Shiv Sena MP beats airline employee repeatedly with a slipper

Finally the law had to be taken by the airlines to teach the arrogant MP a lesson.

NEW DELHI: In yet another blow to Shiv Sena MP Ravindra Gaikwad, IndiGo has also cancelled a Delhi-Pune ticket booked for him to fly on Friday evening. Air India had first cancelled his ticket for the same on a 4 pm flight on Friday after he got into an argument and hit a staffer a day earlier.
"After that, an agent made a booking on IndiGo in the name of Ravindra Gaikwad for a 5.50 pm Delhi-Pune flight. All schedule Indian airlines have decided not to allow the MP on their flights and have alerted their reservations for this name. So, as soon as the booking was made on IndiGo, an alert was generated. After that the airline contacted the travel agent who had booked the ticket and he confirmed the same was for the MP," said a source.
On learning this, IndiGo immediately cancelled Gaikwad's Delhi-Pune ticket - the second such cancellation for the MP on this route for Friday. Airline officials have one advice for the Shiv Sena lawmaker: book a rail ticket or charter a plane to reach Pune.
All schedule Indian carriers (which have a time table for flights) - Air India, IndiGo, Jet Airways, SpiceJet , GoAir, Vistara and AirAsia India - have barred Gaikwad from their flights. "Air India and Federation of Indian Airlines (FIA, which comprises IndiGo, Jet, SpiceJet and GoAir) member airlines have decided to ban this MP from flying on all our flights with immediate effect. We believe that exemplary action should be taken in such incidents to protect employee morale and public safety," said Ujjwal Dey of FIA in a joint AI-FIA statement on Friday
#As reported by Times of India

News is stale now since it no longer serves the purpose of equating Shiv Sena with JeM, LeT, HM etc, equating slippers and ink attacks with AK-47s, RPGs and suicide vests.

Whatever purpose others have should not be of any importance to us. What is important is that 'No one should be above the law of the country'. Not even MP

Obviously I condemn it..There is no need for say..

You are a very caitiff analyst I have ever seen here.Your insecurity shows up with each of those groundless negative rating you throw in every comment.
What this have to do with religion or such?
Should daily such hypocrisies in Pakistan be pulled out such way?
It's nothing but a thug misusing his power & status.

@The Eagle Is this how an analyst should behave?I have had same concern yesterday too..

Aww sudden backflip :lol:

I will remind you politely here that never ever insult any title holder or any member on personal ground. If a balanced approached is being practiced by Mods doesn't mean you will come out like this on others. Also, in such posts with that kind of language, never quote me and wish luck to yourself that you are not caught doing so. Be respectful and discuss the content in manners and civility.

How about removing arrogance from this site by following the one eyed rating eagle gives to Indian members on a regular basis.
Else u r not practising what u preach.

What one eyed rating you are talking about here? would you like to explain.

The statement Aicca released won't matter because you can't shame the shameless.

Intent is not to make him feel any shame. Its to take action against the guy.
Finally the law had to be taken by the airlines to teach the arrogant MP a lesson.

NEW DELHI: In yet another blow to Shiv Sena MP Ravindra Gaikwad, IndiGo has also cancelled a Delhi-Pune ticket booked for him to fly on Friday evening. Air India had first cancelled his ticket for the same on a 4 pm flight on Friday after he got into an argument and hit a staffer a day earlier.
"After that, an agent made a booking on IndiGo in the name of Ravindra Gaikwad for a 5.50 pm Delhi-Pune flight. All schedule Indian airlines have decided not to allow the MP on their flights and have alerted their reservations for this name. So, as soon as the booking was made on IndiGo, an alert was generated. After that the airline contacted the travel agent who had booked the ticket and he confirmed the same was for the MP," said a source.
On learning this, IndiGo immediately cancelled Gaikwad's Delhi-Pune ticket - the second such cancellation for the MP on this route for Friday. Airline officials have one advice for the Shiv Sena lawmaker: book a rail ticket or charter a plane to reach Pune.
All schedule Indian carriers (which have a time table for flights) - Air India, IndiGo, Jet Airways, SpiceJet , GoAir, Vistara and AirAsia India - have barred Gaikwad from their flights. "Air India and Federation of Indian Airlines (FIA, which comprises IndiGo, Jet, SpiceJet and GoAir) member airlines have decided to ban this MP from flying on all our flights with immediate effect. We believe that exemplary action should be taken in such incidents to protect employee morale and public safety," said Ujjwal Dey of FIA in a joint AI-FIA statement on Friday

The best news possible is that Shiv Sena have stuck with this guy and are supporting him.

They have gone all in on this issue.....instead of cutting him loose.

Good! Shiv Sena is on its way out for good now. They have been exposed yet again to be the cheap pieces of crap they are....only lusting for power for powers sake.

Boycotts by the airlines on this filth are not enough.....there needs to be jail term and huge fine on this mofo.

Intent is not to make him feel any shame. Its to take action against the guy.

The best news possible is that Shiv Sena have stuck with this guy and are supporting him.

