the British idea among civilised people that assassination is a
cowardly act. The Afghans never scruple to use their long
knives for that purpose, ergo they are cowards; but they show
no cowardice in standing as they do against guns without
using any themselves, and in escalading and taking forts which
we cannot retake. The Afghans of the capital are a little more
civilised, but the country gentlemen and their retainers are, I
fancy, much the same kind of people as those Alexander
encountered. (Lady sale , first anglo-afghan war 1841)

This is Pakistan defense forum not local pashtun or Punjabi forums and we should think beyond ethnicity. I never seen anyone else created a topic about his tribes and what others invaders said about their ethnicity. If you read all posts of this pak-one/monkey da luffy then you will understand his negative opinions about Pakistan/Pakistan army and his hidden agenda .He even glorify those who are fighting with our Army i.e TTP and afghan

If this topic would have started by someone who think positive about Pakistan then you would have seen a different reaction here. These caste/ethnicity/tribe should come after Islam and Pakistan. What you will say about those who show more pride in their ethnicity than in their country?

Some people also say watan-parasti is haram in islam.....by the way pashtun key zikar par tum logo ko islam kyun yaad ajata he...nimaz parhte bi ho ya nahi?

Any way i am not quoting you again on this thread, you people always try to make such threads controversial by provocation and inflammation so that thread gets closed.

Some people also say watan-parasti is haram in islam.....by the way pashtun key zikar par tum logo ko islam kyun yaad ajata he...nimaz parhte bi ho ya nahi?

Any way i am not quoting you again on this thread, you people always try to make such threads controversial by provocation and inflammation so that thread gets closed.

sure watan/firqa prasti is haram in islam..and i was speaking about every one not just pashtuns

do you consider yourself Pushtun before Pakistani/afghani? i can guess this after reading your posts

in my case this is the equation of my loyalty :D

Islam> Pakistan> ethnicity >tribe/caste etc

i knew a pakistani (punjabi) who used to make fun of pathans and their fondness for men.

I knew few indians who made fun of sardars and shared jokes about them
I also knw few afgani who made fun of pakistani punjabi by callin them daal khor, kala angreez etc lol

so what is your point?

I never reported you after this comment of yours :D
http://www.defence.pk/forums/pakist...cide-attack-north-waziristan.html#post4072672

and no i don't have personal hate against pushtoons,but certain characteristics of Pushtoon culture are causing problems,and giving bad name to Muslims in general..Those characters i am extremely critical of.
One such character includes "Having lesser value for human life" .
Even on an Internet forum you and some other Pushtoons couldn't resist threatening me,what would be the case if we were face to face? So the proof is in the pudding.

Anyway,no more comments from me on this thread or any further threads from you.In fact i will put you in my permanent ignore list,and that will solve much of the issue.

I reported you because you are a think tanker, otherwise racist ranting against pakhtuns is norm here.....There is a reason why most of the pakhtuns dont join pakistani forums/groups/pages......

I also knw few afgani who made fun of pakistani punjabi by callin them daal khor, kala angreez etc lol

so what is your point?

sardar jokes , polish jokes are about being stupid. pathan jokes are about their culture of boy-dancers and 'love' between men

I reported you because you are a think tanker, otherwise racist ranting against pakhtuns is norm here.....There is a reason why most of the pakhtuns dont join pakistani forums/groups/pages......

poor afghani victims

many of your afgnai spew BS againt pakistan tahts why they dont find any corner to hide

sardar jokes , polish jokes are about being stupid. pathan jokes are about their culture of boy-dancers and 'love' between men

gays are there in each race and culture..its not good to generalize one race/ethnicity

This is Pakistan defense forum not local pashtun or Punjabi forums and we should think beyond ethnicity. I never seen anyone else created a topic about his tribes and what others invaders said about their ethnicity. If you read all posts of this pak-one/monkey da luffy then you will understand his negative opinions about Pakistan/Pakistan army and his hidden agenda .He even glorify those who are fighting with our Army i.e TTP and afghan

If this topic would have started by someone who think positive about Pakistan then you would have seen a different reaction here. These caste/ethnicity/tribe should come after Islam and Pakistan. What you will say about those who show more pride in their ethnicity than in their country?

