Should Pakistan protest against demolishing of old Indian parliament building (a shared heritage)

Aman ka tamasha continues as Alloo Gosht Pakistanis bendover backwards for Indian appeasement

I am extremely glad that Modi government is wasting 1000s of Cr Rs on construing new gov buildings instead of hospitals, universities or giving equipment to process crops stubble, etc. It may be against public interests that instead of providing them job (govt ones) which are vacant but due to corruption/budget deficit are not filled and thus creating unemployment (in govt sector). Though this will provide for some labourers and construction workers, which can be provided by buildings home/hospitals/etc for poor instead.

However, as our forefathers sat together in the same parliament buildings, should we request Dehli not to demolish that?
@Joe Shearer
@Areesh :azn: ?

Have you seen the design?

:sick::sick::sick::bad::bad::bad:🤮🤮🤮

That is when construction contractors are compromised. That would be a facepalm to Modi.
My query is, not to destroy the building built in 1920s as ML leaders and Congress leader sat together in the same building. So it is somewhat a collective heritage.
for details:
dont you realize that, This RSS Govt. was and is against Independence movement and the leaders who fought for independence.

Rss Govt, is re writing the history, known as course correction, demolish and remove all signs of Muslims and India leaders including historical places, other then what suites RSS mission/agenda.

RSS Do not accept Indian constitution, Its Flag etc. wait and all this will be changed to Golwalker ideology, who is known as Puniya Guru Ji by Modi and his criminal gang.

dont you realize that, This RSS Govt. was and is against Independence movement and the leaders who fought for independence.

Rss Govt, is re writing the history, known as course correction, demolish and remove all signs of Muslims and India leaders including historical places, other then what suites RSS mission/agenda.

RSS Do not accept Indian constitution, Its Flag etc. wait and all this will be changed to Golwalker ideology, who is known as Puniya Guru Ji by Modi and his criminal gang.
You do know there would be tweets glorifying Gandhi and Nehru and how this building was the symbol of pluralism.

Just ignore and move on.

Regular aman ka tamasha Pakistani product

I am extremely glad that Modi government is wasting 1000s of Cr Rs on construing new gov buildings instead of hospitals, universities or giving equipment to process crops stubble, etc. It may be against public interests that instead of providing them job (govt ones) which are vacant but due to corruption/budget deficit are not filled and thus creating unemployment (in govt sector). Though this will provide for some labourers and construction workers, which can be provided by buildings home/hospitals/etc for poor instead.

However, as our forefathers sat together in the same parliament buildings, should we request Dehli not to demolish that?
@Joe Shearer
@Areesh :azn: ?

Let me tell you!

1. Don't worry! we have numbers of hospitals, and universities in the India.
2 . you don't know anything about, what is special in the new building, right?

I will just hint that old building was not made with perspective of nuclear war. As I am aware that there are few top secret underground bunkers and commands but it is not good enough.

Now, new building will be more safer and during the nuclear war! It will be a still safer place and can be command for nuclear response.

Yup that is true but who knows what is the real motive, economic (to support ambani), dire need (new equipment, higher number of seats, safety, efficiency) or symbolism. But my query was not that. It is to just a register a protest as it is in fact a heritage loss.
@El Sidd It can be double edge sword. e.g. if we really want Modi to waste money then protest would provide an excuse to build it, crushing an opposition, more division etc
@Joe Shearer Yes, I like it though but 20k Cr would waste country resources. I mean buy F-18 or 20 more Rafale.
Now, new building will be more safer and during the nuclear war! It will be a still safer place and can be command for nuclear response.
Man you have a deep foresight. Ok safety for any eventuality is better but a full blown Nuclear war will leave nothing worthy to remain alive. Plus when Pak was formed, our forefather used thorns for office work because no pin/stapler was there. That was our best ever bureaucrat team ever.

Let me tell you!

1. Don't worry! we have numbers of hospitals, and universities in the India.
2 . you don't know anything about, what is special in the new building, right?

I will just hint that old building was not made with perspective of nuclear war. As I am aware that there are few top secret underground bunkers and commands but it is not good enough.

but i thought Indians have some other means to protect themselves against nuclear weapons and radiation. which we only came to know under Modi ji RSS inspired Govt.

Hospitals are useless, no one will use in HIndu Rashtra, easy cures will be made available at every corner.

Course correction, nothing of old India will remain of any significance, future of India is being set in motion.

@El Sidd It can be double edge sword. e.g. if we really want Modi to waste money then protest would provide an excuse to build it, crushing an opposition, more division etc
GoP remained silent on Indo China skirmishes and everything else happening in India.

Why should this irrelevant matter be of any importance is beyond me unless as i said you want to spin the Gandhi Nehru web.

All you are doing is giving corruption ideas so dumb government can waste its own resources in an attempt to 'protest'.

Diplomacy is not trolling. GoP is trolling Pakistanis left, right and center when everyone knows America wants Indo Pak dialogue.

Yup that is true but who knows what is the real motive,
Real Motives of present Indian Govt are not a secret.
You do know there would be tweets glorifying Gandhi and Nehru and how this building was the symbol of pluralism.

Just ignore and move on.

Regular aman ka tamasha Pakistani product

what Pakistan has do with it, dont concern Pakistan in any way. India can build 1000 new buildings their problem.

on the other hand, if NS was in Govt then nothing was going to happen, Sher to sher hi hota hai na.

Diplomacy is not trolling. GoP is trolling Pakistanis left,
True.. but my intention is really if we can save the building. As Modi and like him will come and go but a common important heritage is worthy to be reminded of. Imagine visiting your ancestral home in Kashmir etc. SO it is like that. But your argument and @Vapnope arguments are valid. That it may be petty issue and it will open a Pandora box of many tro and fro objections. Plus Dehli will do it anyway so sort of face palm..

There is nothing ancestral about Indian parliament building for Pakistan.

It's like asking people to fight for the British crown as it shared colonial legacy with you.

Maybe 'you' guys just don't know what to do with India

The **** are you saying bro??'
We have nothing to do with it.

Allama Iqbal prayed in caraduba mosque so we should ask spain to give it to us?

Maybe 'you' guys just don't know what to do with India
I am no diplomat. But it is a common place we fought british, then for Pakistan for ourselves. I consider Bhgat Singh combine hero. So different mindset.
Allama Iqbal prayed in caraduba mosque so we should ask spain to give it to us?
That has no parallel with this as that was one time thing. Plus North Africans may claim that we cannot.

I am no diplomat. But it is a common place we fought british, then for Pakistan for ourselves. I consider Bhgat Singh combine hero. So different mindset.

Hero of combined Punjab maybe