Video: Victim of Quota System | Junaid Akram's Podcast#32 (Urdu speaking Karachiite girl)

PaklovesTurkiye

Watch this and shame on all those Mother******* who discriminates against Karachiites.

We are 2nd class citizen of this country despite being such loyal to Pakistan.

What the f**k Pakistan has given to us? We can't even get jobs in our own city? government jobs?

I wonder why Karachiites don't come to streets? instead of pinning hopes on parties or establishment?

Seriously...if Pakistan treats their biggest port city like this then I can imagine the anger of Baloch...Wo to kisi khatey me hi nhi hain becharey.

Shame on Pakistan....Shame on ISLAMABAD and its rulers

Karachiites are not even given their due share of quotas :angry:

I thought so but then @AZ1 explained how everything changed and there is no such problem after GE2018.

It's not a problem unique to Pakistan mate.

Consider the reservation scenario for a job in Uttar Pradesh govt for me
I. 50% vacancies reserved for OBCs/SCs/STs ( backward castes )
II. 10% vacancies for Economically Weaker Sections

After this , 40% is left , but there is Horizontal reservation even in this 40%
30% for women
10% Physically Handicapped, Ex Servicemen, Freedom Fighter dependent etc etc

So finally it's just 24% seats that are UNRESERVED I.e. If anyone from reserved categories gets good marks , they get a seat from the Unreserved Quota instead.

Sometimes life can put us in difficult situations but not much is in our hands. Various people who scored far less than me got extremely lucrative jobs but I had to satisfy myself with a middle rung one. Pretty common in India.

I have myself appeared twice in tests for SBP. However, those tests were conducted by IBP. There were three portions and you were to not only pass all three sections separately but also reach the overall average that always changed from year to year. I performed well in 2 sections but couldn`t do good in 3rd even though my overall average was of passing marks. I saw candidates who had more than the passing marks but only failed the test by 1 mark in 1 section. So that`s the rationale I see behind failing her. It shouldn`t be made an issue of being targeted by the state. You never know the complete formula for passing these tests. NTS has this policy of keeping things under curtains. If they assign reasons as I have mentioned above, then it would clear a lot of misunderstandings.

Secondly she mentioned that she was overage by few months. Dear, you have no idea about the strictness of rules. Govt. organizations stick to them and you have to seek permission through an application from a higher authority to let you appear or entertain your candidacy. Like when I was appearing for a DSSC in Pakistan army, I was overage by 15 days. The officer at selection centre guided me to write an application to a General at GHQ who has this authority to let overage candidates appear in tests. So you can judge how strict they are in terms of induction. The interviewers knew about her case that she is overage and this is the reason they attended her at last. Yes, they could have done that earlier by letting her know. But people usually start arguments and that wastes time of other candidates as well. She says other candidates were given age relaxation. Again there are different rules for people from different walks of life. There is age relaxation for people who are minorities or are from rural or tribal areas. Then again, a jobless person is treated differently than an employee. Same goes for private and govt. employees. They always have preference for govt. employees with experience. Especially they give age relaxation to their own SBP employees who are overage. I hope you get the point.

There is no need to blackmail authorities into self harming. It only makes you more ineligible even if there is some hope they might let you in. She ruined the rapport with interviewers. This is not advisable. Similar case happened with a Pathan candidate from Peshawar who traveled all the way to ISSB Malir Cantt Karachi only to fail the screening test and was asked to leave. He used different excuses to convince officers to let him appear. And then finally lost his cool "Bohat acha krte hain Taliban jo tum logon ko martey hain. Main bhi un logon k sath mil k tum logon ko marunga." So rules are rules and the selectors have to go by them. They can`t be twisted for me and you.

Govt. jobs are not always meant for locals. They have to find the fit person for the fit job. Some govt. jobs don`t require a local at all. They invite open applications from all places or some times from specific places. Again it could be to maintain balance in the work force. I don`t know the details but there is no such targeting as this woman has tried to grab attention by creating drama to set herself on fire or do other damage. She needs to realize and accept the criteria for every job.

Move on woman. You are trying to create disunity in the country for your personal interests.

If we were half of Baluchis or Pashtuns....Pakistan would be facing full time modern insurgency in Karachi.
Please, no stereotyping and blaming. I am myself a very patriot Pashtun despite the fact that I have been failing tests for one or another reason. It has never devoid me of my loyalty to the state. Everyone knows who is behind the intricate law and order situation around the country. And you speak of modern day insurgency in Karachi, it was already there for decades till the military kicked it out. Again, it were not Karachites behind all that. So please stop blaming Pashtuns and Balochis for creating insurgency in Pakistan. You are continuously oozing out hate against the state and against Pashtuns and Balochis. Get some grip. You are just impossible.

Watch this and shame on all those Mother******* who discriminates against Karachiites.

We are 2nd class citizen of this country despite being such loyal to Pakistan.

What the f**k Pakistan has given to us? We can't even get jobs in our own city? government jobs?

I wonder why Karachiites don't come to streets? instead of pinning hopes on parties or establishment?

Seriously...if Pakistan treats their biggest port city like this then I can imagine the anger of Baloch...Wo to kisi khatey me hi nhi hain becharey.

It’s called life. Suck it up and move on. Just because she lives in Karachi, doesn’t mean the will make extra space or give special waiver for her. State Bank is a national institution. They have to accommodate every one from every corner. Thousands apply for a single vacancy. Situation is not unique to Pakistan, mix of talent and diversity is done even in institution like Harvard, MIT and US military. When an officer graduate from officer candidate school, Everyone asked to be an intelligent or an infantry officer. Military spread Top graduate equally through different jobs, instead of giving all Top graduate same job. There is a methodology behind the madness.

She was overage (automatic disqualifier) they most probably already have 500 other people from Karachi off age for interview. They should not have called her and wasted her time.

