whats china cutting?

Shamain

What is exactly china cutting- term that is used in reference to Mqm, the angelic party of pakistan. Why not we just say land grabbing if thats what it is all about?
Was just wondering why is it used and what exactly it encompasses.
Serious responses are appreciated .

What is exactly china cutting- term that is used in reference to Mqm, the angelic party of pakistan. Why not we just say land grabbing if thats what it is all about?
It means they grab government land and cut it into plots for residential and commercial purposes and sell them to common people. Normally it has zero expenses and u gets huge amount of money.

Oh thanx a lot. But in what sense altaf bahi had coined this word. As in 'china' word here.?
So cutting means cutting plots into parts.
Do they also do that on privat properties?

Grabbing massive piece of land and dividing it in odd way and selling it

Oh thanx a lot. But in what sense altaf bahi had coined this word. As in 'china' word here.?
So cutting means cutting plots into parts.
Do they also do that on privat properties?
It is said china bcz plot are demarcated very irregularly and improperly i.e. in china way :p:

china way? What is china way? Nahi samajh ayi

And improper demarcation is done on purpose?as in it serves some purpose to divide it this way?
And what shapes they could be lolz. Like triangle, or hexagons etc

china way? What is china way? Nahi samajh ayi

And improper demarcation is done on purpose?as in it serves some purpose to divide it this way?
And what shapes they could be lolz. Like triangle, or hexagons etc
Yar there is one demarcation done by govt which includes schools, colleges, parks, play grouds etc. But in china cutting on capturing and making maximum plots happens. Thats why is is said to be china way. Savvy?

Hahaha. Nahi.but chalo choro.
I wasnt getting china way...kya hota hai. Kya chinese tehra(irregular) kaatay hain kuch.
Lekin khair ignore it . I ask too many questions.
Np. We are here to learn and share :cheers:

So can i ask again ididnt get when u kept repeating dividing plots china way china way? What is china way??
Plz dont throw anything at me.
The word “China Cutting” was first used by the Founder of MQM Mr. Altaf Hussain in the history of mankind. This phenomenon is no strange for the citizens of Karachi but the rest of Pakistan has been confused by this phenomenon. Let me tell in brief what is a china cutting and how it done.
To make it more interactive I am writing a real story of my friend who had experienced this practice personally and may be the first person who raised his voice against it. His real name and venue of incident has been changed and kept private for security reasons but will be provided to the person who would really like to help him.

In 2004, Like a normal day, Mr Siddiqui woke up at 6 am and went to park for exercise. The park is located just nearby to his home. As he went outside he saw many trucks having heavy construction machineries are entering in the park. He was surprised because as a general secretary of the society of which the park belongs to he is unaware of any proposed construction. He saw few teen aged guys who are instructing the loaders and workers about their jobs. Mr Siddiqui went there to seek information from them.

Mr. Siddiqui: AOA, May I ask what is going on here?

Guy: Who are you?

Mr. Siddiqui: I am ---- Siddiqui, I live here in this building and the general secretary of this society

Guy: Don’t you see that construction of a building in going on here

Mr. Siddiqui: yes I do see, but you are doing this on a land which is owned by the society and registered in the union council.

The guy stared at Mr. Mr Siddiqui and dialed a number in mobile and started talking. After the conversation, he replied Mr Siddiqui, I don’t know about that, meet Tariq bhai you would find a proper answer of your question from him.

Tariq bhai is the joint incharge of a local unit of a political party and a very WELL KNOWN person in the area.

Later on that day, Mr Siddiqui called a meeting of the society and raised the issue of illegal construction on the parking area of the society and the adjacent park. Other members of the society supported Mr Siddiqui and they formed a group of 3 members who will meet Tariq Bhai and discuss the problem with him

China Cutting Part-1

I Hope it will help and yes i have thrown to wake u up

The word “China Cutting” was first used by the Founder of MQM Mr. Altaf Hussain in the history of mankind. This phenomenon is no strange for the citizens of Karachi but the rest of Pakistan has been confused by this phenomenon. Let me tell in brief what is a china cutting and how it done.
To make it more interactive I am writing a real story of my friend who had experienced this practice personally and may be the first person who raised his voice against it. His real name and venue of incident has been changed and kept private for security reasons but will be provided to the person who would really like to help him.

In 2004, Like a normal day, Mr Siddiqui woke up at 6 am and went to park for exercise. The park is located just nearby to his home. As he went outside he saw many trucks having heavy construction machineries are entering in the park. He was surprised because as a general secretary of the society of which the park belongs to he is unaware of any proposed construction. He saw few teen aged guys who are instructing the loaders and workers about their jobs. Mr Siddiqui went there to seek information from them.

Mr. Siddiqui: AOA, May I ask what is going on here?

Guy: Who are you?

Mr. Siddiqui: I am ---- Siddiqui, I live here in this building and the general secretary of this society

Guy: Don’t you see that construction of a building in going on here

Mr. Siddiqui: yes I do see, but you are doing this on a land which is owned by the society and registered in the union council.

The guy stared at Mr. Mr Siddiqui and dialed a number in mobile and started talking. After the conversation, he replied Mr Siddiqui, I don’t know about that, meet Tariq bhai you would find a proper answer of your question from him.

Tariq bhai is the joint incharge of a local unit of a political party and a very WELL KNOWN person in the area.

Later on that day, Mr Siddiqui called a meeting of the society and raised the issue of illegal construction on the parking area of the society and the adjacent park. Other members of the society supported Mr Siddiqui and they formed a group of 3 members who will meet Tariq Bhai and discuss the problem with him

China Cutting Part-1

I Hope it will help and yes i have thrown to wake u up

hmmmm yea baqwas aadhi kahani tau may nay bhi parhi hai, iska part 2 bhi parha hai. The guy never completed it.
I was just asking that why you were saying china way?what china way has to do with irregular cutting.
Hhhaahahahahha. Omg lets forget it lolzzz.
Ok its just land grabbing and dividing and selling to ppl. Ok thats all.
I will email altaf bahi now to ask. He is the best one to explin now.
Ihave to google his london phone numbr.

Bhai lagta hai teri China cutting karni paray gi, Qaid-e-Tehreek par aik nai elzam laga dia tum ne.

Nahi tau. Puranay waqton may sayyanay kehtay thay china cutting say sawab milta hai. So altaf bahi Quaid e millat aur Pasbaan e hurmat of terrorists, masoom hain.

Altaf Hussain was the one to use this term for the first time in Real estate history, China cutting is a method in which a government land like parks, green belts etc are acquired and convert into residential or commercial plots and sold, as it's actually an illegal activity backed by corrupt government officials, so sooner or later the legality and authenticity of these plots can be questioned, that makes it china way or china cutting, as in Pakistan there is a general concept about Chinese products that they are not reliable (چل گئ تو چل گئ نا چلئ تو نا چلئ)
So in short the non reliability of legal value of these plots generated the term of "China Cutting"