INDIAPOSITIVE

Self-proclaimed 'Gau Rakshaks' make me angry, PM Modi says
TNN | Aug 6, 2016, 07.08 PM IST
HIGHLIGHTS
  • PM Modi warns 'self-styled' cow vigilantes, says many of them are criminals by night
  • Asks states to prepare dossier against such 'gau-rakshaks'
  • Cites plastic litter as a threat to cow-health, calls for awareness to stop such pollutants
53574429.jpg

NEW DELHI: Breaking his silence over self-proclaimed 'Gau Rakshaks'+ , Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday called for stern actions against them and asked states to prepare dossiers of those people who are running 'shops' in the name of cow protection.

"I feel very angry at this Gau Raksha( cow protection) business. Some people indulge in anti-social activities in night and turn 'Gau Rakshaks' during the day. They have opened "shops" in name of cow protection. All states should take stern action against these people," the PM said while addressing a townhall-style event+ at the Indira Gandhi Stadium Complex in New Delhi.

The PM said that cows are not dying because of slaughter, but due to pollutants like plastic.

"Cows mostly die from eating plastic bags+ and these Gau rakshaks should urge people not to throw plastic on roads, this will be a big sewa," the PM said.

The BJP has been facing a dalit unrest in the wake of widely condemned dalit flogging incident in Una, Gujarat. On July 11, four dalit youths were beaten up by cow vigilantes at Mota Samadhiyala village in Una taluka of Gir Somnath district when they were allegedly skinning a dead cow.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...e-angry-PM-Modi-says/articleshow/53574399.cms

I keep thinking why people believe MEdia hit jobs....
He has been this way since Obama's jab... IDK what he is thinking... even when he said this, the hall (MyGov ) was mostly silent. lol a few idiots clapping... lots of pissed off faces. And he's said this before UP.

Bad move by Modi...... he just pulled an LK Advani.
Good move indeed.

Those who are trying to become self proclaimdd Gau Rakshaks are either jobless or criminals like PM says .

Good move indeed.

Those who are trying to become self proclaimdd Gau Rakshaks are either jobless or criminals like PM says .
Patently false.
Cow Smuggling and eventual slaughter remains illegal .. Modi should ensure the law of the land is implemented. If police does it's job, no one will need to execute vigilante justice.

Patently false.
Cow Smuggling and eventual slaughter remains illegal .. Modi should ensure the law of the land is implemented. If police does it's job, no one will need to execute vigilante justice.

Agreed.
Then we have laws and law agencies to deal with that kind of situation .
Whatever it is our constitution wont allow the vigilante justice.What is the legal authority of this self proclaimed vigilantes ?

Agreed.
Then we have laws and law agencies to deal with that kind of situation .
Whatever it is our constitution wont allow the vigilante justice.What is the legal authority of this self proclaimed vigilantes ?
None ... but they arise because police does not do it's job.(Which it does not) If someone attacks you ... do you wait for police or defend yourself ?... If state does not apply it's laws... this will happen. The laws were passed to prevent exactly this ... so they have social authority. Want them to stop? Apply the laws. simple.
Otherwise be ready for an even right wing candidate (a la Donald trump) next election.

Modi ji is PM of Indians . Indians who say ;
Gou hamari mata hai , Aaga kuch nahi ata hai .

Milk the cow till its giving Milk after that leave them to roam the streets :angry: People throw stones on cow , say shu shu , slap them if they block the path . WHO TREATS THEIR MOTHER LIKE THAT < HYPOCRITES >
There are about 10 such cows in my area , who have nothing but the wastes to eat ( Like leftovers , Vegetable waste etc )

None ... but they arise because police does not do it's job.(Which it does not) If someone attacks you ... do you wait for police or defend yourself ?... If state does not apply it's laws... this will happen. The laws were passed to prevent exactly this ... so they have social authority. Want them to stop? Apply the laws. simple.
Otherwise be ready for an even right wing candidate (a la Donald trump) next election.

Really?
Do we have anytype of vigilente to stop casteism?
Dowry?Poverty?Rape?
Special category is poverty where we can see in North India among these vigilante's areas.

Really?
Do we have anytype of vigilente to stop casteism?
Dowry?Poverty?Rape?
Special category is poverty where we can see in North India among these vigilante's areas.
False equivalences.
In all these cases law is applied, in cases of neglect media pressure really f*cks the perpetrators. In case of cow slaughter whole leftist eco-system + seculars and ignorant "Right Wing" come up with variety of excuses and turn the other cheek or call citizens "extremists/vigilantes"( instead of activists).
Any way when seculars come ... and they will come .. for you and your loved ones , it's these vigilantes that will have your back... media will black out and police will send you back after FIR formalities.
Being a Keralite you should know this.
Modi ji is PM of Indians . Indians who say ;
Gou hamari mata hai , Aaga kuch nahi ata hai .

Milk the cow till its giving Milk after that leave them to roam the streets :angry: People throw stones on cow , say shu shu , slap them if they block the path . WHO TREATS THEIR MOTHER LIKE THAT < HYPOCRITES >
There are about 10 such cows in my area , who have nothing but the wastes to eat ( Like leftovers , Vegetable waste etc )
This I agree with. One good solution will be the financial freedom of temples. Hindu money for Hindu causes not secular state.