The Judicial System of Pakistan: A Joke?

Jazzbot

So it all started happening after 2013 election.

• Imran Khan lashed out at Judges of apex courts (Returning Officers in elections) for their shameful role in 2013 elections.
  • Supreme Court (under the then Chief Justice Iftikhar Ch) issued Contempt of Court notice to Imran Khan for insulting Judiciary.
  • Imran Khan was told to file a case in supreme court over election rigging instead of running his mouth against Judiciary here and there. Imran follows the order and files a case in SC regarding election rigging.
  • After a drama of 3 months, SC told Imran Khan to consult Election Tribunals for all election rigging related issues as Honorable Supreme Court has no time for rigging related cases and Election Tribunals are made specially for this purpose. Case dismissed from SC.
  • Imran Khan consults Election Tribunals for all the rigging related cases.
  • After a long drama of over 2 years, Election Tribunal concludes that the Judges of apex courts (Returning officers of 7 polling stations in NA-125) did mismanagement in election results deliberately. Hence NA-125 results were called null and void and a re-election is ordered. (Vindicating IK's stance in point 1, that lower judiciary was involved in election rigging).
  • N-League decides to raise the issue in Supreme Court (who didn't had time for election related issues earlier).
  • Supreme Court reverse the Election Tribunal's decision on NA-125 in JUST one hearing, within just a few days. Issues stay order to Saad Rafique in one hearing for over a month.

SUMMARY:

• You go to SC, and you are told "We don't have time for you, go to ETs".
  • You go to ETs, struggle for more than two years to get a decision.
  • Your opponent goes to SC and gets a decision in his favor within a day's notice.
  • It takes you two long years to get a decision, but for your opponent its just a matter of 1 day, infact a few hours to get a decision in their favor, tailor made for their benefit?
What kind of f*cked up Judicial System is this? Now SC suddenly has all the time in the universe to hear Saad Rafique's case, that too at emergency basis, issues stay order and reverses ETs decision in single hearing?

I've completely lost hope in this country.

@Leader @pkuser2k12 @Jzaib @Aether @Jango @Irfan Baloch @Peaceful Civilian @chauvunist @Akheilos @TankMan @syedali73 @Shamain @Patriots @FaujiHistorian @batnamnow @Devil Soul @SBD-3 @Tameem @Muhammad Omar

So it all started happening after 2013 election.

• Imran Khan lashed out at Judges of apex courts (Returning Officers in elections) for their shameful role in 2013 elections.
  • Supreme Court (under the then Chief Justice Iftikhar Ch) issued Contempt of Court notice to Imran Khan for insulting Judiciary.
  • Imran Khan was told to file a case in supreme court over election rigging instead of running his mouth against Judiciary here and there. Imran follows the order and files a case in SC regarding election rigging.
  • After a drama of 3 months, SC told Imran Khan to consult Election Tribunals for all election rigging related issues as Honorable Supreme Court has no time for rigging related cases and Election Tribunals are made specially for this purpose. Case dismissed from SC.
  • Imran Khan consults Election Tribunals for all the rigging related cases.
  • After a long drama of over 2 years, Election Tribunal concludes that the Judges of apex courts (Returning officers of 7 polling stations in NA-125) did mismanagement in election results deliberately. Hence NA-125 results were called null and void and a re-election is ordered. (Vindicating IK's stance in point 1, that lower judiciary was involved in election rigging).
  • N-League decides to raise the issue in Supreme Court (who didn't had time for election related issues earlier).
  • Supreme Court reverse the Election Tribunal's decision on NA-125 in JUST one hearing, within just a few days. Issues stay order to Saad Rafique in one hearing for over a month.
SUMMARY:

• You go to SC, and you are told "We don't have time for you, go to ETs".
  • You go to ETs, struggle for more than two years to get a decision.
  • Your opponent goes to SC and gets a decision in his favor within a day's notice.
  • It takes you two long years to get a decision, but for your opponent its just a matter of 1 day, infact a few hours to get a decision in their favor, tailor made for their benefit?
What kind of f*cked up Judicial System is this? Now SC suddenly has all the time in the universe to hear Saad Rafique's case, that too at emergency basis, issues stay order and reverses ETs decision in single hearing?

