US seeks Pakistan's help in tracing captive soldier

HAIDER

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has assured the US military of every possible cooperation in tracing American soldier Bowe Bergdahl who is allegedly being held captive by the Afghan Taliban in the North Waziristan tribal region.

Highly credible sources told DawnNews that during meetings with Pakistan's top defence and military officials, General Lloyd J Austin, chief of the United States Central Command, sought Pakistan's help in tracing the kidnapped US soldier before any possible military operation was launched in North Waziristan.

The US commander also assured full military cooperation from the other side of the border to track down fleeing Taliban militants from Waziristan to Afghanistan.

General Austin during his meetings also shared credible information about various militants hideouts in North Waziristan with Pakistan's top military officials.

The sources further said that US was desperate to get its soldier back before it began the withdrawal of its forces from Afghanistan.

A diplomatic source also said that Pakistan was playing a key role in resumption of suspended US-Taliban dialogue in order push forward a reconciliation process in Afghanistan.

General Lloyd J Austin held meetings with Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif and Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) General Rashad Mahmood during which issues relating to Afghanistan and the region were discussed.

CJCSC Gen Mahmood briefed Gen Austin about Pakistan's viewpoint over the situation in Afghanistan during their meeting held at the Joint Staff Headquarters.

The US Centcom chief then visited the army's General Headquarters (GHQ) where he met with COAS Gen Sharif.

During the meeting, the two discussed matter relating to the Pak-Afghan border and the security situation in the region.
dawn.com

And now you will see the real Pakistani resolve, to save a gora all intelligance agencies will be active round the clock.

if pakistan has any chance to get that guy kill that bastard as they killed ours on salala post

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has assured the US military of every possible cooperation in tracing American soldier Bowe Bergdahl who is allegedly being held captive by the Afghan Taliban in the North Waziristan tribal region.

Highly credible sources told DawnNews that during meetings with Pakistan's top defence and military officials, General Lloyd J Austin, chief of the United States Central Command, sought Pakistan's help in tracing the kidnapped US soldier before any possible military operation was launched in North Waziristan.

The US commander also assured full military cooperation from the other side of the border to track down fleeing Taliban militants from Waziristan to Afghanistan.

General Austin during his meetings also shared credible information about various militants hideouts in North Waziristan with Pakistan's top military officials.

The sources further said that US was desperate to get its soldier back before it began the withdrawal of its forces from Afghanistan.

A diplomatic source also said that Pakistan was playing a key role in resumption of suspended US-Taliban dialogue in order push forward a reconciliation process in Afghanistan.

General Lloyd J Austin held meetings with Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Raheel Sharif and Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) General Rashad Mahmood during which issues relating to Afghanistan and the region were discussed.

CJCSC Gen Mahmood briefed Gen Austin about Pakistan's viewpoint over the situation in Afghanistan during their meeting held at the Joint Staff Headquarters.

The US Centcom chief then visited the army's General Headquarters (GHQ) where he met with COAS Gen Sharif.

During the meeting, the two discussed matter relating to the Pak-Afghan border and the security situation in the region.
dawn.com

Fcuk no, they will allow Pakistani Taliban to flee in Afghanistan ...by pulling their troops from check posts , they do in past and will do in future as well ...:hitwall:

if pakistan has any chance to get that guy kill that bastard as they killed ours on salala post

whoa since when you become so anti American ? :what:

Pakistan and US both know where this guy is most likely and they knew where bin laden was and know where Zawahri is but they want to keep them alive for now just like they did with bin laden. They're both playing a game largely the US though to keep Zawahri alive to make sure the public still sees a threat and to serve their interests. If the fake 'Al-Qaeda' doesn't have a voice anymore then many US interests in the Middle East will be rendered unjustified. They feed off this ideology to give theirselves credibility in the public and they never really cared about innocent civilians safety they only care for what's in it for them. This is what people need to realize.

It was sad incident but it was not deliberate attempt from U.S.A.
Were they sleep-walking? If not deliberate then what was it?

My understanding based on news those days is; Dajjal was trying to have some of their Raymond-Davises cross the border. Pak check post fired upon them thinking they were insurgents, and they WERE... They were dressed up as locals(not in any uniform). They were in disguise. In response Dajjal obliterated Pak check post. It was an intentional attack.

Dajjal is in preparation of a civil-war in Pakistan; a Pakistan-Spring & you guys are still sucking their balls. Have you read news in last few days Karachi has developed strong presence of terrorists & now Islamabad declared most dangerous city.! Stay asleep till it's your turn.

From cockpit radar, it is very difficult to differentiate between armed soldier, armed terrorist., even civilian with towel looks like armed civilian...
Even they themselves never came up with such a lame justification that you have made up for them. That's sucking balls.

Pak Army has a uniform, there was a Pakistani Flag flying, it was on TOP of the peak, and on top of that, a military keeps track of military posts in the area they are working; both friends & foes. They knew very well what they were firing upon.

ca

call imran & munawar rescue sevice, driven by mullha sawaati?plz?lolzz
it shows US stiil needs pakistans help?
he will never going tobe found, till PAKARMY sucsessfully win the war againstnTTp, thtz the deal?lolzzz
ISI + GREEN BRIGADE ZINDABAD,
I told you before, don't come online when you are drunk.

ca

My understanding based on news those days is; Dajjal was trying to have some of their Raymond-Davises cross the border. Pak check post fired upon them thinking they were insurgents, and they WERE... They were dressed up as locals(not in any uniform). They were in disguise. In response Dajjal obliterated Pak check post. It was an intentional attack.

Dajjal is in preparation of a civil-war in Pakistan; a Pakistan-Spring & you guys are still sucking their balls. Have you read news in last few days Karachi has developed strong presence of terrorists & now Islamabad declared most dangerous city.! Stay asleep till it's your turn.
call imran & munawar rescue sevice, driven by mullha sawaati?plz?lolzz
it shows US stiil needs pakistans help?
he will never going tobe found, till PAKARMY sucsessfully win the war againstnTTp, thtz the deal?lolzzz
ISI + GREEN BRIGADE ZINDABAD,

From cockpit radar, it is very difficult to differentiate between armed soldier, armed terrorist., even civilian with towel looks like armed civilian.
Mr , Why they kill our soldier fighting against Taliban... Mr sur, Why don't you open mind and use brain instead of rant and enmity.

Imran bhai liberal atheist zaroor hai lekin is ka ye matlab nahi ke ye eik muhib-e-watan Pakistani nahi!

mai bhi pakistan hun , tu bhi pakistan hai ...:smitten:
well i mostly see him criticizing Talibans and here he wants pak to help taliban to kill USA soldier may be i get his post wrong :)

There is no question of the “resumption of U.S.-Taliban Peace Talks” as it has always been an Afghan initiated and Afghan led plan. Having said that, we would like to reiterate that we are and have been supporting this Afghan-led peace process. In relation to Sergeant Bergdahl, as Press Secretary Jay Carney has stated, “When it comes to Sergeant Bergdahl our hearts go out to his family. We have great sympathy for them. Sergeant Bergdahl has been gone for far too long, and we continue to call for his immediate release. We are not involved in any negotiations with the Taliban, active negotiations, but if negotiations were to resume, we would certainly want to discuss the fate of Sergeant Bergdahl.”

Haroon Ahmad
Digital Engagement Team – USCENTCOM
www.facebook.com/centcomurdu