Uri Attack: Bangladesh Stands With India, Says Envoy

This is actually unfortunate. Bangladesh is still stuck in its past. Believe me, I have no hatred for anybody in Bangladesh - but Bangalis are still living in their past which is bad for them only. None of your actions has an impact on Pakistan - come visit this place and see how many words do Pakistanis speak about Bangladesh in a year - pretty much none.

Why Bangalis are still not resting and still not accepting that Bangladesh is now liberated? Go on, live a life of peace and reduce hatred from your heart for your own good. We do not have any claims on your country anymore and we do not see you as enemies. Can you try and do the same for your own good?
that was the spirit in 1973, from not only bhutto but also mujeeb ur rehman...
but some who they have forgotton what their own leaders said
people tend to forget that till 1946 the original thought process of muslim league was to have muslim states, likley 2 different states in west and east only 1946 convention a single state was proposed to counter indian hostility

so for us having separate Bangladesh doesnt hurt us, however, them being stuck in past and supporting terrosim against their own brothers or humans in kashmir is indeed hurting
most of the Pakistanis want , the same for Kashmir, independence, wwhether they want it from both Pakistan and india is still acceptable to us

The government stands with India while the people with Pakistan ...

And hence you illustrate why Bangladeshis are the weakest people in the subcontinent haha (if we are to believe you)

Can't do squat against your govt....not even a small protest. Enjoy your eternal servitude.

So either majority Bangladeshis do support their govt or they are complete weaklings as a nation...and deserve to be used as pawns time and again.

british-one-penny-coin-8479157.jpg

This is how much differance Bangla makes whether they support Pakistan or not. 1,300 miles distant country practically in India's arm pit has no bearing whatsoever who it stands with in regards to Pakistan. Crucial are big powers or neighbours like Iran, Afghanistan or Turkey.

In fact given the 1971 history it would probably better if they embraced India in love lock.

Why are you mocking a penny? Its worth a lot more than BD opinion/statements :P

Hell ya!! In SAARC(also don't forget NEPAL and BHUTAN) yes.

Internationally,
FRANCE : "More than ever, we stand alongside India, France's strategic partner, to fight against this scourge,We call for decisive actions to be taken within the respect of international law against terrorist groups targeting India and in particular, Lashkar-e-Tayibba, Jaish-e-Mohammad and Hizb-ul-Mujahideen,"

GERMANY : "Germany stands firmly on the side of India in the fight against terrorism. Every country has the responsibility to take decisive action against terrorism, which emanates from its own territory,"

RUSSIA : "In view of the attack on the Indian air base at Pathankot in January this year, we note with concern the resurgence of terrorist attacks near the Line of Control. It is alarming, and according to New Delhi, the attack on military unit near the town of Uri was committed from the territory of Pakistan,"
Want me to quote more? :azn::azn:
Psst!!
Psst!! Down here...
I haven't even quoted US, CHINA and UK
That means what exactly when Pakistan's national interests are at stake with regards to Kashmir? As an example, has Pakistan listened to these countries about the situation in Afghanistan and backed down from guarding her own interests? The reality is that these countries take a certain stance for India in certain situations but on the other hand each and every one of the countries quoted above has some sort of business, economic or defence dealing with Pakistan. This is how this goes. They have to keep India happy so they can access the market. However when the Pakistani missions talk to them they say, "yes Pakistan and India should talk", when your side goes to them they say "yes Pakistan should not allow such and such groups to do such things." The reality is that there are very many competing interests and depending on their own very specific interests, they make a call that makes the most sense for them at that point in time but they never will shut the door in favour of one over the other entirely.

