Restrictions only on Hindu fest, will the MVA govt follow the Bombay HC ruling

Andhadhun

Restrictions only on Hindu fest, will the MVA govt follow the Bombay HC ruling to have resrticted celebration of Bakra eid.

July 28, 2020
– Anita Gaur

bakar192992.jpeg

Image cource - Times of India

While there is an ongoing chaos and debate on celebrating Bakra Eid due to the increasing number of covid-19 cases in Mumbai, an order dated 6th August 2019 of Honorable Bombay high court states that any slaughtering of animal should not happen in flats, residential areas or societies to ensure public safety ,hygiene and sanitation. It had also directed the state to spread awareness regarding Bakra eid. Though the state has circulated a notification dated 17th July 2020 urging people to celebrate a symbolic Eid the clear definition on this is has not been explained.

According to the official records of Maharashtra nearly every year 2.5 lakh animals are brought from different states into Mumbai and it takes almost 3,000 helpers to transport these animals.

As per WHO, covid-19 virus is also found in the animals and we need to regulate the bakri Eid festival or else it can have serious consequences. Now imagine these trip and thousands of workers entering the city without any test or being quarantined… what a disastrous act it could be! There are certain food and safety acts which has to be followed but has been left unnoticed .

The act clearly states that the slaughtering has to be practiced within the slaughtering premises which has a licence and a proper system for the disposing the waste. The fear within an animal of been killed develops and enzymes in them that can be harmful to the human health. Hence the guidelines also states that for the hygienic reasons the sacrificial animal must be made unconscious before slaughtering them.But it is observed that every time most of the laws and regulations have been kept on stake.

It has to be seen that the MVA government of Maharashtra which had impose lot of regulation and restrictions on the Hindu festivals,will it follow the same regulation and guidelines during this corono time for Bakra Eid festival?

https://mumbaimirror.indiatimes.com...artments-on-bakri-id/articleshow/70557722.cms

I like eating mutton and get the idea behind sacrifice of sheep on Bakrid but I think we Muslims can evolve to a stage where live animals can be left to big cats to eat and humans and smaller cats can consume laboratory meat including for festivals.

@Naofumi @The_Showstopper @Zibago @Mentee @RealNapster @Bilal9 @BDforever @fitpOsitive @ps3linux @21st Century Vampire @B+ Dracula

@Indos @Nike

The whole concept of "Sacrifice" is to NOT DO what you like doing.

Doing something that you love to do is not called "sacrifice" , its called "indulgence".

I like eating mutton and get the idea behind sacrifice of sheep on Bakrid but I think we Muslims can evolve to a stage where live animals can be left to big cats to eat and humans and smaller cats can consume laboratory meat including for festivals.

@Naofumi @The_Showstopper @Zibago @Mentee @RealNapster @Bilal9 @BDforever @fitpOsitive @ps3linux @21st Century Vampire @B+ Dracula @Indos @Nike

When I first saw the Beyond Burger from Beyond Meat, I was shocked at how real the patties looked. They were red and juicy, and it seemed like they had the same consistency as a regular burger.

tmp_A1Ze4e_4d91f02b9215f776_IMG_2650.JPG

these plant-based burgers have 20 grams of protein and only six grams of carbs, and they're 290 calories a patty. They're made from a pea protein isolate, and natural beet juice lends the gorgeous red color. They almost seemed too good to be true.

I cooked up the patties at home in a cast iron skillet, and the first thing I noticed was that they sizzled just like regular burger patties do. I had two friends visiting for lunch (both of whom are regular meat-eaters), and they were pretty mesmerized at how real they looked in the pan.

https://www.popsugar.com/fitness/Beyond-Meat-Plant-Based-Burgers-43902367

To all Muslim brothers/sisters, a hearty felicitations for Bakri Eid! Eid Mubarak All!

@Naofumi @The_Showstopper @Zibago @Mentee @RealNapster @Bilal9 @BDforever @fitpOsitive @ps3linux @21st Century Vampire @B+ Dracula @Indos @Nike

Frankly the order state Govt (i am guessing) has passed makes sense, I know few will twist it as curb on religious freedom but the content makes sense.

Although we raise our own sacrificial animals both cows and sheep, and the butcher who does the work is a professional and has been doing the slaughtering and processing for my family over 25 years now, but this year we have deiced no more handling at residence rather it will be done on the farm house and then distributed from there.

As for lab proteins, I am not so sure when I look at the track record of these "research companies" I shudder what they have done to mankind for their profits.

Cigarette was once promoted as a hunger increasing agent. Artificial breast as the ultimate in satisfaction the resultant cancers came decades later. We were told that desi ghee is bad for heart, move to vanaspati then we learned of nickel poisoning, we were then told that ghee is bad move to oil and now we learned that unprocessed desi ghee is the best.

Same for yield enhancing fertilizers, dairy products, fast food, broiler chicken and now we are learning that organic all things are premium because they don't have the side effects of the artificial crap which was being shoved down our gut for the last 60 or so years.

