TTP attack on Army a huge setback for peace talks: Imran Khan

Leader

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan said on Monday that the recent attack of Tehreek-e-Taliban (TTP) on the Pakistan Army could prove to be a setback for the peace talks process.

Roadside bomb attacks and a Taliban ambush on Sunday killed seven soldiers or policemen including two senior army officers in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.

Talking to the media on Monday, he said that everyone wants peace but TTP showed extremism by carrying out the attack.

Condemning the attack, he said that he was saddened about the soldiers who lost their lives.

“For nine years we tried a strategy but that has only increased extremism. All parties agreed in the All Parties Conference (APC) that dialogue is the way forward,” he said.
Asserting that all possibilities needed to be considered, he questioned, “what other choices do we have?”
“The situation that we are in right now,” he added, “has no easy solution.”

The All Parties Conference (APC) held on September 9 saw all major political parties deciding that dialogue was the way forward to counter the increasing terrorism in the country. Since then, the TTP have demanded that their prisoners be released and army be withdrawn from tribal areas before talks can be initiated.

Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Kayani has said that Taliban should not be allowed to set the terms of the talk and has asserted that military has the will and the ability to take the fight to the militants.

TTP attack on Army a huge setback for peace talks: Imran Khan – The Express Tribune

locking horns !!

now now... if the forces take a sweaping step terrorists will wet their pant & then there will be nowhere to hide...lol

The only solution to terrorism is :sniper:, no talks:astagh:

Don't talk to me Flamingo, DON'T TALK TO ME! :angry: Enjoying the Florida beaches while I must slog here.:cry: Dilli Baba is mighty displeased. @Hyperion Hand me the royal blade.

I'm in Delhi at the moment. I'm going to catch our flight after couple of hours. I'm going to be away from PDF for almost more than 2 months.

Oh PDF ka kya lena dhena- I is only wishing to be in Florida myself- Pura parivar to uthke nikal gaya Suisse ke liya- mujhe chod gaye yahaan.:angry:

Anyway- on topic- Did anyone find out whether it was a remote detonated IED or just the bread and butter pressure activated variant? Any firm statement from the PA on what it plans to do?

Heve you go..... I'd recommend the "enjoyment" appendage, instead of his worthless head..... :D

Don't talk to me Flamingo, DON'T TALK TO ME! :angry: Enjoying the Florida beaches while I must slog here.:cry: Dilli Baba is mighty displeased. @Hyperion Hand me the royal blade.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan said on Monday that the recent attack of Tehreek-e-Taliban (TTP) on the Pakistan Army could prove to be a setback for the peace talks process.

Roadside bomb attacks and a Taliban ambush on Sunday killed seven soldiers or policemen including two senior army officers in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa.

Talking to the media on Monday, he said that everyone wants peace but TTP showed extremism by carrying out the attack.

Condemning the attack, he said that he was saddened about the soldiers who lost their lives.

“For nine years we tried a strategy but that has only increased extremism. All parties agreed in the All Parties Conference (APC) that dialogue is the way forward,” he said.
Asserting that all possibilities needed to be considered, he questioned, “what other choices do we have?”

The All Parties Conference (APC) held on September 9 saw all major political parties deciding that dialogue was the way forward to counter the increasing terrorism in the country. Since then, the TTP have demanded that their prisoners be released and army be withdrawn from tribal areas before talks can be initiated.

Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Kayani has said that Taliban should not be allowed to set the terms of the talk and has asserted that military has the will and the ability to take the fight to the militants.

TTP attack on Army a huge setback for peace talks: Imran Khan – The Express Tribune

locking horns !!

yah allaha tera shukar, NIAZI khoon ney josh mara tu!
frist time he said the right words, to them well done NIAZI shb!
thats how terrorists should be delt with, i think with this statment JI will be desperate?

555405_10151597146256373_751522656_n.png

Heve you go..... I'd recommend the "enjoyment" appendage, instead of his worthless head..... :D

Flamingo is a girl, armed girl most probably from what I have heard. Kyun marwaana chahata hai? :pissed:

SERIOUSLY- any news on the triggering mechanism on that IED and how the fundoos knew a senior officer's itinerary? His division will be itching and lots of cases of sore "trigger fingers" will abound.

Terrorist needs to be weakened 1st as a law order n issue as only then any thing workable will come out of peace talks

locking horns !!

Army Staff General Ashfaq Kayani has little bit late to fight with TTP, coz he have limited time as Army...:smokin:
Who will save Pakistan as new Staff General...

Army Staff General Ashfaq Kayani has little bit late to fight with TTP, coz he have limited time as Army...:smokin:
Who will save Pakistan as new Staff General...

& what you think after him there will no more COAS in command?
muney, plz dont post here, kids section isnt created yet?

& what you think after him there will no more COAS in command?
muney, plz dont post here, kids section isnt created yet?
Its better he gets his no 2 in line early and let him lead i am sure he would be do the job fine

[Bregs];4779309 said:
Terrorist needs to be weakened 1st as a law order n issue as only then any thing workable will come out of peace talks

Peace talk was otherwise a wrong decision, now this incident makes it more wrong. There should not be any negotiations with criminals