Then my friend you suggestions sound like closing down the Forum because every third Topic is related to some ethnicity in broader perspective. Now to put it simple have you read the Thread Title merely "Quotes about...". Think out of the box and do zip up the mouth so not to turn the Thread into a warzone, you don't like it don't land over here or report the Thread "if" you think is not appropriate.

PS. we don't need racist people like safriz and also i would suggest pak-one and other other people to research and ask mods before posting a Thread if it allowed or not.

Our fellow countrymen have tens of thousands of qoutes about pashtuns........in the form of racist pathan jokes.....when some one praises pathans, a punjabi or other pakistani present at the occasion would throw a racist joke at pathans to nullify it....In pakistan punjabis are fond of two kind of jokes 1) sikh jokes 2)pathan jokes.

When Pashtun sing in his pashto.......pakistanis have concerns about it, they think it is ethno-centric and against islam.

when pashtun do pashto poetry........pakistani criticize him for not doing poetry in urdu

when pashtun publish magazines, books, newspaper etc in pashto.........they call it ethnic bigotry

when pakhtun praises his pakhtun watan.........they call it regionalism

when pakhtun sings song or do poetry about afghnaistan.......they call it treason

when pakhtuns criticize army operations................he is labeled taliban

when pakhtun pray 5 times and has beard.......he is called maulvi, terrorist, suicide bomber, taliban by our countrymen

Instead of posting some thing positive about pakhtuns on youtube......our pakistani brothers have uploaded obscene content with tags of pathan, pathani.....every ****** woman is tagged pathan by them

They want us to give up on our language, culture, identity, literature, music etc by using the name of islam that it is haram to love your pakhtun nation, it is racism...

so what is your point?

Those who use dal khor or kala at certain ethnicity etc are mentally retards sick people you can't shut thousands of people's mouth and what you do next is simply ignore those retards, there are retards in our society from all Provinces but that does not mean we start generalizing like some retards on this Thread and Forum do. You don't like something either report it or don't go near it simple solution arguing would lead you no where.

Pak-one; it is better you don't get into argument either post what you were posting related to the Thread or i don't know the end of Thread?

Our fellow countrymen have tens of thousands of qoutes about pashtuns........in the form of racist pathan jokes.....when some one praises pathans, a punjabi or other pakistani present at the occasion would throw a racist joke at pathans to nullify it....In pakistan punjabis are fond of two kind of jokes 1) sikh jokes 2)pathan jokes.

When Pashtun sing in his pashto.......pakistanis have concerns about it, they think it is ethno-centric and against islam.

when pashtun do pashto poetry........pakistani criticize him for not doing poetry in urdu

when pashtun publish magazines, books, newspaper etc in pashto.........they call it ethnic bigotry

when pakhtun praises his pakhtun watan.........they call it regionalism

when pakhtun sings song or do poetry about afghnaistan.......they call it treason

when pakhtuns criticize army operations................he is labeled taliban

when pakhtun pray 5 times and has beard.......he is called maulvi, terrorist, suicide bomber, taliban by our countrymen

Instead of posting some thing positive about pakhtuns on youtube......our pakistani brothers have uploaded obscene content with tags of pathan, pathani.....every ****** woman is tagged pathan by them

They want us to give up on our language, culture, identity, literature, music etc by using the name of islam that it is haram to love your pakhtun nation, it is racism...

Oh poor you.......as for the pathani crap... its mostly the tajiks and other non pashtuns who upload such videos... even abt punjabis etc... with arab women tagged as pashtun or punjabi...

Oh poor you? They say the same about baloch.
This like other threads about pakhtuns would be ultimately closed, they are always stormed by our patriotic pakistani brothers.....to prove the point that pakhtuns and pakhto have no place in pakistan !
If you love pakhtuniyat so much then migrate to Afghanistan, that is the response of our patriotic pakistanis.

When a pakhtun would type "quotes about pashtuns" in google search, this thread would be among top in search list. When he would read the thread , he would also note that how much patriotic pakistanis are allergic to pashtun matters.

