Sugar prices up by Rs3 in Karachi

AZ1

Sugar prices up by Rs3 in Karachi

After the wheat crisis, it’s sugar prices that have hiked Rs3 in Karachi now.

In the wholesale market, 100kg of sugar has gotten Rs300 more expensive. The sugar mill owners have increased the price of 100kg of sugar from Rs70,000 to Rs73,000.

According to consumers, prices have increased by Rs5 since Friday (January 17).

On the other hand, sugar mill owners have said that the price hike is due to the increase in expenditures.

https://www.samaa.tv/news/2020/01/sugar-prices-up-by-rs3-in-karachi/

and this is what was in Nawaz Sharif's era just in case any patwari going to worry so much

Why too many justification on a single person who is not able to run the country,
And i think you want to say 7300 instead of 73000.
Okay what about this one

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1597565/2-psx-ends-worlds-worst-market-2017/?amp=1
Dec 2017,

On December 29, the last trading day of the year, the PSX benchmark KSE 100 Index ended at 40,471.48 points. This is a drop of 23.45% from its all-time high of 52,874.46 points it touched on May 24 this year.

2020, now its on 43,000+

Pakistan Stock Exchange Gains 102.67 Points To Close At 43,167 Points 17 Jan 2020
https://www.urdupoint.com/en/business/pakistan-stock-exchange-gains-10267-points-t-812945.html

Sugar is luxury , not human daily need. But atta , daal, chawal is need. Grow cotton instead of sugarcane ..Pak garment export is increased.

People should not spend their money on "luxury item" sugar.

just 1 month ago there was Tomatoes crisis as well now prices back to normal as before rather than 400 kilo for tomatoes.

Jawab bhi aesa diya kai 1 mahine phelay intezar tou karo.

"I have a financial crisis"

"TrY wAiTiNg OnE mOnTh"

Abhi tak blaming Nawaz Sharif and comparing to his time :disagree: does PTI have any achievements too? Or is their only achievement that things are just as bad as when NS was in power?

Move on from NS!!! Show us what you can do, or explain why prices are up, rather than just the same NS mantra :hitwall:

Abhi tak blaming Nawaz Sharif and comparing to his time :disagree: does PTI have any achievements too? Or is their only achievement that things are just as bad as when NS was in power?

Move on from NS!!! Show us what you can do, or explain why prices are up, rather than just the same NS mantra :hitwall:

SPEAK of achievement but of course who cares.

Dec 2017,

On December 29, the last trading day of the year, the PSX benchmark KSE 100 Index ended at 40,471.48 points. This is a drop of 23.45% from its all-time high of 52,874.46 points it touched on May 24 this year.

2020, now its on 43,000+

Pakistan Stock Exchange Gains 102.67 Points To Close At 43,167 Points 17 Jan 2020

Dec 2017,

2020, now its on 43,000+

Yes. That is an achievement. Not as high as all time high, but better than it has been for a while.

I'm sure there are many other achievements too. Im just sick and tired of NS being used as a scapegoat even after 2 years in power and he himself having run away to UK. Forget NS. Stop comparing your negatives to NS negatives. Show us what PTI can and has done. Otherwise what was the point of this tabdeeli.

Yes. That is an achievement. Not as high as all time high, but better than it has been for a while.

I'm sure there are many other achievements too. Im just sick and tired of NS being used as a scapegoat even after 2 years in power and he himself having run away to UK. Forget NS. Stop comparing your negatives to NS negatives. Show us what PTI can and has done. Otherwise what was the point of this tabdeeli.

Thing is PTI govt is sitting just because of having 4-5 seats more. Pressure and expectation is so high that people wants relief like free milk etc damage has been done good thing is we are out of having tag as bankrupted.

Even I live in karachi and here people even blame for garbage to IK without having knowledge that they are not in govt but for everything IK is responsible for them.

Dec 2017,

2020, now its on 43,000+

The common man must now take PSX points to purchase things ---- 10 psx ka Aata dey doa Bhai, 5 psx ki cheeni ..... :lol:
common people have no interest in sattay bazi taking place in psx --- 43000+ or 430000+, this makes no difference to people.

Thing is PTI govt is sitting just because of having 4-5 seats more. Pressure and expectation is so high that people wants relief like free milk etc damage has been done good thing is we are out of having tag as bankrupted.

Even I live in karachi and here people even blame for garbage to IK without having knowledge that they are not in govt but for everything IK is responsible for them.
What relief, this Govt is squeezing people like there's no tomorrow --- I have lost count how many times electricity tariff has been raised on orders from imf.