What's new

[Video] How Erdogan "Saved" Turkey's Economy.

Abu Shaleh Rumi

Reaction score
Country
Bangladesh
Well Im not good at economic studies, but I think some good points were presented in this video. Lets discuss without trolling.

think of the tens of millions of Turks who worked decades to save for their retirement. Suddenly their savings can not even sustain them for 3 years instead of 30years they were planning. People who support Erdogan are really heartless to be honest.

think of the tens of millions of Turks who worked decades to save for their retirement. Suddenly their savings can not even sustain them for 3 years instead of 30years they were planning. People who support Erdogan are really heartless to be honest.

Trust me pensions in the UK have suffered 300% downturn this problem is not only in Turkey

Germany is now spending 7% GDP on energy and defence budget is about to increase again

everyone is in a bad state

I have no interest in Turkish politics and do not claim to be any expert in this field

but in military terms the development since Erdogan came to power is unparalleled in Turkish history and this is what matters on a defence forum

Inflation is a worldwide problem now. Mr Erdogan inherited Turkish inflation issue when he took office.

May be Mr Erdogans supporters think he is the safest bet for Turkey! Don't know men they have their reasons. I think 3 term limit in PM and Presidential position should be a worldwide limit in every democratic country...

Well Im not good at economic studies, but I think some good points were presented in this video. Lets discuss without trolling.

Too long explanation, I dont have time to listen to him

But the reason Lira is stabilize in my opinion because Erdogan give incentive to any one put their money on Turkish banking system, the incentive is actually similar like interest rate and it is set to make people dont lose their money even if they hold Lira