We are a part of India: Bangladeshi finance minister Mustafa Kamal

BD hasn't been created to move on, but to move back to take revenge for the thousand years of the Muslim rule!!! And, that too with the spontaneous, willing and active participation of the BD folks themselves!!! BD is considered the most successful RAW ops by the Indian strategists for a reason...

"There are some people in BD who love Pak. Either we have to change their minds or eliminate them. They are an existential threat for us." - BD PM Hasina (reported in the Tribune)
BD is a part of the Eurasian Continent, a part of Asia, a part of South Asia, a part of the Indian Sub-Continent, a part of Hindustan/India. Do these expressions sound alarm bell in your Pakistani mind?

We certainly do not claim from Arab, Afghanistan, Persia, Central Asia as you guys love to do. Please make a geography check to know where do you live. Are you guys Arab and not basically Hindustani?

BD is a part of the Eurasian Continent, a part of Asia, a part of South Asia, a part of the Indian Sub-Continent, a part of Hindustan/India. Do these expressions sound alarm bell in your Pakistani mind?

We certainly do not claim from Arab, Afghanistan, Persia, Central Asia as you guys love to do. Please make a geography check to know where do you live. Are you guys Arab and not basically Hindustani?

When and where did Pakistanis claim to be Arabs, Persians,m etc?

You are welcome to begin a thread in the Pakistani history subforum about Pakistani identity.

"At that time we the Bangladeshis were also part of India. So we can also claim that once upon a time we were a rich country. Can't we claim like that? We were a part of India, is it true? So India was a number one country, can't we say that we are also number one country?"

Why would he use "are" in one sentence then use "were" in next one? Stop twisting his word to get trollgasm. And he doesn't sound so fluent in English.
Finally I am glad to understand that we are just wasting our time by trying to convince these low IQ peoples . Okay let them be happy for whatever they believe . I read the hilarious comments and also the reactions on the comment . So it's clear that a bunch of Pakistani peoples are eager to prove that Mustafa Kamal declared Bangladesh as part of India , although it's clear that he is even not speaking English fluently .

It is clear now that Pakistanis do not love to hear the truth , but want to hear from peoples like this OP .

Fine we should let them believe whatever they want to believe .

These peoples saw the massive protest against our govt and they also saw the protest for Kashmirirs , yet they do not understand that what would be the result in Bangladesh if Lotas Kamal really said that we are part of India . They ( PDF genius ) have no idea what would be the reaction of peoples in he really said so . I am really amazed now .

And also more than happy . I thought that only Bangals are hujuge ( believe all rumours are true and love to make gossip) , but now I see that Pakistanis already overtaken us .

Or are they simply trying to insult us by starting such things ? I have yet to guess it .
video is titled:
Bangladesh part of India: Finance Minister Mustafa Kemal in London,
Yes indeed , so it became words from gospels, because
lack of action? he only posts verified videos and articles pertaining to BD. instead of trying to get him censored try muzzling your politicians who are providing him with all this material to post

The video was posted by a channel that is name after BNP ( it's even not a verified page of BNP )!

So where the name of BNP exist , where fifth columnists and enemy of Bangladesh will say about Bangladesh , all are verified and gospel truth . Case closed !

Finally I am glad to understand that we are just wasting our time by trying to convince these low IQ peoples . Okay let them be happy for whatever they believe . I read the hilarious comments and also the reactions on the comment . So it's clear that a bunch of Pakistani peoples are eager to prove that Mustafa Kamal declared Bangladesh as part of India , although it's clear that he is even not speaking English fluently .

It is clear now that Pakistanis do not love to hear the truth , but want to hear from peoples like this OP .

Fine we should let them believe whatever they want to believe .

These peoples saw the massive protest against our govt and they also saw the protest for Kashmirirs , yet they do not understand that what would be the result in Bangladesh if Lotas Kamal really said that we are part of India . They ( PDF genius ) have no idea what would be the reaction of peoples in he really said so . I am really amazed now .

And also more than happy . I thought that only Bangals are hujuge ( believe all rumours are true and love to make gossip) , but now I see that Pakistanis already overtaken us .

Or are they simply trying to insult us by starting such things ? I have yet to guess it .

Yes indeed , so it became words from gospels, because

The video was posted by a channel that is name after BNP ( it's even not a verified page of BNP )!

So where the name of BNP exist , where fifth columnists and enemy of Bangladesh will say about Bangladesh , all are verified and gospel truth . Case closed !

Welcome back vai.Your sensible posts have been sorely missed.
I do agree with you.Most Pakistani posters here seem more hateful towards us than they're towards sanghis.There are also some chagoler tin number bacchar moto members among them who'll appear only when this kinda troll threads are posted & vanish when they find Bangladeshis taking actions like marching for Kashmir or shooting at terrorist BSF.
However, it is my belief that our Pakistani brothers in real life are different than these pathetic idiots.PDF keyboard warriors don't represent the mindset of actual Pakistanis who believe in Islamic brotherhood.So please do not lose hope in all of them because of some retards in the internet who can do nothing more than bark.
I'm sure you have also seen some sensible Pakistani brothers here who have often spoke on behalf of us against those idiots.

Welcome back vai.
Thank you vai.
I do agree with you.Most Pakistani posters here seem more hateful towards us than they're towards sanghis.
Sadly yes bhai, it's not expected and when I have joined in this forum, I always thought as usual that Pakistani and Indians are arch enemy. But after joining here and becoming regular, my thoughts are changed. Now if pdf represent the Pakistani youth, then I would say that our youth ( majority) are much more matured than their youth.

They always whine that we can't move on, but the reality is they can't move on and perhaps still they think that we are their colony ( although we were never colony, but we have equal share ( maybe better portion) of the movement of dividation of India), as they believed 48 years ago.

And that's the reason they show feudal lordship attitude towards us ( in the forum), and consider India as worthy enemy. So they show attitude towards us.

It's clear that they love to insult us. The message is now loud and clear.

There are also some chagoler tin number bacchar moto members among them who'll appear only when this kinda troll threads are posted & vanish when they find Bangladeshis taking actions like marching for Kashmir or shooting at terrorist BSF.
I feel that such posters just come to provoke us in other threads. Mane uskiye diye tamasha dekhe. Anyway I think it's time for us to fight fire with fire. Although we have huge disadvantages here, because it's their forum, so hostile towards us comparing their own people.

However, it is my belief that our Pakistani brothers in real life are different than these pathetic idiots.PDF keyboard warriors don't represent the mindset of actual Pakistanis who believe in Islamic brotherhood
It was my belief too. I still feel that common Pakistanis are good peoples, but this forum is shaking my belief. Look Bro, here in Bangladeshi posters we also have various types of posters, and we represent Bangladesh. Unfortunately our online group mostly belong to chetona cult. I wish it's same for Pakistan too ( as the haters are minority) . If not then it will be disastrous.

If Pakistani online gang is also the similar to Bangladeshi online gang, then clearly they represent minority of both countries, so that's not a matter to be worried.

Now we only know about Bangladeshi mindset. Pakistanis know their mindset better than us. Still I wish that majority Pakistanis are not like the online Pakistani gang.

I am just amazed that here in this pdf many Pakistani proclaimed themselves as lover of Muslim ummah, yet they are abusing Bangladeshis only because sheikh hasina is in power.
Make no sense at all.

I'm sure you have also seen some sensible Pakistani brothers here who have often s
Yes I see them, but unfortunately they are few in numbers, atleast in this sub section. Once fan of Bangladesh ( even few months ago) , many of them changed because things are not going according to their will.

Finally I would still say that I have no bad feelings for Pakistan yet. But I am truly upset when the forum host remain silent, and perhaps watch and enjoy the trouble making, only for the sake of not violating forum law ( by trouble maker trolls) !

As much as people abuse Bangladesh here and forum host remain silent, or if take action then take it as if they are giving slap to younger brothers.

If we lost self control and raise voice against haters, the consequence is not good. Strike after strike that led to banning.

Finally again I would say, there is no slightest honor for us from authority, and the existence of @Riyad is the proof.
If he can't be banned permanently, then he should be banned from this section atleast, because he is making people losing temperament.

