What Happened to Price of Tomato and why no media reporting it?

What happened to tomato bhoran that we had few weeks ago?
that time price was 400/kg
And today's price for tomatoes is 40-50/KG.

If increase of price is govt failure then roll back of such huge low price is good work of govt

then why media not reporting this?

The prices hiked because the sudden rains wrecked havoc on tomato crops and middlemen found an opportunity to profit from. It was eventually bound to normalize, on time measures by gov have allowed the price return quicker than expected.

Three years ago I traveled rural Sindh and price of tomato was Rs18 per crate and transportation was Rs40 per crate, many farmers couldnt afford to ship their produce and instead ruined their crops on purpose to get a price hike by limiting supply.

Similar middle profiteers on Sugar and Wheat. I think there is a initiative to connect farmers direct to market or introduce corporate farming where large corporations pre buy crops from farmers on fixed rates like in US. Once these measures are implemented the rapid fluctuations can be controlled and more benefit to farmers too.

Remember this is the country where prices are sky rocketed in Ramadan. Tomatos can be frozen so for own use would recommend buy them when cheap and make a paste and freeze it. Can last almost a year and you can uses it when prices sky rocket.

The prices hiked because the sudden rains wrecked havoc on tomato crops and middlemen found an opportunity to profit from. It was eventually bound to normalize, on time measures by gov have allowed the price return quicker than expected.

Three years ago I traveled rural Sindh and price of tomato was Rs18 per crate and transportation was Rs40 per crate, many farmers couldnt afford to ship their produce and instead ruined their crops on purpose to get a price hike by limiting supply.

Similar middle profiteers on Sugar and Wheat. I think there is a initiative to connect farmers direct to market or introduce corporate farming where large corporations pre buy crops from farmers on fixed rates like in US. Once these measures are implemented the rapid fluctuations can be controlled and more benefit to farmers too.

Remember this is the country where prices are sky rocketed in Ramadan. Tomatos can be frozen so for own use would recommend buy them when cheap and make a paste and freeze it. Can last almost a year and you can uses it when prices sky rocket.

Heard there is a big loss of crop due to tiddi dil and some sugar seller already stocking bori so that in april when price goes higher they can sale it so another corrupt group of local people with media will create another shortage of sugar.

I came from a trip again last week, suger cane crops seemed ok. If there is a shortage it will be artificially created one.
Unfortunately this Mafia works every year and under every gov. Since no one is getting caught and there is no system to curb on it yet, everyone in this trade has no reason not to hoard or be involved.

So in the absence of law Shareef wo hai jisko moka nahi milla.

and 10kg flour is above 600/10kg. My question is in first post why media not saying that govt brought down price to 40-50/kg from 400/kg ??

Why is everyone on edge nowadays???
It was sarcasm. Read the comments.

Growing tomato is not a rocket science, as advised by @hunter_hunted could be grown in buckets at roof tops or any bed left for flowers in your courtyard.
My parents always plant green chilli, coriander, mint and tomatoes in our house.
Now a days, even Chinese lemon could be grown in bucket.
These vegetables are of daily use in our curries and one could easily save around Pak Rs 1500/= per month for just adopting it as hobby as usually we have plenty of spare time in Pakistan at our disposal.
We have to adopt our those habbits which we forgotten over the time, just we have to limited our time on smart phones/Internet.

Cant be done in better way than this anchor has said

View attachment 602381
Well to be honest and unbiased, the ganja bros did complete their projects and with much less funds, on the other hand look at BRT Peshawar, started from 4 billion rupees and now it’s crossed the 100 billion mark(that’s almost the cost of Multan, IsLamabad and Lahore metro combined) with nothing but potholes plaguing the entire city. Unfortunately, blaming the previous government is not going to hide the current governments incompetence. Infact it aggravates those people who are going through a hard time in this inflation infested economy, even more. I would urge you to go and look at how the poor and working class is barely surviving today. Those very people who voted for Khan.

ganja brother took so much loan and this is just one project and if you think this is good project then you and all those who think country is getting worse can eat the metro train and take jhola as well. Yeh bhi achi rahi tax nikalta nahi jaib se aur safar karna hei jahaz par.

local crop is reaching market at abundance the consumption of tomatoes is now getting low due to extreme weather , no credit is due for govt because they have done nothing , it's the production verses consumption , today I sold my tomatoes 10 rupees per kg at a locat wholesales market , at this rate we will not be able to cover our cultivation cost , leave the profit a side,

Tum Kitne Ketchup Phenkogay

Har Ghar se Timatar Niklega !!

What happened to tomato bhoran that we had few weeks ago?
that time price was 400/kg
And today's price for tomatoes is 40-50/KG.

If increase of price is govt failure then roll back of such huge low price is good work of govt

then why media not reporting this?

Hi Karachiite,

Petrol prices went 6 paisas down today.

Will you make a victory thread in praise of Ala Hazrat Sab Hooron ka Ek bhai Imran bhai Imran bhai?

Hi Karachiite,

Petrol prices went 6 paisas down today.

Will you make a victory thread in praise of Ala Hazrat Sab Hooron ka Ek bhai Imran bhai Imran bhai?

Dawai ki bottle hila kar pena afaqa hoga.

the problem is that this price remains low only for few days and most of time it remains high so it has not much benefit for public except few groups who are involved in tomato business and buy cheap tomatoes to make various products at low cost and then earn huge profits later,it seems artificial price manipulation by few groups
I'm sure you must be giving such definitive and certain answer after reviewing the price trend of tomatoes throughout the year after accounting for seasonal push-pull and have also ran analysis on the spread of the price.....

Please if you don't mind, mr. expert, can you share your analysis with me. A small person like me may try and understand your illustrious work.