I've completely lost hope in this country.

@Leader @pkuser2k12 @Jzaib @Aether @Jango @Irfan Baloch @Peaceful Civilian @chauvunist @Akheilos @TankMan @syedali73 @Shamain @Patriots @FaujiHistorian @batnamnow @Devil Soul @SBD-3 @Tameem @Muhammad Omar
No doubt it is a big joke! :(

. . . . .
lol. Decision in Saad's favor has hit hard.

I just can't understand the science behind this stay order stuff? Why the hell PTI wasted two years in ETs? All they had to do was just take a stay order at 2013 elections?

More like injustice to the population of Pakistan should hit us hard or we never might wake up

Ya know, you guys remind of Mullahs, who shove their ideologies(Religion) down people's throats. Why do ya care if the 'population of Pakistan' doesn't? Imran was on streets for over 6 months - people rejected him. Simple

I just can't understand the science behind this stay order stuff? Why the hell PTI wasted two years in ETs? All they had to do was just take a stay order at 2013 elections?

Tell that to a cricketer-cum-politician, who only cares about Prime Ministry. To whom Pakistan starts and ends with free and fair elections. That's about it. Screw everything else - including free and fair and a competent Judiciary.

Ya know, you guys remind of Mullahs, who shove their ideologies(Religion) down people's throats. Why do ya care if the 'population of Pakistan' doesn't? Imran was on streets for over 6 months - people rejected him. Simple
I am not sure of what YOU GUYS MEAN....

But a screwed judicial system outlined to you is not something of concern to you is really surprising....

No one brought in what IK did or not but the very fact that the judicial system FAVOURS 1 party and makes a priority to listen to them while saying no time to the other .....is exactly what a common Pakistani faces in a normal govt office and if you have faced even a bit of this shit maybe you would know how shitty it is....Considering you havent you would be counted in the minority and hence not a representative of Pakistan....

He was on the street, guess what, the slow system finally found the faults he had been raising for the past 1.5 yrs! Amazing catching up there! Was there a problem to solve something 1.5 yrs ago? Why wait for 1.5 yrs? When a politician cant get justice, I fear to think what a normal citizen as myself can get from this system?

Tell that to a cricketer-cum-politician, who only cares about Prime Ministry. To whom Pakistan starts and ends with free and fair elections. That's about it. Screw everything else - including free and fair and a competent Judiciary.

WoW!!!

First of all, this thread had nothing to do with that Cricketer-cum-politician aka Imran Khan but was about the Judicial System of our country. But now that you've missed it by miles, allow me to also go off topic for a while and bust your bubble.

For your kind info, almost everything (if not everything) does start and end with free and fair elections in a true Democratic country. Including competent Judiciary. Judiciary needs massive reforms, who do you think will do such reforms to make justice easily accessible to common man? Saad Rafique or Nawaz Sharif or Zardari, when they can get stay orders in their favor within a couple of hours?

I'm not advocating for IK here, but free and fair elections will bring fair leadership which will then do fair decisions for common man. If there is free and fair electoral process, you'll see 99% politicians from current lot kicked out of elections; maybe including Imran Khan too. So think again!!!

I am not sure of what YOU GUYS MEAN....

But a screwed judicial system outlined to is not something of concern to you is really surprising....

No one brought in what IK did or not but the very fact that the judicial system FAVOURS 1 party and makes a priority to listen to them while saying no time to the other .....is exactly what a common Pakistani faces in a normal govt office and if you have faced even a bit of this shit maybe you would know how shitty it is....Considering you havent you would be counted in the minority and hence not a representative of Pakistan....

He was on the street, guess what, the slow system finally found the faults he had been raising for the past 1.5 yrs! Amazing catching up there! Was there a problem to solve something 1.5 yrs ago? Why wait for 1.5 yrs? When a politician cant get justice, I fear to think what a normal citizen as myself can get from this system?