Artificial proteins/chicken even if it is made from soybean frankly I will stay miles away from it, because I don't know what these money hungry parasites have made, what side effects it will have on my body and genetics. Humanity should rather focus on creating habitable zone in 70% of our earth, spread its wings towards solar system.

I find it funny that the court mentioned hygiene when we all know the condition of India.
not exactly the cleanest place.

I am not going to link it but just google "pooping on the beach in India" to see how hygienic Mumbai is.

The whole concept of "Sacrifice" is to NOT DO what you like doing.

Doing something that you love to do is not called "sacrifice" , its called "indulgence".

Yes, I understand the sentiment around developing a short bond with the sheep and then sacrificing it, especially with children being more affected by the sacrifice.

When I first saw the Beyond Burger from Beyond Meat, I was shocked at how real the patties looked. They were red and juicy, and it seemed like they had the same consistency as a regular burger.

tmp_A1Ze4e_4d91f02b9215f776_IMG_2650.JPG

these plant-based burgers have 20 grams of protein and only six grams of carbs, and they're 290 calories a patty. They're made from a pea protein isolate, and natural beet juice lends the gorgeous red color. They almost seemed too good to be true.

I cooked up the patties at home in a cast iron skillet, and the first thing I noticed was that they sizzled just like regular burger patties do. I had two friends visiting for lunch (both of whom are regular meat-eaters), and they were pretty mesmerized at how real they looked in the pan.

https://www.popsugar.com/fitness/Beyond-Meat-Plant-Based-Burgers-43902367

Thanks for the review. Seems healthy and tasty.

Also, there is a Holland-based company called Mosa Meat who has harvested cow cells without slaughtering the cow and grew the cells in laboratory until they became enough to sit in a normal hamburger.

This is from their "About us" page :
In 2013, our Chief Scientific Officer Professor Mark Post unveiled the world’s first slaughter-free hamburger to a packed press conference in London.

The burger was harvested directly from cow cells, rather than raising and slaughtering a whole animal.

It was the result of years of research at Maastricht University, and cost €250,000 to make. The effort was funded by Sergey Brin, the co-founder of Google.

Our motivation was to find a new method to make real meat to feed our fast-growing population in a sustainable, healthy and animal-friendly way.

Following the success of the first hamburger, we created Mosa Meat to commercialise cultured meat (also known as clean meat) and bring it to plates everywhere.

We are incredibly fortunate to have been welcomed into a supportive and inspiring home at Brightlands, an open innovation community working to make the future sustainable and bright for everyone on the planet.

In the past few years we’ve made significant scientific breakthroughs, and brought the price of our meat down considerably.

We’re now focussed on scaling up the production process, and getting our first products on the market in the next 3-4 years.

To all Muslim brothers/sisters, a hearty felicitations for Bakri Eid! Eid Mubarak All!

To you too, bhai.

That's too much modernization.

What is your reasoning ?

Frankly the order state Govt (i am guessing) has passed

Yes, the Maharashtra state govt.

I know few will twist it as curb on religious freedom but the content makes sense.

It does, yes.

I must commend this state government on a previous incident in the town of Palghar where two Hindu ascetics and their driver were lynched by residents. The national ruling party ( BJP ) tried to instigate communal activity by saying that the lynching was done by Muslim, then by Christians and then finally by Maoist ( Communist ) activists. The state government found out that the lynching was done by resident Hindus who thought that the victims were child kidnappers ( to extract organs ).

Artificial proteins/chicken even if it is made from soybean frankly I will stay miles away from it, because I don't know what these money hungry parasites have made, what side effects it will have on my body and genetics.

Above, Bilal9 posted a review of plant protein-based burger and I wrote about cow cell derived burger. I think they are safe.

Humanity should rather focus on creating habitable zone in 70% of our earth, spread its wings towards solar system.

Agreed. So many scientifically-planned townships can come up in rural areas and even the deserts to take the pressure on existing cities. And I very much like the now-closed project Mars One which aimed to slowly take humans on a one-way journey and settlement of Mars starting the mid-2030s. Maybe you have listened to the interviews of some of the short-listed. Please especially listen to episode 13. Link.

Yes, I understand the sentiment around developing a short bond with the sheep and then sacrificing it, especially with children being more affected by the sacrifice.

LOL. By all accounts, its the sheep/animal that is doing the sacrifice.

Not the humans.

Unless you consider that animals don't have "soul" and are just "property" to be used and abused. Only humans have soul ?

No Kabab for me
No Meat plao for me
No Qeema for me
No "Pai Soup" for me
No "Neehari" for me
& No leather Business for the community

Big No

No Kabab for me
No Meat plao for me
No Qeema for me
No "Pai Soup" for me
No "Neehari" for me

Are you serious ? There are two alternates : One that Bilal9 spoke of ( plant-based protein ) and the other I spoke of ( cow cell growth in lab ).

Though yes, I don't know of alternate for bone ( for soup ).

& No leather Business for the community

Maybe there is a environmentally-friendly, bio-degradable artificial leather.

Residents of Mumbra did not obey lockdown, this too will go for a toss, but Muslims who follow law (definitely more in Maharashtra) will obey which will result in loss of revenue for farmers.