Pathans are lovely and hardworking people. There is not a single neighborhood in Lahore, where a Pathan family is not settled now. They own from small businesses to million rupees properties in Liberty or DHA also. Punjabi people lovingly call them as "Khan Sahab". This word is common for every Pathan from 6 year old minor to 65 year elderly Khan. Right in my neighborhood a Pathan family migrated some 18 years ago. They started by opening up a small Tea stall, now they own a super store. Ask them how they find Punjabi's attitude towards them? They will tell you. If Punjabis can tolerate and welcome every ethnicity to get settled here, why cant other? Pashtuns are mixing along Punjabis quite rapidly. Inter-marriages are quite common now. Thats the future of Pakistan, a Pakistani nation. Punjabis dont make fun of Pashtuns but as they are lively so we use to laugh together. Is this a bad thing? I tell you a few incidents.

My very close friend who is a Bangash, once went to Nankana Sahab city for some work. Next day, while we were sitting in the meeting he told our Boss, quite innocently "Sir, kal mai Nankana gya, wahan mujhe ek Pathan mila jo Sikh bhi tha" :smitten:

Other of our class fellow, during 6th class. Math teacher trying to teach us algebra, said "Khan - * -, + hota hy" And the Khan said "Sir, aap kehte hain tu maan leta hun, wesay mera dil nahi manta"

Once i went for shopping for some smuggled joggers near Railway station market, i was a little late around 2pm afternoon. And majority of Pathan owners were taking a nap after lunch. Shops opened, but even if some were not asleep, they refuse to entertain me saying "Yeh hamaray aram ka time hy, asar ke baad aana"

Such are the innocent and beautiful these persons are..

Pathans are lovely and hardworking people. There is not a single neighborhood in Lahore, where a Pathan family is not settled now. They own from small businesses to million rupees properties in Liberty or DHA also. Punjabi people lovingly call them as "Khan Sahab". This word is common for every Pathan from 6 year old minor to 65 year elderly Khan. Right in my neighborhood a Pathan family migrated some 18 years ago. They started by opening up a small Tea stall, now they own a super store. Ask them how they find Punjabi's attitude towards them? They will tell you. If Punjabis can tolerate and welcome every ethnicity to get settled here, why cant other? Pashtuns are mixing along Punjabis quite rapidly. Inter-marriages are quite common now. Thats the future of Pakistan, a Pakistani nation. Punjabis dont make fun of Pashtuns but as they are lively so we use to laugh together. Is this a bad thing? I tell you a few incidents.

My very close friend who is a Bangash, once went to Nankana Sahab city for some work. Next day, while we were sitting in the meeting he told our Boss, quite innocently "Sir, kal mai Nankana gya, wahan mujhe ek Pathan mila jo Sikh bhi tha" :smitten:

Other of our class fellow, during 6th class. Math teacher trying to teach us algebra, said "Khan - * -, + hota hy" And the Khan said "Sir, aap kehte hain tu maan leta hun, wesay mera dil nahi manta"

Once i went for shopping for some smuggled joggers near Railway station market, i was a little late around 2pm afternoon. And majority of Pathan owners were taking a nap after lunch. Shops opened, but even if some were not asleep, they refuse to entertain me saying "Yeh hamaray aram ka time hy, asar ke baad aana"

Such are the innocent and beautiful these persons are..

There are no pashtun sikhs ... they are punjabis settled there... who adopted the language..

Oh poor you? They say the same about baloch.
This like other threads about pakhtuns would be ultimately closed, they are always stormed by our patriotic pakistani brothers.....to prove the point that pakhtuns and pakhto have no place in pakistan !
If you love pakhtuniyat so much then migrate to Afghanistan, that is the response of our patriotic pakistanis.

When a pakhtun would type "quotes about pashtuns" in google search, this thread would be among top in search list. When he would read the thread , he would also note that how much patriotic pakistanis are allergic to pashtun matters.

Nobody tells u to migrate to afghanistan for being a pashtuniat lover... its the shyt u talk about this country tht makes people tick...