Secondly Pakistan's stance won't find resonance in some of these countries because they have a very self-centered view around armed resistance. Pakistan speaks up for the Kashmiris, most of these folks are fixated on the issue of extremism so they discount the excesses being committed upon the Kashmiris. Its a matter of convenience and their world view with which India is trying level best to align and make the Kashmir situation look like its nothing more than a militancy supported nuisance. As such this does not mean that Pakistan will just give up its support for the Kashmiris because Germany and France say so. They can take a hike just like they are told the same by Israel when they go telling them to work with Palestinians. So each situation has its own dynamics. When you portray these convoluted things in a simplistic manner by quoting loosely, you also are leaving out a lot that is unsaid such as where China stands with the situation. Do you really think that Islamabad cares a whole lot at this time about what the French of the Germans are saying vs. what they are getting from China?

Yes they may toe the Indian line for now, but they also have interests in Afghanistan and Pakistan (ISAF supply, keeping troops supported etc.) and for that they will keep channels open for Pakistan. Sub chalta hai aik saath.

I found the following line somewhat comical
“It’s a sensitive issue,” Ali said, adding, “right now it’s hypothetical, but as close neighbours and allies and friends we will act together.

Act together to do what? Aside from the usual anti-Pakistan rhetoric, which is assumed given the leanings of the BD government, and I am fine with it because they have a mandate to have that outlook, but is the above suppose to be a threat to Pakistan?

Personally I look at the low in Pak-BD relations and I am pretty sure this is a transitory thing. The GoP itself is essentially biding its time and already thinking ahead beyond the current AL government and as such not even bothering salvaging anything currently.

There are 3 major types of Bangladeshis.
BNP: They are confused, they are children of Mukti Bahini or Pakistani Army or Razakars.
Jamaat: They are certain they are children of Pakistani Army and Razakars.
With a variety of seasonal opportunists and poor people berth in exchange of monetary benefits.
Pakistan always finds support among the above group, even they love Pakistan more than Bangladesh. They are holding BD identity but mentally Pakistani slaves and always in an agenda to harm non BNP/Jamaatis. Its a common opinion by non BNP/JeI that BNP/JeI are proxies installed by Pakistan like Talibans in Afghanistan to avenge loss of 1971.

Other non BNP/Jamaat: They are certain they are children of Mukti Bahini.
They have all different ideologies, love, hate, indifference. Of Course with some defectors from BNP/JeI/razakaar communities but they agree of their mistake in the past.
But as long as BNP/Jamaatis will keep on itching in BD and Pakistan will poke in BD matters not appeasing non BNP/JeI, that long Pakistan will be hated.

What is the example where Pakistan "poked" into the matter of Bangladesh?

BD has no other way except India, other wise BD can't play any role for Pakistan.

We reject the partition of 1947,we will get half India, Half India is is the right of the Muslims of Subcontinent.

If Pakistan take 50% of the old India, how much you propose for Bengal? But, you already are 1/5th of India. What is there to enlarge the land area when people have to eat dry soil instead of food? A quality living is what people in any country deserve. Can an enlarged Pakistan provide a better life?

You can call 10 people from your circle. You cant talk behalf of whole population.

@ Hey @bongbang, what's your age ? You even do not seems to belong Awami Leaque family ? I think, you have some genuine problem in your blood. I don not find any difference between an India Bengali and yourself.

@ Who does not know the issue of Kashmir ? It is a well known fact that India denied to hold plebiscite in Kashmir long time before. India unnecessarily holding and fighting in Kashmir. Kashmir is a burden for India both in economy and militarily. India has deployed almost 7 lacs of Security Forces in Kashmir. That is enough for Pakistan, "Kella Fateh khudbakhud". In the long run India cannot continue to hold Kashmir.

@ About Afghanistan, soon situation will turn down. Karzai cannot stay long. American help in Afghanistan is counting its days. How can USA will help Afghanistan without Pakistan's support.

@ What I can foresee, Pakistan and China will jointly attack India within a short span of time even before the American military Aid reaches India.It is some thing like, " The patient had died before the arrival of Doctor".

@ What America can help India at this last stage ? Indian all Defence System is well oriented with Russia and we know the condition of Russian equipments what we saw in Gulf Wars.

Bangladesh has no interest in handing Kashmir to Pakistan rather having a muslim dominated state inside India is in Bangladesh's interest.
We receive plenty of Kashmiri girls in our private universities.

