Waiting for an upright man (Sara Jamali, )

if you don't mind me asking how old are you?
and a word of advice coming from guy who knows guys very well. chose the guy carefully there is a reason Islam gave you and only you the right to accept or reject your partner. use it if you feel the need there is nothing unislamic about it.
don't put much hope in changing him afterward most guys are stubborn in nature they don't change easily. it take decades to change their small habits. so don't throw your life away in the hope of changing a bad apple.

I'm 20 ..
But I believe guys can change if they get a continous and kind lecture . After all they're humans , they can change .
Anyway I was saying it as an exception otherwise I hope Allah subhanu won't give me a drunk .. I hate drunks :/

I haven't read the OP yar, however, women no matter how intelligent they may be they remain emotional fools, they have these unending list of desires and wishes which keeps them confused, unable to make decisions (sometime just observe their shopping habits). Any woman who claims that she understands a man (not talking about testosterone filled newly aged teenagers) would be the fool of first water, they say a woman is a complicated creature but I am still to meet one, I have seen Kughuu types, rude types, cowardly type, selfish type, shouting type, English speaking type, liberal type, dumb modern type, the type that pretends its confident but when the time comes you find that ...... okay this type is more Kughuu than the Kughuu type. They are hardly practical or capable of anticipating that the things may not be exactly as they wish to be or their dreams may not come true. I have seen them spoiling their useless lives with gali ka loafer tareen chawal in pursuit of their unrealistic dreams of prince charming......... such is their mental state they will get emotionally fooled any day by any tom dick and harry.

However, once this creature gets married nature does some damage control and somehow makes her heart soft for her husband (she falls in love with him no matter how he looks, what he earns), the only exceptions would be ***** types who have been to different places. From that point onward its the test of the husband what he makes of the marriage and this new relation.
:enjoy::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup:
one thanks wasn't enough:P.
seriuosly sir every one needs a mantor like you.
sir jee read the article. has has bura hal ho jaye ga

:enjoy::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup::tup:
one thanks wasn't enough:P.
seriuosly sir every one needs a mantor like you.
sir jee read the article it. has has bura hal ho jaye ga

Beware too much of me can be very injurious :D

Okay yar let me try reading it after 20 minutes break.

I'm 20 ..
But I believe guys can change if they get a continous and kind lecture . After all they're humans , they can change .
Anyway I was saying it as an exception otherwise I hope Allah subhanu won't give me a drunk .. I hate drunks :/
oh girl :disagree: there is a lot you need to learn about guys.(i am going to disclose deep secrets which might get me killed but i am doing this to help you so listen carefully:P ) .
kind or not guys don't like lectures because we have been continuously lectured since our birth .inta ghar waley khana nahi datey jitney lectures suney ko miltay hay ek din main :cheesy: . agar biwi say bhi leacture hi suney ko milay to phir larka kehta hay f**K my life yar. bhar main jaye sab main nay kisi ki bhi nahi sunni. thats how our brain is wired. we are immune to lectures hence its quite hard to change a guy.
lets hope you don't get a drunk husband in the first place :cheers:

oh girl :disagree: there is a lot you need to learn about guys.(i am going to disclose deep secrets which might get me killed but i am doing this to help you so listen carefully:P ) .
kind or not guys don't like lectures because we have been continuously lectured since our birth .inta ghar waley khana nahi datey jitney lectures suney ko miltay hay ek din main :cheesy: . agar biwi say bhi leacture hi suney ko milay to phir larka kehta hay f**K my life yar. bhar main jaye sab main nay kisi ki bhi nahi sunni. thats how our brain is wired. we are immune to lectures hence its quite hard to change a guy.
lets hope you don't get a drunk husband in the first place :cheers:

Oh :undecided:

Then how do guys sitting with maulana tariq jameel or zakir naik bear lecture ?

Sometimes a stick can also be used to such stubborn guys who doesn't want to be serious, but yes you're correct I've seen todays guys Astaghfirullah, most of guys has touched alcohol in their lives but actually I've also seen many examples where these same alcohol guys later after change themselves due to tableegh. There are some people who come to every house in quetta and call men for tableegh , my cousin changed himself due to tableegh, one even memorised all quran alhamdulillah, one man left alcohol . : )
.even today's kids are so stubborn that they don't want to hear islamic lecture ,my little brothers are also stubborn they only want to hear hazrat yousuf a.s story but no guide .

Guys get serious and calm when they reach their 'burhaapa' and then do tasbeeh all the time.

. Anyway , I hope I won't get a drunk . :p: . Allah subhanu is kind :)

Oh :undecided:

Then how do guys sitting with maulana tariq jameel or zakir naik bear lecture ?

Sometimes a stick can also be used to such stubborn guys who doesn't want to be serious, but yes you're correct I've seen todays guys Astaghfirullah, most of guys has touched alcohol in their lives but actually I've also seen many examples where these same alcohol guys later after change themselves due to tableegh. There are some people who come to every house in quetta and call men for tableegh , my cousin changed himself due to tableegh, one even memorised all quran alhamdulillah, one man left alcohol . : )
.even today's kids are so stubborn that they don't want to hear islamic lecture ,my little brothers are also stubborn they only want to hear hazrat yousuf a.s story but no guide .