Here forum host has biased solution for us and that is if we don't like the abuse of the troll gang, we can simply ignore them. That mean, offenders will keep offending and we have to remain our eyes close so that we can't see the game.

But tell me brother, if anyone offend their country Pakistan 1/10 comparing Bangladesh is offended, would they provide the same suggestion? No, they will just permanent ban the offenders of Pakistan.

Even they( host) will not not tolerate anything against kashmir. So only Bangladesh is their ( target of trolls, because trolls know that they will have no trouble other than getting slapped from forum host) target, and the reason is we are not coming to street to establish their madam khaleda zia, and not throwing out Hasina.

They ( pdf Pakistani troll gang) are too arrogant and believe that they know our country better than us, they know our way better than us and that's the reason of the repeated abuse against motherland Bangladesh and it's citizens.

Finally, I am not sure if I am again in trouble or not because I am a Bangladeshi and showed disappointment to forum host. Maybe I will be punished again.

Anyway it's their forum, their rule, their authority. So I don't think I or anyone can have anything to say or anything to do. We have 2 option, fight for our honor and get punished, or simply take rest few days from keyboard.

But I am not unhappy at all. What I had done is to protect the honor of my motherland and to protect of taking our right decision about political position . I really don't want others to judge us for our polical position, since we know our condition much better than others.

But I regret that, firstly we don't have such good quality forum like this one, and also our govt and oppositions are so much irritating in some area that if we want to discuss in free mind, either we will be tagged as jamati or will be tagged as chetona. It's the only reason I come here to talk freely.

However I still wish my assumption about common Pakistanis are not wrong. I still hope that most of Pakistanis don't care who is in power of Bangladesh. But most Pakistanis care about the prosperity of Bangladesh as brotherly nation , as we also wish a prosperous Pakistan.

Now only Allah Rabbul Alamin knows the best.

Finally thank you very much again @Petrichor bhai, for your kind words.
Regards.

I'm sorry if some Bengali member's feel like Pakistanis hold a grudge against them, this is simply not true.. there are obviously some members suffering from an inferior complex and are venting it out in the Bangladesh defence forum, there is always the 'ignore' option, which would save you from wasting precious time on low life scums.

I have since childhood had better friendships with Bengali's than my fellow Pakistani's, from my observant of 20 years you guys are probably the most genuine people of the subcontinent, you shouldn't feel disheartened by a few bad apples.. end of the day this is a defence forum and some fellow Pakistanis still hold the 1971 civil war to heart, both states have officially moved on and thus is important for us to imitate and also to move forward this toxicity serves no purpose, the real enemy is between us day dreaming of becoming a super power, I would prefer if our energy's was focused on the fascist colonial project left by Britannia, which is now run by tyrannical gorilla who would rather see both Pakistan and Bangladesh obliterated.

As for criticizing political leaders, I do think its a fair game due to the nature of their job, however I do agree with @Atlas that's is unfair to take their 'Hasina' frustration out on Bengali members, and expect them to bow down to Lady Zia, just because it 'suits' their agenda, which is ridiculous its like Pakistani's allowing either Nawaz Sharif or Zardari to rule again just because it aligns with BJP's manifesto. This is obviously the classical 'lesser of two evils', where their country is more content with Hasina due to the current economic growth and social development she is bringing, which is leaving both India and Pakistan behind. I am not a fan of Hasina, but do wish you guys all the success in both the Economic and Defence front.. a strong and prosperous Bangladesh will bring the much needed stability in the region, which is vital for smaller countries in the region especially the Muslim populace, but some idiots will not see this.

No, you have given up Kashmir and Sind water to Nazi India. On the contrary, BD got 10,000 acres of contested land from India. Did you also forget how many thousands of sq. km. of BoB area we received from India?

Also, do not you see how Nazi India has implanted thousands of Mullah fanatics in Pakistan? The Mullahs do not know themselves who is funding their terrorism. Do not forget also Baluchistan. Nazi India has also its agents there.

We have it under our control.

And this is coming from Finance Minister of Bangladesh.

Do you understand the gravity of this statement? He is Finance Minister in a parliamentary system of Bangladesh.

You were never sovereign to understand this if i am not mistaken in my understanding of nation state

Yes, your Baluchistan was part of the Safavid Empire and you are showing your pride at that while denying your root in Hindustan with your forefathers being Hindus. Even the Pathans and others in Afghanistan were Buddhist before the Persians forced them to accept Islam by the pointed sword. It took the Persians about a hundred years to keep them in Islamic fold.
You do know more people came to what is now Pakistan. ...so what happened to their genes?

If not passed to the now generation?

Our Finance Minister talked only about our common historical glorious past with India.
Good for him....

You do know more people came to what is now Pakistan. ...so what happened to their genes?

If not passed to the now generation?
The basic point is whoever has migrated to Hindustan, east of Khaibar, and started living here regardless of the time of arrival is a Hindustani. If my point is incorrect, then we are all Africans because the scientists have found the foremost mother of all the people living on this Earth. We are all descended from her. She is the mother of mankind.

Think of the Arabs and look at their faces and you can see many different skins and faces. But, they claim themselves as Arabs. There are whites, blacks or browns, but they do claim only that they are Arabs. You can see many Negroid-looking people from Africa are mixed in the Arab genes. But, finally, they all claim to be Arab.

If you go to Somalia, Eritrea, and Ethiopia it is the same. There is Arab blood among those people. But, they do not claim their unclear ancestry and claim themselves as the sons and daughters of the lands they belong to. The same is true for north Sudanese. It is Egyptian and Africans mixed. Border or nearby people always had mixed with each other during or before the historic time.

The basic point is whoever has migrated to Hindustan, east of Khaibar, and started living here regardless of the time of arrival is a Hindustani.
What if they don't choose to be called so?
An Arab kept his genealogy for a purpose.
Some Persians can trace theirs. Many Afghani can too with name, language, culture and food.

You can't deny the genes

. If my point is incorrect, then we are all Africans because the scientists have found the foremost mother of all the people living on this Earth. We are all descended from her. She is the mother of mankind.
On going research still a lot to learn but yes African genes are dominant if you learn genetics you would know

If you go to Somalia, Eritrea, and Ethiopia it is the same. There is Arab blood among those people. But, they do not claim their unclear ancestry and claim themselves as the sons and daughters of the lands they belong to. The same is true for north Sudanese. It is Egyptian and Africans mixed. Border or nearby people always had mixed with each other during or before the historic time.
Actually many do.

Heck I also know Persians who claim to be from Hassan and Hussain...mind you Hassan and Hussain were Arabs.

Our Finance Minister talked only about our common historical glorious past with India. It should not make an itching effect on others because all the three countries were India that extended to Khaiber and also to Afghanistan sometimes. Better listen to the video to know what he said.

Do not worry about our sovereignty. We will keep it that we have shown against you in 1971. Do not forget that the East Bengal Regiment of the PA received most of the gallantry awards after the 1965 Pakistan-India war. When you guys keep on pretending false martial race pride, we show it in the field. India is no match on our own land, however, we are incapable of making an offensive war against it.

Yes, your Baluchistan was part of the Safavid Empire and you are showing your pride at that while denying your root in Hindustan with your forefathers being Hindus. Even the Pathans and others in Afghanistan were Buddhist before the Persians forced them to accept Islam by the pointed sword. It took the Persians about a hundred years to keep them in Islamic fold.

The_maximum_extent_of_the_Safavid_Empire_under_Shah_Abbas_I.png

A map that shows the maximum extent of Safavid Empire of Persia

Should the Afghans also deny their forefathers were Buddhists like the Punjabis deny their forefathers were Indian Hindus? Now, talk about the Arabs. Were not they also Idolators before Islam with 360 idols to worship in the Qaba Sharif? Learn the history and respect your forefathers like Prithviraj who tried to resist the Afghan invasion of your land.

Afghanistan people still love to call you guys "Slaves" for being once conquered by them but you start saying, "Sultan Mahmud Zindabad", although he forced you to convert. What a joke that you guys glorify and identify with the invaders.

The basic point is whoever has migrated to Hindustan, east of Khaibar, and started living here regardless of the time of arrival is a Hindustani. If my point is incorrect, then we are all Africans because the scientists have found the foremost mother of all the people living on this Earth. We are all descended from her. She is the mother of mankind.