Please, no stereotyping and blaming. I am myself a very patriot Pashtun despite the fact that I have been failing tests for one or another reason. It has never devoid me of my loyalty to the state. Everyone knows who is behind the intricate law and order situation around the country. And you speak of modern day insurgency in Karachi, it was already there for decades till the military kicked it out. Again, it were not Karachites behind all that. So please stop blaming Pashtuns and Balochis for creating insurgency in Pakistan. You are continuously oozing out hate against the state and against Pashtuns and Balochis. Get some grip. You are just impossible.

There was never a insurgency in Karachi against Pakistan...NEVER.

Urdu speakers flushed MQM down in toilet in 2013 and 2018 elections.

Even though MQM did have genuine reasons for settling in.

Urdu speakers saw an honest person, Imran Khan and voted in large numbers in favor of him.

Karachiites were never anti state....That is exactly why Army easily brought peace in Karachi after going against political shit heads in 2014/2015.

Why Pakistan army is still not successful in curtailing Balochistan? Why soldiers are losing their lives to IEDS up there in north/tribal areas....PTM shit and all. Fact is there is local support exists in some pockets.

Karachiites, on other hand, never blown up soldiers or attacked armed forces.

I am not saying all Baloch or Pashtuns are going after state...I said: SOME

I am not venting hate against Pakistan but her rulers who never cared for Karachi.

It’s called life. Suck it up and move on. Just because she lives in Karachi, doesn’t mean the will make extra space or give special waiver for her. State Bank is a national institution. They have to accommodate every one from every corner. Thousands apply for a single vacancy. Situation is not unique to Pakistan, mix of talent and diversity is done even in institution like Harvard, MIT and US military. When an officer graduate from officer candidate school, Everyone asked to be an intelligent or an infantry officer. Military spread Top graduate equally through different jobs, instead of giving all Top graduate same job. There is a methodology behind the madness.

She was overage (automatic disqualifier) they most probably already have 500 other people from Karachi off age for interview. They should not have called her and wasted her time.

Fact is Karachiites are discriminated against when it comes to government jobs....Don't believe me? come to Karachi and ask any local.

Girl is saying the truth.

And you speak of modern day insurgency in Karachi, it was already there for decades till the military kicked it out. Again, it were not Karachites behind all that.
I have already said Karachites have nothing to do with what has happened in Karachi. This is the reason I said just because there was MQM operating in Karachi, it doesn`t mean the locals endorsed all that. It`s same as I am asking you to not blame Pashtuns and Balochis when the insurgents are operating in KPK and Balochistan. There are always people everywhere who help these terrorists for one or another reason.

Why Pakistan army is still not successful in curtailing Balochistan? Why soldiers are losing their lives to IEDS up there in north/tribal areas....PTM shit and all. Fact is there is local support exists in some pockets.
Karachi was not cleared in a day or month. It took decades. FATA and parts of Balochistan are still under cleaning-campaign. InshAllah we will get victory over these foreigners. Guerrilla warfare takes time.

If we were half of Baluchis or Pashtuns....Pakistan would be facing full time modern insurgency in Karachi.
Nothing to comment. It implies entire Pashtuns and Balochs are like that. And if you had only half of your population as Pashtuns or Balochs then it would have been an insurgency. Brother these are very hurtful words.

While you were venting out, you mentioned Pakistan at the start. It hurts. In fact it`s the leadership in Sindh who should be answerable for the conditions of Karachi. Karachi is the capital city of Sindh and this is how it is taken care of by the provincial government.

Fact is Karachiites are discriminated against when it comes to government jobs....Don't believe me? come to Karachi and ask any local.
Sir you have jobs through FPSC and SPSC. FPSC has second highest quota for Sindh after Punjab. Then comes KPK and Balochistan. Suppose FPSC was not inducting a single candidate from Karachi, why is SPSC not inducting Karachites when it is your provincial public service commission? I am sure Karachites are favoured in FPSC and SPSC because Karachi is a metropolitan city and the capital of Sindh.

Nonetheless, I am requesting you to please know all the facts and then reach a conclusion. Never be misled by a video. This is how propaganda works.

Take care.
Happy Eid Mubarik.

I have already said Karachites have nothing to do with what has happened in Karachi. This is the reason I said just because there was MQM operating in Karachi, it doesn`t mean the locals endorsed all that. It`s same as I am asking you to not blame Pashtuns and Balochis when the insurgents are operating in KPK and Balochistan. There are always people everywhere who help these terrorists for one or another reason.

Karachi was not cleared in a day or month. It took decades. FATA and parts of Balochistan are still under cleaning-campaign. InshAllah we will get victory over these foreigners. Guerrilla warfare takes time.

Nothing to comment. It implies entire Pashtuns and Balochs are like that. And if you had only half of your population as Pashtuns or Balochs then it would have been an insurgency. Brother these are very hurtful words.

While you were venting out, you mentioned Pakistan at the start. It hurts. In fact it`s the leadership in Sindh who should be answerable for the conditions of Karachi. Karachi is the capital city of Sindh and this is how it is taken care of by the provincial government.

Sir you have jobs through FPSC and SPSC. FPSC has second highest quota for Sindh after Punjab. Then comes KPK and Balochistan. Suppose FPSC was not inducting a single candidate from Karachi, why is SPSC not inducting Karachites when it is your provincial public service commission? I am sure Karachites are favoured in FPSC and SPSC because Karachi is a metropolitan city and the capital of Sindh.

Nonetheless, I am requesting you to please know all the facts and then reach a conclusion. Never be misled by a video. This is how propaganda works.

Take care.
Happy Eid Mubarik.

:)

Anyways, lets agree to disagree...

Kher Mubarak.

Welcome to forum, btw. :)