Hmmm...So you do realize the importance of strengthening Judiciary. Good.
A screwed judicial system is very much my concern. I hail from Interior Sindh. I would know the importance of a independent and a competent judicial system. I firmly believe justice delayed is justice denied - but at the same time- I also firmly believe in people taking their destiny and their own hands. If people aren't fed up enough to take it on streets against this incompetent judiciary- so bear it.

This is how the western adopted judicial system works everywhere in the world.

• You cannot deny the fundamental rights of individual.
  • You cannot bypass the due course of law
  • You cannot give verdict before providing extensive opportunity to aggrieved parties to present their case
  • You cannot give verdict before all the proceedings has been completed
  • You cannot give verdict too early to make it controversial
By all that I mean, if somebody is killed, there is a due course of law that needs to be followed. You have to file an FIR and fight the case in lower court before party would have an opportunity to appeal in the higher courts. You cannot just bypass the whole system and start dharna outside Supreme Court. It is however under the domain of the Supreme Court to give preference to important cases but as widely acknowledged by the whole world it is not the correct way to function,

What PTI has been doing since past 2 years is always knocking the wrong door and deliberately avoiding the due course of law to waste time. They were not serious in the first year and after the call for anarchy march began out of blue, this whole thing took a serious turn and changed the whole political scenario upside down.

If somebody is aggrieved of stealing his mandate, he should go to the Election Tribunal, It is the basic rule of law. Same thing happens in UK where for example in London Borough of Tower Hamlets, there was a complaint about one Muslim guy rigging the last general election and after following due course of law, he was not only disqualified but fined heavy amount of 250,000 pounds after it was proved that he did attempt to rig the election.

Now if Election commission has disqualified, it does not mean the victim has no right to appeal. Just like if the culprit is given death sentence at lower court, he has the right to go to High Court & Supreme Court. It is the fundamental right of every Pakistani derived from the constitution of Pakistan. If Saad Rafique exercised his constitutional right there is no harm in it. The supreme court had to suspend the verdict of Election Tribunal as it cannot make the decision too early if there is element of suspicion involved in it. Now the interesting decision would be coming from the supreme court, if the SC agreed that the decision of ET was correct, it would be an embarrassing moment for poster/publicity league. Right now, PTI has been behaving like any worthless party in Pakistan, bit more childish yeah (rona dhona all the time) but they will grow up in future.

WoW!!!

First of all, this thread had nothing to do with that Cricketer-cum-politician aka Imran Khan but was about the Judicial System of our country. But now that you've missed it by miles, allow me to also go off topic for a while and bust your bubble.

For your kind info, almost everything (if not everything) does start and end with free and fair elections in a true Democratic country. Including competent Judiciary. Judiciary needs massive reforms, who do you think will do such reforms to make justice easily accessible to common man? Saad Rafique or Nawaz Sharif or Zardari, when they can get stay orders in their favor within a couple of hours?

I'm not advocating for IK here, but free and fair elections will bring fair leadership which will then do fair decisions for common man. If there is free and fair electoral process, you'll see 99% politicians from current lot kicked out of elections; maybe including Imran Khan too. So think again!!!

Directly, this thread may have little to do with the said politician- However, indirectly, it has everything to do with the said politician. I'd fancy seeing a protest on judicial reforms(might as well participate)half as long as that against the rigging.

So on one hand ya claim Mr Prime Minister under His Excellency Niazi Sahab's pressure reduced the oil prices, load shedding, formed JIT on Model Town Lahore and Judicial Commission- on the other hand, Judicial reforms are impossible without His Excellency Niazi Sahab on the throne? Well, that's some hypocrisy.

Don't misunderstand me. I'm all for free and fair elections. I just don't think life stops at free and fair elections.

Insaaf ki Ankhon pe kyun Patti hai
Imran Khan Nawaz se kyun Katti hai
Saima mardon se bhi bhi hatti katti hai
matheera itni bari ullu ki patti hai

Sindhi mai power ka naam kyun tappi hai
Pakistan mai jaan ki qeema kyun sasti hai
faisla dene se judges kyun phatt ti hai
Ayaan Kyun itni gori chitti hai ?