Think of the Arabs and look at their faces and you can see many different skins and faces. But, they claim themselves as Arabs. There are whites, blacks or browns, but they do claim only that they are Arabs. You can see many Negroid-looking people from Africa are mixed in the Arab genes. But, finally, they all claim to be Arab.

you are obviously a teenager or an idiot with no clue on the topic but you feel an urge to butt in and give your expert opinion on the origin of Pakistanis..

Sultan Mahmud's forefathers were also converted by someone..We dont have ego issues with people who brought civilization across indus.We have no problem with the facts that people on this land were hindus or buddihists at some point in time they were something else before Hinduism...'Hindustan' was a term used for land east of indus only and used for the first time by the same conquerors you are dissing here.The region had a different name like gandhara/Sindhu before that so should we call ouselves Gandhari or sindhvi? .We dont use such terms for ourselves just like we didnt adopt many other things they did . Pakistan's ideology is not based on bloodline or specific historic references like 'Afghanistan' It is a more modern approach to accumulate different ethnicities living in this region which is beyond your 'satahi soch'.

What if they don't choose to be called so?
An Arab kept his genealogy for a purpose.
Some Persians can trace theirs. Many Afghani can too with name, language, culture and food.

You can't deny the genes

On going research still a lot to learn but yes African genes are dominant if you learn genetics you would know

Actually many do.

Heck I also know Persians who claim to be from Hassan and Hussain...mind you Hassan and Hussain were Arabs.

Now, please read the excerpt below by a wel-versed historian to know who are the ancestors of Punjabi Muslims.

Is it true that the ancestors of Pakistanis were Hindu?
47 Answers

Muhammad Aamir Khokhar
, Pakistani Punjabi Muslim l History Buff
Answered Jan 28

Originally Answered: Were the ancestors of Pakistanis not Hindu?
I have covered this up many a times but Zeshan Mahmood response is bringing me back in the ring.

Were the ancestors of Pakistanis not Hindu?

"Yes, the majority of Pakistanis who live in Punjab and Sindh have Hindu ancestry. But that will not be correct to say every Pakistani has Hindu ancestry.

There is no point to disrespect Hindus/Hinduism altogether being a Pakistani nor it is a benchmark to prove my patriotism. Our complicated nature of relationship with India at state level doesn't mean we should maintain rigid and biased opinions towards Hinduism. I earlier finished one of my response few hours before where I was giving credit to Pakistan as birthplace of Hinduism.

To all those Pakistani friends who don't know.

• The word Hindu/Hinduism was abbreviated from river Indus which currently passes in modern day Pakistan. In addition, Hindu is also geographical term refers to a person who lives in suburbs of Northwest parts of River Indus.
  • Lahore (Luv) and Kasoor (Kush) were sons of Rama.
  • Karachi was named under one Hindu Saint Mai Golachi.
  • Rawalpindi is named after epic character of folkfare Rawal-Jugni.
  • Peshawar is abbreviated from Purushpura (Sanskrit) which means “City of Men”.
  • Taxila (now Rawalpindi) is privileged to have one of the oldest university of the world. It was important center of Hinduism and Budhism. Even Taxila is abbreviated name of Thaksha which was son of Lord Bharat.
  • The inhabitants of Indus Valley and Gandhara Valley were mostly Hindus/Buddhists.
Just giving you an example out of the box, this is currency note of Indonesia (largest Muslim country in the world). And some of you might get shocked to see the sign of Lord Ganesha is at 20K Rupiah.

main-qimg-3bd0b1b1efb86a29c22d527a9514dbe1

It is my humble request to not feel any shame. Due to our consistent denial, we are consistently getting such kind of questions one after another at social media. We need to keep this fact in mind that Islam is only 1.4k years old religion and obviously there were people who were following other faiths. It is understandable our ancestors were following other religions before Islam.

Even if we take as Arab ancestry for a while, many people in Arab were idol worshipers before Islam. Hinduism at the other end is widely considered as one of the oldest religion in the world and was most practiced in modern day Pakistan before the arrival of Islam. Denial of history will create more embarrassment for us internationally".