Guys get serious and calm when they reach their 'burhaapa' and then do tasbeeh all the time.

. Anyway , I hope I won't get a drunk . :p: . Allah subhanu is kind :)
:o: what you are going to use stick on your husband.domestic violence:nhl_checking:.

of course exceptions are there.

Beware too much of me can be very injurious :D

Okay yar let me try reading it after 20 minutes break.
sir jee yeah song yad a gya ap ki is bat say

shama kahe parwane se pare chala ja
meri tarah jal jaye ga yahan nahi a
who nahi sunta usey jal jana hota hay :sick:

Hahah lol .. that was a joke ..

No no I won't beat him , musalman wo jis k hath or zaban se dusra musalman mehfooz rahe : )
don't worry i knew it was a joke.:D

sir jee yeah song yad a gya ap ki is bat say

shama kahe parwane se pare chala ja
meri tarah jal jaye ga yahan nahi a
who nahi sunta usey jal jana hota hay

Yar this song is making me uncomfortable :what: ............. unless you are willing to become a mureed .......... for that you have to take bayt.....................> some rituals that would involve going to graveyard at night, killing a black kukar, feeding its meat to the crows, then getting your head shaved forever, and finally depositing PKR 100,000 every month in my account.

Yar this song is making me uncomfortable :what:
sir jee is laye last part nahi likha nahi to or confuse ho jana tha app nay:p:

unless you are willing to become a mureed .......... for that you have to take bayt.....................> some rituals that would involve going to graveyard at night, killing a black kukar, feeding its meat to the crows, then getting your head shaved forever, and finally depositing PKR 100,000 every month in my account.
sir jee kuch reham kro itna to ajj kal larki waley larkon say demand nahi kartey.
baqi sab to theek hay par yeah kalaey kukar wala kam mushkil hay:P

Mostly i have observed that when it comes to girls, men are just like hungry dogs. They treat girls like a piece of meat. When I saw this attitude I say in my heart, come on guys show some dignity and respect not only to girls but to your selves. There is no exception of age and background. Ogling, staring, verbal and physical harassment are second nature of Pakistani men. You can say its national pastime hobby or game. Don’t think that marriage would reduce their lust. They usually become more shameless and frequent in their pursuits.

http://www.hamariweb.com/articles/article.aspx?id=84198

@SherDil007 @Hell hound @Moonlight @Indus Falcon @Khafee

I dont agree with it.. This broad generalistaion, I disagree with... While, there is no doubt there are men these too, but its unfair to generalise all men as such... And then, not all girls are angels too..... I have seen women too trying to flirt with men..or doing tharki things..then obviously will be responded in kind...

I have been fortunate enough tht have always been treated with respect by men, be it at university, or at office, for whatever time, i was there....never have I been faced with any difficulty, due to men around me... And so was the case with my other female colleagues too...
I have observed, men treat women, the way they deserve to be.. If they will come across dignified girls, they will treat you as such.... But if women invite men's unwanted attention by their conduct, and when men respond, then they should not crib about it.... Theres a reason Islam has put responsibilty on both men and women... Order of hijab for us women, is for our own good...and accordingly asked men to lower their gaze...

sir jee is laye last part nahi likha nahi to or confuse ho jana tha app nay:p:

Bai tuadi bari mehrbani jo nai likha, phelay he bot tenshion ho ry li thi :p:

sir jee kuch reham kro itna to ajj kal larki waley larkon say demand nahi kartey.
baqi sab to theek hay par yeah kalaey kukar wala kam mushkil hay:P

Chalo kala kukar nai kar saktay to 2 moo wali machli b chal jy gi koi tension wali bat nai. Yar sir jee sir jee mat keho bara mushkil ho ra hay respect hazam karna.

Okay I have read the OP and seriously I don't know what to say.............. The opening paragraph is true in some cases, if you are continuously under a threat and if you are strong you will feel comfortable after sometime, you will come to terms with the consequences that await you, you will overcome your fear.

Now how author related this to finding us bald ugly ogres ........ well I told women are one confused species, one moment you think you are with a perfectly okay human and the next moment you are :blink:. Unless you have figured out this creature beforehand there are high chances that you will be in a shock for sometime.

Now how author related this to finding us bald ugly ogres
poor don't forget the poor bald ugly orgers

I regret to say that for most girls their Godotnever comes and they have to settle for some fat, bald, coarse, unromantic, quarrelsome, dictating, male chauvinist, misogynist, overage, mom’s boy, and poor man.

well I told women are one confused species, one moment you think you are with a perfectly okay human and the next moment you are :blink:
thats exactly what she did one minute she just wanted an upright average looking male and next minute all of the guys who are fat,bald, ulgy ,poor etc etc didn't fit the upright criteria.:blink: