Words that BYTE

Let me be the devil's advocate here , I suggest that same treatment must apply to people disrespecting any religion be it Islam , Hinduism , Judaism , Christianity , Sikhism , etc .

Banning religious topics is not the solution, members need to learn to have a mature conversation or either have a thread ban or permanent ban .
:tup::tup::tup:

Either outright ban all Indians or end hostilities against them. If you abuse nationality and silently allow it, i don't think Indians would remain quiet, title hardly matters.

I can say one thing about myself. I never start insults. I do occasionally troll but not in a provocative manner unless someone from the other side did it first.

Well I think more people like you should use the report button instead. I doubt 10% of the rubbish posted here gets reported. I Troll sometimes, everyone is guilty of it, but I also delete posts after re-reading them and I apologise for mistakes.

Why are we all here anyway? Not just to Troll right?

Another thing is some members like @PAKISTANFOREVER @Areesh @Sully3 makes very offensive remarks about others. They get banned, returns and does the same thing. Moderators have failed to resolve this issue. It's hard to keep cool interacting with them.
What about BD members...… In other thread your guy call me kido……. have I said any thing wrong about BD , was I abusive? I just pointed out thread title...… Even your own BD member also pointed out that but 3 of you came after me why I have problem with title , why not this , why not that...….. And you make @Dubious to change thread title of @BHarwana ……..

Well I think more people like you should use the report button instead. I doubt 10% of the rubbish posted here gets reported. I Troll sometimes, everyone is guilty of it, but I also delete posts after re-reading them and I apologise for mistakes.

That's not the main issue.

In the past moderation was not that strict. Many times I reported posts and saw no action taken against it after days. Things have improved from then.

Another thing is, in a heated ongoing conversation one must feel compelled to reply in kind because mods would take too long to take any action. And it certainly seems that for some members, bans and warnings don't work at all.

What about BD members...… In other thread your guy call me kido……. have I said any thing wrong about BD , was I abusive? I just pointed out thread title...… Even your own BD member also pointed out that but 3 of you came after me why I have problem with title , why not this , why not that...….. And you make @Dubious to change thread title of @BHarwana ……..
Bhai, kiddo is not even remotely offensive compared to what those guys use. A Bangladeshi guy was on the level of areesh, his name was Hasan90. He wasn't very active. But when he was he used to talk sh!t about Pakistan without provocation. He was banned permanently.

Go to the second page. And see the language of Pakistanforever quoted in Aust's post. Tell me which Bangladeshi member makes this type of remarks.

Says the troll himself.

As far as I was concerned, you had the potential of being another Razi for me.

Then something got under your bonnet about something I said about Kashmiris. And you took off.

That wasn't pretty.

Cheers, Doc

I still remember Syed Ali a professor and research supervisor in one of the top university of Malaysia was demoted from TT rank just because he gave a negative rating to an Indian member I am mentioning this because I want to give a clear example of fair play and level playing field this forum has granted to Indian members,
And while pleasing a stealth troll,we lost a great member.

LOL.

Why do you waste your time on a pork-eating alcohol-soaked harami?
That's your personal issue,no body can control what you eat or drink.

Because most of those names to me have their own merits as members so to just single them out would be a knee jerk exercise without seeing alternative solutions.
Oscar sahab aap ko diplomat hona chiyeh thaa.

Well, it's impossible to moderate according to everyone's liking.

Take a look, I got a negative rating for this

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/good-bye-folks.595303/page-15#post-11080547

Bhai, kiddo is not even remotely offensive
It is not about offensive only!!!!!!! I was very fair in that thread , I did not said any thing wrong about BD or I did not challenge that think tank report …… I only pointed out title and the Pakistan phobia of OP. .
BD members ask for my ban and ban from thread …………………. Even you said me some words ,,, lol … In post 20 BD member also pointed out Title and OP , Why you or any other member said any thing about him ? ? ?
This is what you like ? Authoritarian ? , Dictatorship ? , Not ready to listen to other ?

I personally love seeing them get triggered, but some of them are completely delusional and should go back to quora or wherever they came from

I'd say that moderators need to properly outline a better code of conduct for members to adhere to, and enforce it fairly. At the moment each person has their own level of leniency, where some users can essentially call for genocide and remain unbanned and others can say minor criticisms and get banned.

It is not about offensive only!!!!!!! I was very fair in that thread , I did not said any thing wrong about BD or I did not challenge that think tank report …… I only pointed out title and the Pakistan phobia of OP. .
BD members ask for my ban and ban from thread …………………. Even you said me some words ,,, lol … In post 20 BD member also pointed out Title and OP , Why you or any other member said any thing about him ? ? ?
This is what you like ? Authoritarian ? , Dictatorship ? , Not ready to listen to other ?
I do not find the title of that thread to be misleading or wrong. Even though I tagged @Slav Defence and asked him to change it. Horus visited that thread and the title remained the same, last I checked. Please raise the issue to someone with power.

I raised the Issue ,, That was what I did in that thread !!!!!!! After contributing positively and saying good thins about BD …… But you 3 guys came after me...… And start argument !!!!! I never said any thing to any of you in that thread , I only tagged mods ,,,,,,,, Now if they don't do their job that is not my problem …….. I did mine !!!
And let me remined you @django also left because of no action …… And I only visit BD section where I see Pakistan in Title ( I know I have to counter propaganda )…….

And while pleasing a stealth troll,we lost a great member.

That's your personal issue,no body can control what you eat or drink.

Oscar sahab aap ko diplomat hona chiyeh thaa.

I was pointing out my unsuitability to be a worthy member of the faith.

you guys are mature than me and have much better knowledge and experience but i want to give my opinion. one of the biggest problem on this forum is troll and religious hatred and hate based on country. instead of talking about issue or giving opinion when one cannot answer that problem then they start spitting hatred like cow mutar drinker , hate towards jews and hate towards muslim. when you allow that then it would create mess and make forum like a machli baxaar and because of it many guys who are real worthy left that forum and i blame it on all mods because they allow it . instead of quantity they should prefer quality and dnt allow fazol bakwas. if you dnt like someone it does not mean you start to hate them. beature and respect other wether they are jews hindus and muslim and dnt act like a fool.