RASHID MINHAS, In our Hearts, Minds and Thoughts. !!!

I salute him

we will remind you for ever

Allah apko jannat ma jafa de,

Greatest Hero:smitten:

He sacrifice himself at such a young age '20' just for his motherland Pakistan, Mashallah simply great martyr. I am not even a tiny spot in front of him.He spoil the dreams of enemy, which they have never even think.

Pakistan will remain alive because of the sacrifices & bloods given by soo many great persons since 47.

Sir Rashid Minhas, you will always remain alive in our hearts.Please recite Surah Al-Fatiha for him & all martyrs of our motherland.:pakistan::pakistan:

silly, quick ones!

1. How does one know that Rashid Minhas stopped the "Indian Agent" to bring PAF aircraft to India?
2. Was Black Box found out and ever made public (or it is just like the black box of Air Blue, recent crash, of which no one knows the reason of the crash).
3. Was PAF so ignorant that authorities didn't know the Indian Agent in there lines?
4. What was the motive of Indain Agent aka instructor, by this excercise?

No offence to anybody, mere curiosity!

silly, quick ones!

1. How does one know that Rashid Minhas stopped the "Indian Agent" to bring PAF aircraft to India?
From R/T monitoring, and the flightpath of the aircraft, not to mention the maps and designated material recovered from the so called Indian agent's residence.
2. Was Black Box found out and ever made public (or it is just like the black box of Air Blue, recent crash, of which no one knows the reason of the crash).
The aircraft, a T-33, was of a late 40s era technology, I am not quite sure if such a thing as a black box was incorporated back then, perhaps some one else could shed some light on this.
3. Was PAF so ignorant that authorities didn't know the Indian Agent in there lines?
He was a flying Instructor of Bengali origin, who made up 33% of PAF's personal force.
4. What was the motive of Indain Agent aka instructor, by this excercise?
Majority of PAF's Bengali personal had defected to India taking with them war plans and the PAF's knowledge of converting the C-130 Transport into heavy bombers, the Indians made good use of this knowledge and implemented it into their own AN-12 Russian Cargo planes. In 1965, the Indians managed to hijack a public transport bus and drove it around in streets of Amritsar, as a "Trophy" from Lahore, imagine what a coup a plane along with a Pakistani pilot would bring.
No offence to anybody, mere curiosity!
Albeit, curiosity killed the cat, but what exactly is your motive. As for Rashid Minhas, being young and a trainee, his only discrepancy was stopping the aircraft during the taxi run.

silly, quick ones!

Mr.Windjammer has answered you questions quit well but I would like to add to his answer to your first question that Sir Rashid Minhas was in contact with the control tower during the last moments of his flight. You can listen to his discourse with the control tower yourself on youtube.

was, after giving all answers point-by-point, above rude comment neccessary! thanks anyway..

Chill out buddy, Yea Apan Ka Style Hey !!! :)
Here is the video of Rashid Mihas conversation with the control tower.

Yaar, these days, I am working something like 14 hours each day, occasionally, I manage to browse PDF on my iPhone, and all i see is hero worship for Cricketers, that's all well and good, but as the saying goes, you learn from your history to implement your future. There must be moral in there.

Very true. Nobody can be equal to these brave souls when it comes to respect and heroism. If we today forgot their sacrifices in the past then our future is definitely very bleak. Salute and respect to all the fallen heroes of PA, PAF and PN.

An old video but one of my favourites when it comes to paying tribute to the martyrs of PAF.

Chill out buddy, Yea Apan Ka Style Hey !!! :)
Here is the video of Rashid Mihas conversation with the control tower.

majal hay jo aik lafz bhi samajh aya ho... lolzzz