Why is IMF blaming previous Govts for current economic situation in Pakistan.

IMF votes for PTI
IMF has voted for your sugar daddy 1: Zardari, your sugar daddy 2: Nawaz Sharif..lonely aunty why do you forget your sugar daddies so easily?

This is a clear statement that damage done to Pakistan's economy was due to keeping dollar price low and artificial out flow of cash. The poor is today suffering because of it.

Boosting growth by keeping dollar price artificially low hurts economy very badly. In the long run and doing it by taking loans is an even bigger damage.
The disturbance among the patwaris and nooniya clans and anti-Imran Khan group means they have realised IK govt will successfully steer the country out of the mess they created for him and if PTI is able to do that then their politics will dispatched into hell.

IMF has voted for your sugar daddy 1: Zardari, your sugar daddy 2: Nawaz Sharif..lonely aunty why do you forget your sugar daddies so easily?

The disturbance among the patwaris and nooniya and anti-Imran Khan group means they have realised IK govt will successfully steer the country out of the mess they created for him and if PTI is able to do that then their politics will dispatched into hell.
He has a difficult task bro and I hope we make it out. May Allah Pak protect Pakistan.

India went to IMF in 1991 and had to pledge Gold as IMF was not ready to give bailout, did necessary reforms and now in club of top 10 economies. While we have gone to IMF numerous times, haven't done any reforms and always ended up in deeper sh!t. So, Problem is not with IMF but us.
The toughest are the land reforms which I believe were down earlier and not at the "behest" of anyone. If you have gone through Asad Umar interviews he says that under IMF watch Pakistan had KPIs which allowed it to manage the economy once PMLN bailed out, they abandoned generating those KPIs. I for one believe this all was done deliberately and maliciously.

yeeea, why isn't the gov talking about this openly on the media? instead the media and the haram traitor politicians are blackmailing the state.

IMF-Loan-History-Pakistan.jpg

Pakistan-balance-of-trade-under-noon-league.jpg

Pakistan-external-debt-under-noon-league.jpg

pakistanicurrency-png.504250

$3.8b taken by 3 dictators

$49.5b taken by PPP and PMLN combined!

And people still vote for these two parties!

This is a clear statement that damage done to Pakistan's economy was due to keeping dollar price low and artificial out flow of cash. The poor is today suffering because of it.

Boosting growth by keeping dollar price artificially low hurts economy very badly. In the long run and doing it by taking loans is an even bigger damage.

Loot in rupees, borrow $ to peg the rate, convert to $ at low rate (more $) then launder that $ out.

$3.8b taken by 3 dictators

$49.5b taken by PPP and PMLN combined!

$3.8bn in the 70s and 80s is not $3.8bn today. It's much more than that because of this thing called inflation. Plus that last graphic @Path-Finder posted is misleading. Musharraf left behind a huge mess because he didn't pass on oil prices increases in order to boost his party's chance of winning the election. He kept the dollar artificially weak on the basis of borrowed dollars and his finance minister encouraged consumer lending to boost economic growth. We basically borrowed dollars to subsidize foreign oil exporters and import appliances on credit. These policies caused a massive BoP crisis which the PPP inherited in 2008.

(Note I'm no fan of any political party. Just stating the facts here)

And people still vote for these two parties!
think of it as democrazy is da best revenge!

$3.8bn in the 70s and 80s is not $3.8bn today. It's much more than that because of this thing called inflation. Plus that last graphic @Path-Finder posted is misleading. Musharraf left behind a huge mess because he didn't pass on oil prices increases in order to boost his party's chance of winning the election. He kept the dollar artificially weak on the basis of borrowed dollars and his finance minister encouraged consumer lending to boost economic growth. We basically borrowed dollars to subsidize foreign oil exporters and import appliances on credit. These policies caused a massive BoP crisis which the PPP inherited in 2008.

Please show any misleading data by posting correct data! Thank you.

Yeh bik Gaye hai IMF.. yeh sab mil ke humko pagal bana rahe hai motherboard ke Bache .

So Musharaf borrowed mere $1.5b to keep dollar at 60rs and subsidize a whole lot more!, For 8 long years! Wow!

Yet PPP and PMLN borrowed $37b in last 10 years for what? $ went from 60rs to 125rs in exactly 10 years, Budget deficit sky rocketed.

These figures clearly tell the tale that Musharaf and his team were much better at managing economy than the scum who followed. He managed it all by borrowing just $1.5b whereas the scum couldn't manage with $37b!

ALSO compare the loadshedding during Musharaf's era and PPP!

Steel mill was profitable.

And so on the list goes.

So Musharaf borrowed mere $1.5b to keep dollar at 60rs and subsidize a whole lot more!, For 8 long years! Wow!

Paris club loans got rescheduled. Army got payments from CSF. It wasn't just $1.5bn.

These figures clearly tell the tale that Musharaf and his team were much better at managing economy than the scum who followed. He managed it all by borrowing just $1.5b whereas the scum couldn't manage with $37b!

The 2008 crisis was even worse than the one today. Here's a source since you people don't know your recent history. Some select quotes:

The year 2008 saw one of the biggest financial crises of Pakistan’s history. Consider for example, that this was the first time that the stock market had to be frozen altogether since the magnitude of the plunge it was seeing day after day was so large it could have wiped out the diminishing foreign exchange reserves of the country. Asset management funds were frozen and a run on the banks had actually begun, one of our economy’s big untold stories.

On top of that, the newly elected government had to eliminate fuel subsidies in one go, causing a massive spike in the price of fuel, and to jack-up power tariffs steeply. It had to undertake a sharp devaluation of the rupee, and watch GDP growth rate crash to 1.7 per cent as public spending all but dried up. A massive circular debt overhang, coupled with almost Rs700bn of borrowing from the State Bank that had to be retired (remember, the economy was less than half the size back then compared to today, so Rs700bn was a lot more money than it is today), and oil prices shot up to $147 per barrel at the peak of history’s biggest oil price bubble.

Paris club loans got rescheduled. Army got payments from CSF. It wasn't just $1.5bn.

The 2008 crisis was even worse than the one today. Here's a source since you people don't know your recent history. Some select quotes:

Before PPP came to power, what were figures of:

Budget Deficit
Unemployment Rate
Circular Debt

Nawaz tenure enjoyed $40 per barrel, if you missed that!