Who are we kidding? Barbed wires and higher walls will protect our schools?

WishLivePak

So I'm seeing these pictures of schools that are employing barbed wires, extending walls and whatnot. Is it really a solution?

It's like the last time we left the gates closed and this time we're adding lock to it. I think this is merely giving parents false sense of security, that their children will be safer.

There need to be more security guards around the building, not just barb the wire and leave couple of guards at front door. Some schools may be employing this already, but many more schools need to make schools much safer. A security guard who fights off the terrorist and holds them back until help comes (kind of like the navy attack, where this guy held them back) is going to be far better than extended walls or similar stuff. Otherwise, they'll only be needing a little longer ladder or wire cutters.

I hope parents really look into school's security properly and are not falsely led into believing that a few modification has made school secure. It's better that 1000 students pay 100 rupees more (10 lakh) and school employs body guards/cameras etc. I'm pretty sure parents are already paying a lot and hope school makes better use of funds. Yes higher walls and wires are useful, but it is not enough.

So I'm seeing these pictures of schools that are employing barbed wires, extending walls and whatnot. Is it really a solution?

It's like the last time we left the gates closed and this time we're adding lock to it. I think this is merely giving parents false sense of security, that their children will be safer.

There need to be more security guards around the building, not just barb the wire and leave couple of guards at front door. Some schools may be employing this already, but many more schools need to make schools much safer. A security guard who fights off the terrorist and holds them back until help comes (kind of like the navy attack, where this guy held them back) is going to be far better than extended walls or similar stuff. Otherwise, they'll only be needing a little longer ladder or wire cutters.

I hope parents really look into school's security properly and are not falsely led into believing that a few modification has made school secure. It's better that 1000 students pay 100 rupees more (10 lakh) and school employs body guards/cameras etc. I'm pretty sure parents are already paying a lot and hope school makes better use of funds. Yes higher walls and wires are useful, but it is not enough.
actually it will protect the schools.. but more is needed

Intelligence and quick response are the best tools.

Terrorist shall blow up the wall with a ammunation and enter the school premise.

Um i goto School here in Pakistan, its pretty secure now. There are metal detectors at the entrance, military/security patrols, security ontop of the roof, they have even built a bunker like structure near the entrances, road block at entrance and electric fences. Not only that but those who come to pick you up have to wait far away and call the school office. I live in the cantonment so i dont know much about outside the cantonment.

unless there exist an ideology for which killing children is no big deal and even justified in their twisted annals and till the supporter ( full or half does not matter) of such ideology also exist .. no amount of security will stop such incidents.

you keep security guards .. what is the guarantee that that person will not be influenced by such ideologies and kill the ones he is protecting aka Salman Taseer. Problem is beyond high walls and barbed wires.

The Taliban wouldnt dare another attack, they have basically lost all of their support because of the attacks.

actually it will protect the schools.. but more is needed
Indeed. My last sentence does say that barb wire and higher walls of course adds more protection, but it does not replace the need of more guards, cameras or other things.

unless there exist an ideology for which killing children is no big deal and even justified in their twisted annals and till the supporter ( full or half does not matter) of such ideology also exist .. no amount of security will stop such incidents.

you keep security guards .. what is the guarantee that that person will not be influenced by such ideologies and kill the ones he is protecting aka Salman Taseer. Problem is beyond high walls and barbed wires.
salman taseer is different case. you make it seem like that "many" pakistanis believe in killing children. In fact, it's very less. Even the afghan taliban condemend this attack.

So if 5 or so lunatics come with aim of killing children and there are security guards who can fend off till quick response team can come, it'd not stop, but prevent massive killings.

Such was the case of naval attack. One guy fended off the terrorists while alert was put on and foreigners were moved to secure locations.

Um i goto School here in Pakistan, its pretty secure now. There are metal detectors at the entrance, military/security patrols, security ontop of the roof, they have even built a bunker like structure near the entrances, road block at entrance and electric fences. Not only that but those who come to pick you up have to wait far away and call the school office. I live in the cantonment so i dont know much about outside the cantonment.
Cantt is pretty secure, but it's worrisome outside. Many of the schools are outside cantt (like 99%), and so they need to have similar security like your school has.

you need to Destroy the Ideology of those terrorists to protect the peoples because there is yet to come the fool-proof technology to prevent terrorism.

Who are we kidding?

to
ourselves

Barbed wires and higher walls will protect our schools?

No

Solution ??

Hunt the terrorist in their sanctuaries

Are we capable to do it ??

have limited capabilities, just like any other nation of the world

So what to do .... ??

employ the strategies which has produce results for other countries ...

What are those strategies ??

Rather to fight 'your war' in 'your own country' choose another war zone (choose 'sensibly') create a bigger evil there 'divert' terrorist of your country to that war zone and hunt them down in that war zone with the help of 'International Alliance'

How is it possible for a country like Pakistan ??

well a lot of readily available war zone exist near to this region like Iraq, Syria, Yemen even Libya & Sudan have the potential to fulfill the need of 'International War Economy' just consult the already existing International Alliance which war zone suits most to their interests & ask their help & support in this regards.

Wait a minute are we suppose to prolong the war rather to end it ?

Its not us who have started it & it is not up to us to end this, Our problem is very simple & basic "SURVIVAL" its like a 'last man standing wrestling match' we just need to remain in the ring till last, that's it.

Again the same question do we have the resources to enter into a endless war ?

Take it as a Universal Economic problem 'scarcity of resources & choice' we will always face the problem of scarcity of resources therefore we have to make choices accordingly (here come the role of strategic managers... BTW do we have any??) & 'there are some choices available'.

to ourselves

No

Solution ??

Hunt the terrorist in their sanctuaries

Are we capable to do it ??

have limited capabilities, just like any other nation of the world

So what to do .... ??

employ the strategies which has produce results for other countries ...

What are those strategies ??

Rather to fight 'your war' in 'your own country' choose another war zone (choose 'sensibly') create a bigger evil there 'divert' terrorist of your country to that war zone and hunt them down in that war zone with the help of 'International Alliance'

How is it possible for a country like Pakistan ??

well a lot of readily available war zone exist near to this region like Iraq, Syria, Yemen even Libya & Sudan have the potential to fulfill the need of 'International War Economy' just consult the already existing International Alliance which war zone suits most to their interests & ask their help & support in this regards.

Wait a minute are we intended to prolong the war rather to end it ?

Its not us who have started it & it is not up to us to end this, Our problem is very simple & basic "SURVIVAL" its like a 'last man standing wrestling match' we just need to remain in the ring till last, that's it.

Again the same question do we have the resources to enter into a endless war ?

Take it as a Universal Economic problem 'scarcity of resources & choice' we will always face the problem of scarcity of resources therefore we have to make choices accordingly (here come the role strategic managers... BTW do we have any??) & 'there are some choices available'.

بھائ زرا آسان سی باتیں کیا کریں. سمجھنیں میں مشکل بھی ہوتی ہے اور وقت بھی لگتا ہے

security ontop of the roof
heard the same they are not announcing it for a reason -.- all private schools have been given requirements and they are not shared on the media for a reason please delete this post yourself

بھائ زرا آسان سی باتیں کیا کریں. سمجھنیں میں مشکل بھی ہوتی ہے اور وقت بھی لگتا ہے

hahaha ... SIr ji is subject per is se zaada asaan baat nahi kaar sakta ....