Sanctions on Iran pipeline project still there, says US

Allowing their allies and banning Pakistan from business is stupidity at least
Pakistan should move forward with these project.
@WAJsal @waz @That Guy @Slav Defence and others

Pakistan and India BOTH are banned from the pipeline project.

And no, Pakistan cannot move forward with such proejct, unless you want our banks to be sanctioned by international regulators.

International trade is a serious matter. Please do not use emotional rhetoric to cloud your judgement.

Thank you

Pakistan should go forward never the less. The project has already been delayed so much. Besides our message to Iran should have been that we are with you in your times of trouble. That would have sent a positive message towards a country we share a border with.

Bhai jaan

you surely want our banks and other entities to be sanctioned by international regulators.

Shabaash.

With friends like you, Pakistanis do not need enemies.

p.s. I am neither supporter or opponent of pipeline project. I am just looking at the reality.

This nothing but a double standards for which US is famous for, Pakistan must go ahead with this deal irrespective of the fact India joins or not or may be perhaps at later stages India joins too

And no, Pakistan cannot move forward with such proejct, unless you want our banks to be sanctioned by international regulators.

International trade is a serious matter. Please do not use emotional rhetoric to cloud your judgement.

Thank you

Bhai jaan

you surely want our banks and other entities to be sanctioned by international regulators.

Shabaash.

p.s. I am neither supporter or opponent of pipeline project. I am just looking at the reality.

which Indian ban was sanctioned by UN when India never totally stopped buying oil from US even at the height of US pressure, these are the double standards by US nothing else it wishes to let its cos. grab the mega deals in Iran first and the nations who are tough in diplomacy will definitely have there way

So American and Europeans are already looking into Iranian markets, but Pakistan isn't allowed to solve it's energy crisis?

Thank you

Bhai jaan

Shabaash.

Fauj bhai ,
You have Chinese support .Use them for thr development of pipeline.
India was also restricted.
They cant push us for long because of huge necessity like China.

This nothing but a double standards for which US is famous for, Pakistan must go ahead with this deal irrespective of the fact India joins or not or may be perhaps at later stages India joins too

which Indian ban was sanctioned by UN when India never totally stopped buying oil from US even at the height of US pressure, these are the double standards by US nothing else it wishes to let its cos. grab the mega deals in Iran first and the nations who are tough in diplomacy will definitely have there way

Bhai jaan

Indian trade with Iran is really really limited right now. There is only one bank that can transact with Iran and even that is via "proxies" (using internet term here).

Any other Indian bank doing open transactions with Iranian will immediately be sanctioned.

peace

So American and Europeans are already looking into Iranian markets, but Pakistan isn't allowed to solve it's energy crisis?

This is the oldest and most selfish form of US diplomacy and policy since ages

Bhai jaan

Indian trade with Iran is really really limited right now. There is only one bank that can transact with Iran and even that is via "proxies" (using internet term here).

Any other Indian bank doing open transactions with Iranian will immediately be sanctioned.

peace

True but at present Pakistan needs to construct the pipeline within its own country and boundaries

Fauj bhai ,
You have Chinese support .Use them for thr development of pipeline.
India was also restricted.
They cant push us for long because of huge necessity like China.

Chinese cannot alter international banking system.

They too skirt around the system using some sort of barter trade.

So in summary, Iran has to fully come out of sanctions perhaps in few years before pipeline project will be viable.

Bhai jaan

Shabaash.

Bhai Jaan India be to deal ker raha ha na us per lagi sanctions kya? Patwari na bana and Try to see the bigger picture. We are called biggest non Nato Ally, had we been smart we would have taken advantage of that and get a waiver just like India and China did.

.................True but at present Pakistan needs to construct the pipeline within its own country and boundaries

That's a business decision. Why to spend billion(s) of precious dollars to construct (and maintain) something that may not be used for 5 years?

Pipeline is a giant chemical transfer system that needs to be maintained 24 hours.
Those precious billions can be used elsewhere.

Bhai Jaan India be to deal ker raha ha na us per lagi sanctions kya? Patwari na bana and Try to see the bigger picture. We are called biggest non Nato Ally, had we been smart we would have taken advantage of that and get a waiver just like India and China did.
FYI

Indians ran away from pipeline project under USA pressure. And they still are not back.

Whatever "dealing" they have with Iran is very very very limited.

That's a business decision. Why to spend billion(s) of precious dollars to construct (and maintain) something that may not be used for 5 years?

Pipeline is a giant chemical transfer system that needs to be maintained 24 hours.
Those precious billions can be used elsewhere.

FYI

Indians ran away from pipeline project under USA pressure. And they still are not back.

I disagree.We invested in Chabhar and conducting a feasibility study of underwater pipeline.All of these during
sanctions.

I disagree.We invested in Chabhar and conducting a feasibility study of underwater pipeline.All of these during
sanctions.
Sr Nair sahib

Chahbhar investment was most likely part of "barter". Because India could not pay directly for imported oil.

Once Iran comes out of sanctions, they will go with international tender most like with a chinese company for chahbahar.

Undersea pipeline will still pass through or touch Pakistani territory and 100s of times more expensive.

So this will stay at "feasibility" state.

Sr Nair sahib

Chahbhar investment was most likely part of "barter". Because India could not pay directly for imported oil.

Once Iran comes out of sanctions, they will go with international tender most like with a chinese company for chahbahar.

Undersea pipeline will still pass through or touch Pakistani territory and 100s of times more expensive.

Fauj Bhai
That was not a barter system .
Oil money was in our bank and now began to releasing to Iran.
And Iranian are proud people and will keep their words and honour.They are not that ungrateful to provoke a big investor.
That is why Rouhani himself gave us an opportunity for additional investment of 8 billion $ with the Chabhar.

Sr Nair sahib

Pakistan control limited within 12 nm.
Underwater pipeline wont touch that area.

Fauj Bhai
That was not a barter system .
Oil money was in our bank and now began to releasing to Iran.
And Iranian are proud people and will keep their words and honour.They are not that ungrateful to provoke a big investor.
That is why Rouhani himself gave us an opportunity for additional investment of 8 billion $ with the Chabhar.

Pakistan control limited within 12 nm.
Underwater pipeline wont touch that area.

Nair bhai

you are now going to needless arguments. "Iranian proud people" is not valid in international trades.

Yes Iranian money is stuck in Indian banks for now,

Peace

FYI

FYI India ran away not under US pressure but because they are smart people and do not want their energy supply lines to pass through an enemy country which was Pakistan. US was mere excuse not to upset Iran.