Now, after reading the above, please find out the family names of Punjabi Muslims, most are Hindu family names. THe Pathans themselves were Buddhists. Anyway, I don't care who is what but who are living in the east of Khaibar are Hindustani irrespective of the country of origin of their unknown forefathers 600 or 700 years ago. The identity changed to Pakistani or Bangladeshi only after 1947 and 1971, respectively.

Those immigrations are only of historical interest and have nothing to do with the present. To tell "My forefathers came from Arab 600 years and I am an Arab" is a stupid way to identify oneself.

Now, please read the excerpt below by a wel-versed historian to know who are the ancestors of Punjabi Muslims.

Is it true that the ancestors of Pakistanis were Hindu?
47 Answers

Muhammad Aamir Khokhar
, Pakistani Punjabi Muslim l History Buff
Answered Jan 28

Originally Answered: Were the ancestors of Pakistanis not Hindu?
I have covered this up many a times but Zeshan Mahmood response is bringing me back in the ring.

Were the ancestors of Pakistanis not Hindu?

"Yes, the majority of Pakistanis who live in Punjab and Sindh have Hindu ancestry. But that will not be correct to say every Pakistani has Hindu ancestry.

There is no point to disrespect Hindus/Hinduism altogether being a Pakistani nor it is a benchmark to prove my patriotism. Our complicated nature of relationship with India at state level doesn't mean we should maintain rigid and biased opinions towards Hinduism. I earlier finished one of my response few hours before where I was giving credit to Pakistan as birthplace of Hinduism.

To all those Pakistani friends who don't know.

• The word Hindu/Hinduism was abbreviated from river Indus which currently passes in modern day Pakistan. In addition, Hindu is also geographical term refers to a person who lives in suburbs of Northwest parts of River Indus.
  • Lahore (Luv) and Kasoor (Kush) were sons of Rama.
  • Karachi was named under one Hindu Saint Mai Golachi.
  • Rawalpindi is named after epic character of folkfare Rawal-Jugni.
  • Peshawar is abbreviated from Purushpura (Sanskrit) which means “City of Men”.
  • Taxila (now Rawalpindi) is privileged to have one of the oldest university of the world. It was important center of Hinduism and Budhism. Even Taxila is abbreviated name of Thaksha which was son of Lord Bharat.
  • The inhabitants of Indus Valley and Gandhara Valley were mostly Hindus/Buddhists.
Just giving you an example out of the box, this is currency note of Indonesia (largest Muslim country in the world). And some of you might get shocked to see the sign of Lord Ganesha is at 20K Rupiah.

main-qimg-3bd0b1b1efb86a29c22d527a9514dbe1

It is my humble request to not feel any shame. Due to our consistent denial, we are consistently getting such kind of questions one after another at social media. We need to keep this fact in mind that Islam is only 1.4k years old religion and obviously there were people who were following other faiths. It is understandable our ancestors were following other religions before Islam.

Even if we take as Arab ancestry for a while, many people in Arab were idol worshipers before Islam. Hinduism at the other end is widely considered as one of the oldest religion in the world and was most practiced in modern day Pakistan before the arrival of Islam. Denial of history will create more embarrassment for us internationally".

Now, after reading the above, please find out the family names of Punjabi Muslims, most are Hindu family names. THe Pathans themselves were Buddhists. Anyway, I don't care who is what but who are living in the east of Khaibar are Hindustani irrespective of the country of origin of their unknown forefathers 600 or 700 years ago. The identity changed to Pakistani or Bangladeshi only after 1947 and 1971, respectively.

Those immigrations are only of historical interest and have nothing to do with the present. To tell "My forefathers came from Arab 600 years and I am an Arab" is a stupid way to identify oneself.

Learn the meaning of having ancestry.
We do have ancestry from ANI group as well as various other groups however Iranic ancestry is the most dominant one that comes up to around 70% on average for the people of Pakistan just like major ancestry group for Bangladeshis comes from the the austroloid group
Regardless how much you parrott people of Khaybar and east being Hindustani , its irrelevant to us.The original religion of Indus valley people was not Hinduism nor Buddhism.