Kashmir, specially the Indian part, is the source of many large rivers like Indus, Ganges and Brahmaputra in the Manos Sorobor. Question is not about the religion of Kashmiri people. The question is what Pakistan may do do with this water source once Kashmir is lost to it.

Watching for many years, there is no doubt Pakistan will forcefully withhold water that would cause hunger and death to the people of Bangladesh and India. So, I ask which side should BD be, Pakistan or India, in case of a war?

Uri Attack: Bangladesh Sits, Stands and Sleeps With India, Says Envoy
in Reality majority of Bangladeshis are with the aspiration of Kashmir's people . its Awami league who sits stands sleeping with India .the envoy only tells what he had to tell to save his job .

Kashmir, specially the Indian part, is the source of many large rivers like Indus, Ganges and Brahmaputra in the Manos Sorobor. Question is not about the religion of Kashmiri people. The question is what Pakistan may do do with this water source once Kashmir is lost to it.

Watching for many years, there is no doubt Pakistan will forcefully withhold water that would cause hunger and death to the people of Bangladesh and India. So, I ask which side should BD be, Pakistan or India, in case of a war?

@ I think @Al-zakir this @bluesky is either a student of North South University or he has passed out long time ago.

@ Good idea of @bluesky, " Which side Bangladesh will be in case of war" . Hi @bluesky, you had been a kid during our times I saw a Russian movie back in 1973/74, probably " Ba lat of a Soldier ", in that movie in 1917 during the 1st World War, the Tzar Russian Soldiers were fighting in the front along with German. They had been fighting and fighting for long time at one stage they even did not received their supply so they were fighting at their own. During this crisis moment bulk of the soldier revolted and the "Volshevik"/October Revolution started.

@ History says it is not the govt but the individual soldier who fights in the front. If the troops are not well motivated and rightiness of the cause is not convince-able then it would be disastrous for a nation.

Hey listen Bongbang, Bluesky and other Awamis East Bengal is part of Pakistan Pakistan will do whatever it wants with it It is integral part of Pakistan You can't change that

I think its time Indian Muslims migrate to Bangladesh and make it their home if they are being persecuted. They should believe in two-nation theory and uphold Islamic constitution overthrow Awami League. East Bengal is homeland of all Indian Muslims We have to overthrow Awami League its getting intolerable

I think Bengali should be replaced with Urdu as National Language of East Pakistan. It will lead to better integration. Bengali should be written in nastaliq from now on We have to demand. I don't care about mother tongue nonsense. Urdu is National Language of all subcontinent Muslims It has to be made compulsory

Also Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rehman should be declared traitor for betraying Pakistan and disappointing us pro-Pak Bengalis. I think its time we reclaim our lost land in BD Its our land give it back how dare you occupy it We will take it back We will take revenge. My blood is boiling now How can these Awamis enjoy Bd while we are exiled We need Islamic revolution like in Iran overthrow Awami try them for treason. And West Pakistanis we don't need your help You are useless like in '71 meekly surrendering and jeopardising East Pak people "Defence of East Pak lies in West Pak" -what nonsense. Razakars, Al Badr did everything for East Pak now they are being hanged We have to protect Islamic identity of East Bengal at all cost But can't do anything I am feeling so helpless

I can help you....I will pry your head out of your *** with a crowbar and wash the shit off with bleach....and then you can do your thinking.
Are you threatening me with physical violence

Since inception BD is working to increase the muslim population in India, in the other hand PK is working to reducing them. It is BD's own interest to have a sizable muslim population in India. We dont have a muslim neighbor, better make one.
There is no point in handing Kashmir to PK from BDs stand point.

in Reality majority of Bangladeshis are with the aspiration of Kashmir's people . its Awami league who sits stands sleeping with India .the envoy only tells what he had to tell to save his job .

that is what i meant

Are you threatening me with physical violence
Well if you consider prying your head out of your *** as "physical violence" then I guess I am...but it would only be actual physical violence if your head were actually up your ***....so I will leave you to assess your current situation.