving Pakistan the world's most generous water sharing agreement got us nothing, so why should we give a hoot about Pakistan's schizophrenic insecurities now?

Far from Canada and USA, Pakistan has left us no option but to be US and Mexico, fence, walls, dried up rivers, the works.

Except we are not suffering. We will play by the rules, and build the dams as required.

India's goodwill of sharing the Indus water, and giving Pakistan the world's most generous water sharing agreement got us nothing, so why should we give a hoot about Pakistan's schizophrenic insecurities now?

Far from Canada and USA, Pakistan has left us no option but to be US and Mexico, fence, walls, dried up rivers, the works.
There is no goodwill, its malignant condescending attitude and it will soon reach its logical conclusion

Soon? It has already reached to the conclusion. That ship sailed way back in the 90's or in the 70's even.

You guys can keep telling your awaam that the evil Baniyas are stealing their water, hopefully one day they will realize that if India was indeed in the wrong then how come it always wins in the arbitration! But then for that to happen, they will have to come out of the mindset that the whole world is out to get them because they are only nuclear Islamic country in the world!

The main audience of the narrative created about India in Pakistan is internal. As long as that is sold to a nation that the world is indeed out to get them, yahood and hanood included, they will predictably fall in line. Even if Pakistan loses arbitration, this narrative that India is out to get them wins.

Who signed the treaty?

Was it this generation
Or the one before it
Or the one before it?

actually indus water treaty is much more beneficial to pakistan than India, it says that only 20% of water can be used by India on the other hand if international treaties are applied here India will get 50%.

Who signed the treaty?

Was it this generation
Or the one before it
Or the one before it?

actually indus water treaty is much more beneficial to pakistan than India, it says that only 20% of water can be used by India on the other hand if international treaties are applied here India will get 50%.