Shortly after wheat, Pakistan experiencing sugar crisis now: The News

Makes them rich and powerful, why would they?

Ok fair enough the Mafia get more rich as scummy as they are you can understand that it's simple greed

But why would any sane Pakistani citizen look at this and look to support the Mafia rather than the government?

And after sugar.. it is going to be ghee crisis....

CriminalEnterprise strikes again!

Cann't we see that it is power struggle between FreePakistan and those who have colonised us?

Without Babuz there cann't be ANY crisis... simply check what their wives are buying and more importantly where...

And whilst we are at it... kindly, understand who owns MarasiMedia???

NAB is a drama...

@Sine Nomine @ps3linux
Babus are Heart and mind of this Empire,they are only people who have been never affected by democracy and martial law while these things have affected everyone in Pakistan.
Do the Maths.

Agreed, brother, it's sad and should change. I think it is but painfully slow.
Ok fair enough the Mafia get more rich as scummy as they are you can understand that it's simple greed

But why would any sane Pakistani citizen look at this and look to support the Mafia rather than the government?

Many of you live in lala land money extorted through all black means is invested in elections to make more money.Invest 1/4th of last loot and earn+rule.

Flour and sugar mill owners, both are mafias and in so called 'muqaddas parliament' and activate their hoarding elements down the line when they want to pressurise the center for their demands or when they need financial booms at specific time. This is the game going on.
Such accumulated wealth will be destruction for those mafias and their families.

There is no shortage of sugar here. Available in every little shop. But it seems somebody is spreading fake news to create shortage, & to get illegal profit by stocking in warehouses in unknown places.

I think it's high time we have anti-monopoly laws in place and enforce them hard.
Pakistani doesnt have anti hoarding laws?? Here in India we have essential commodities act to prevent hoarding

No shortage sir mills are crushing and they have to sell these days to pay the growers

People need to understand when sugarcane is produced less then demand growers demand for more money then govt support price which in return makes it expensive for mills

Nothing like sugar mafia mills owner try to take advantage of the situation like all other businesses

Could anyone please go through financial statements of sugar mills of last five years inefficient mills have been making losses and only few have been doing okay
There is no shortage of sugar here. Available in every little shop. But it seems somebody is spreading fake news to create shortage, & to get illegal profit by stocking in warehouses in unknown places.

Anyone here want to tell me how this mafia has take any advantage recently proce hije is due to short sugarcane which is expensive
gst have been doubled last year
Exoort subsidy abolished

Mafia is the growers who doesn't want to get rid of minimum support price and get paid for their below average cane

This is what we keep talking about. Imran khan became too much complicit, now he is being blackmailed by mafias. Every business in Pakistan is a mafia. We need a strong and smart leader to deal with our issues.

We need people who care in bearucracy who are responsible keeping minimum stocks of necessary items should be mundane and not looked after there is shortage. Sugar has been selling for rs 75-80 in lahore for the last 7-8 months and now they realized it is short, now this panic will increase the prices more in the middle of the season.
This is what we keep talking about. Imran khan became too much complicit, now he is being blackmailed by mafias. Every business in Pakistan is a mafia. We need a strong and smart leader to deal with our issues.

What pakistan is going through now they went through with Bhutto and MNS in the 90s. And then with Musharraf. And then with Zardari. And then again with MNS. PTI isn’t going anywhere. Where’s Showbaaz? Why is Maryam quiet? Khawaja Asif and Abbassi are fighting. Zardari is changing his underwear bc of NAB, his sons only achievement has been gaining weight.

Jahangir Tareen and Razaq Daud are solely responsible for that. They did the same during Musharraf time

I remember during 2007 Mushi time this chap "jahangir BS tareen" was the main character behind the sugar/flour crises at that time. This BS tareen is using Imran Khan as his pawn because he invested on him to make him prime minister, now BS tareen is recovering his investments with all these sugar/flour crises.

In hassan nisar's words, tezaab se dhone ki zaroorat hai is nizaam ko

Aur sab say pehlay Tezab ka yeh ghussal Hassan Nisar ko daina chahiyay.

i think corrupt businessmen associated with govt who have bought exported material at low cost in foreign nations through their frontmen will make huge money when govt import same products from them now at high price,it seems new type of money laundering and corruption