They have gone all in on this issue.....instead of cutting him loose.

Good! Shiv Sena is on its way out for good now. They have been exposed yet again to be the cheap pieces of crap they are....only lusting for power for powers sake.

Boycotts by the airlines on this filth are not enough.....there needs to be jail term and huge fine on this mofo.
Who will take action against these guys? Because apparently they have gotten away with all crimes including murder.Sounds like they are already in power and so much that they have intimidated modi.

Wait and see. This has started a chain of events already, well past what usually happens. Airlines already boycotting him (putting him on no fly list)....hopefully railways and all transport in general follow.

SS has actually backed this moron (who continues to boast about what he did)....they are physically hacking away at their remaining votes by doing this (to the point that they have now started an open rebellion against the BJP in various localities to try distract people from the news story).

From what I've heard BJP is already looking to gain enough SS defections so they can drop them altogether in the MH govt....all because SS can never admit one of their own did something this wrong in full view of everyone.

Why this guy hasnt been arrested and charged is a further thing that seriously needs to be looked at within India. This goonda raj culture can not be allowed to continue. But FIR has been opened:

Acting on complaints of the victim and Air India, the Delhi police registered an FIR against Gaikwad for attempt to commit culpable homicide and for assault or criminal force with an intent to dishonour a person. "We're transferring the case to the crime branch for a thorough probe," said senior police officer Dependra Pathak, adding that the MP may be called for questioning.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...sks-ai-to-introspect/articleshow/57819769.cms

Indians and their democrazy values on display here.

shiv sena is full of such sick b@stards right from top to bottom , will stoop to any level and justify their sh*t behaviour in the name of maratha pride , sivaji and what not , BJP should ditch them for good , bloody pan chewing gundas

I agree with you.

This is no longer the organisation that gave refuge to Kashmiri pandits after 1989. It is full of bullies and aggressive regionalists who impose their will on everyone else.

Considering that Shiv Sena recently contested municipal polls with Congress and that anarchist rioter Hardik Patel, I feel that BJP will ditch them in 2019 run-up. I really hope they do.

Kudos to all the airlines for uniting against this political goon.

The Federation of Indian Airlines (FIA) has apparently inaugurated their NO-FLY list with this guy's name. :lol:

No one can really intimidate the PM right now. PM Modi is the most powerful man in the country and that too completely self-made. To make it short, let me tell you how this works; After the 2014 win, BJP didn't need Shiv Sena or any of its allies. It was a majority-seats government after 30 years.

But due to the old political relationship between the NDA members, ShSe wasn't ditched. However, after elections, ShSe started causing too much trouble for everyone including BJP by doing such acts and supporting opposition despite remaining in alliance.

If they keep going this way, they will be chucked out.

I agree with you.

This is no longer the organisation that gave refuge to Kashmiri pandits after 1989. It is full of bullies and aggressive regionalists who impose their will on everyone else.

Considering that Shiv Sena recently contested municipal polls with Congress and that anarchist rioter Hardik Patel, I feel that BJP will ditch them in 2019 run-up. I really hope they do.

they were part of the saffron family under baltakh and he was the first one to extend support to modi during his worst times when his own party members were against him , that image died or began to die after the old man died. His son seems to have some different plans than being in this hindu bhaichara , he would rather bargain with congress & do some favors to ambani to stay in power while their same old shitty behavior continues at party worker level , all the positive aspects are gone only the negatives remain. I am happy BJP has maintained stand on this matter while this happened , it shows they are cautious of their image in general public.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...ly-at-fault/story-WFvRAaiYFnrAyCy33rIe7I.html

Reporter : App ney AI staff ko chappal sey kyu mara
Answer : Bala saheb ney sikhaya hai upman math jhelo , main shivsainik hu koi bjp wala nahi gaali khane ko
:rofl: (that made my day)

Reporter : App ney AI staff ko chappal sey kyu mara
Answer : Bala saheb ney sikhaya hai upman math jhelo , main shivsainik hu koi bjp wala nahi gaali khane ko
:rofl: (that made my day)

That's stupid.

He committed a federal offense of assaulting an airline staff inside an aircraft.

He should be punished for it.

Shiv Sena should change the name of their organisation and stop wielding the saffron flag. They are not worthy of it any more.

I agree with you.

Kudos to all the airlines for uniting against this political goon.

The Federation of Indian Airlines (FIA) has apparently inaugurated their NO-FLY list with this guy's name. :lol:

No one can really intimidate the PM right now. PM Modi is the most powerful man in the country and that too completely self-made. To make it short, let me tell you how this works; After the 2014 win, BJP didn't need Shiv Sena or any of its allies. It was a majority-seats government after 30 years.

But due to the old political relationship between the NDA members, ShSe wasn't ditched. However, after elections, ShSe started causing too much trouble for everyone including BJP by doing such acts and supporting opposition despite remaining in alliance.

If they keep going this way, they will be chucked out.
They have took potshots at modi and mocked him saying "modi can't take our lands back from China and Pakistan"