Tameem

By Abdul Manan
Published: May 12, 2012
LAHORE:
Ahead of the upcoming parliamentary elections, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is inching towards its goal of piecing together a ‘grand political alliance’.

After assimilating the Sindh National Front, the party has engaged the PML-Likeminded, a breakaway faction of the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PMLQ).

“The two sides have reached an agreement on forming a political alliance, which general secretaries of the two parties will announce at a joint news conference today (Saturday) in Raiwind,” sources told The Express Tribune.

According to PML-N’s information cell, the conference will be preceded by a meeting between a delegation of the Likeminded group and Nawaz Sharif.

The Likeminded group, led by Hamid Nasir Chattha, has some of the political heavyweights of Punjab and Sindh including Humayun Akhtar and Arbab Ghulam Rahim.

Former foreign minister Khurshid Kasuri was also one of the office-bearers of the party before he defected to join the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf a few months back.

Last year, the Likeminded group had entered into negotiations with PTI Chairman Imran Khan to discuss a possible alliance. But the talks broke down after Imran asked Likeminded leaders to join his party individually or collectively.

The Likeminded group split, with Chattha and his supporters favouring an alliance with the PTI, while Humayun Akhtar pushing for joining hands with the PML-N. Sources, however, say that on Saturday both groups would join hands with the PML-N.

Sources said that it took Akhtar a lot of efforts to convince Chattha to agree to an alliance as the latter and Nawaz have been political rivals since 1993.

Seat adjustments

Sources privy to the contents of the draft agreement say that after an alliance, Likeminded leaders will contest elections on PML-N tickets. The PML-N, in turn, has agreed to allot party tickets for the National Assembly to 13 Likeminded politicians.

Likeminded leaders will be given five seats in Punjab. Of which Akhtar and Mian Asif will get one each from Lahore; Chattha and Iqbal Dar one each from Gujranwala, and another from Kasur will also be given to the Likeminded group.

Three seats in the National Assembly for lawmakers from Sindh will be offered to Arbab Ghulam Rahim, his brother, and former senator Ghaffar Qureshi. Likeminded group’s Kashmala Tariq will be given a reserved seat for women from both sides.

Sources in the Likeminded group, however, said that they have put the condition of contesting the elections under their own symbol and that both parties establish separate parliamentary boards for the issuance of tickets.

They added that Chattha was to try and convince Nawaz of the same, arguing that the Likeminded group has potential ‘hot’ candidates on 31 seats, while the PML-N was only granting it 13.

The strategy in Sindh will be for both parties to keep PPP candidates out of the mix.

Sources believe that Nawaz would use Chattha to launch an offensive against the Chaudhrys of Gujrat and seek Shujaat Hussain’s disqualification as president of the PML-Q.
Published in The Express Tribune, May 12th, 2012.
Political wheeling and dealing: PML-N, Likeminded poised to form alliance today – The Express Tribune

Hurray....!! Way to go PMLN....Way to go..:cheers:

After Pasha no credible political leader joins PTI:cry:....she absolutely becomes orphan...:lol:

Girtee huwee...Deewaroon Ko..........Aik Dhakka aur dooo....!!

PTI is not an orphan, pmln is after zia ul haq passed away.

ok this not something to be happy about, its just sad that more corrupt politicians joined these dengue brothers to loot our country more.

By Abdul Manan
LAHORE:
Ahead of the upcoming parliamentary elections, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is inching towards its goal of piecing together a ‘grand political alliance’.

After assimilating the Sindh National Front, the party has engaged the PML-Likeminded, a breakaway faction of the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PMLQ).

“The two sides have reached an agreement on forming a political alliance, which general secretaries of the two parties will announce at a joint news conference today (Saturday) in Raiwind,” sources told The Express Tribune.

According to PML-N’s information cell, the conference will be preceded by a meeting between a delegation of the Likeminded group and Nawaz Sharif.

The Likeminded group, led by Hamid Nasir Chattha, has some of the political heavyweights of Punjab and Sindh including Humayun Akhtar and Arbab Ghulam Rahim.

Former foreign minister Khurshid Kasuri was also one of the office-bearers of the party before he defected to join the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf a few months back.

Last year, the Likeminded group had entered into negotiations with PTI Chairman Imran Khan to discuss a possible alliance. But the talks broke down after Imran asked Likeminded leaders to join his party individually or collectively.

The Likeminded group split, with Chattha and his supporters favouring an alliance with the PTI, while Humayun Akhtar pushing for joining hands with the PML-N. Sources, however, say that on Saturday both groups would join hands with the PML-N.

Sources said that it took Akhtar a lot of efforts to convince Chattha to agree to an alliance as the latter and Nawaz have been political rivals since 1993.

Seat adjustments

Sources privy to the contents of the draft agreement say that after an alliance, Likeminded leaders will contest elections on PML-N tickets. The PML-N, in turn, has agreed to allot party tickets for the National Assembly to 13 Likeminded politicians.

Likeminded leaders will be given five seats in Punjab. Of which Akhtar and Mian Asif will get one each from Lahore; Chattha and Iqbal Dar one each from Gujranwala, and another from Kasur will also be given to the Likeminded group.

Three seats in the National Assembly for lawmakers from Sindh will be offered to Arbab Ghulam Rahim, his brother, and former senator Ghaffar Qureshi. Likeminded group’s Kashmala Tariq will be given a reserved seat for women from both sides.

Sources in the Likeminded group, however, said that they have put the condition of contesting the elections under their own symbol and that both parties establish separate parliamentary boards for the issuance of tickets.

They added that Chattha was to try and convince Nawaz of the same, arguing that the Likeminded group has potential ‘hot’ candidates on 31 seats, while the PML-N was only granting it 13.

The strategy in Sindh will be for both parties to keep PPP candidates out of the mix.

Sources believe that Nawaz would use Chattha to launch an offensive against the Chaudhrys of Gujrat and seek Shujaat Hussain’s disqualification as president of the PML-Q.
Political wheeling and dealing: PML-N, Likeminded poised to form alliance today – The Express Tribune

After Pasha no credible political leader joins PTI:cry:....she absolutely becomes orphan...:lol:

Guru Ji, You insisted very strongly PTI has added loutas in it and you will vote PTI only if they field unknown person . Now How PML-N is the change of symbol if they are doing same what PTI is doing? Why will you still vote PML-N as they are going to field Loutas and turncoats? How PML-N will bring change by including or cutting deals with the minions of Musharraf? Especially Ghulam Arbab raheem who was beaten in Sindh assembly and you are adding this man in your party who has zilch repute ?

In Last elections, you fielded many party workers who had fake degrees, now you will field turncoats?

Guru ji why are you showing the typical mentality of PML-N. PTI is busy in restructuring their ranks instead of adding any new faces and are busy in for elections within party and PTI has clearly stated they will not add any new person until they sort out issues in their party. So Why you talking like illiterate, paindu party worker? Ghayr-Parlimaani Zuban bohot use kertay hein app ;)

Guru Ji. Last but no the least. A facepalm especially dedicated for you. Last month Engro CEO joined PTI and yeah that too happened after Pasha retirement. Now Show me One Educated Businessman joining PML-N or only turncoats, Chappal sey Mar khanay walay Araban ghulam Raheem saab and Fake degree holders join PML-N only?

By Abdul Manan
LAHORE:

Seat adjustments

I didnt get one thing of you hypocrite people when khan started taking old faces you people started criticizing that Khan is Taking Musharaf's friends who are part of establishment blah blah now each n every new joining is of Musharaf's team in PML N . secondly when Khan stops taking old faces you people again started criticizing him did you guys forget how khan is taking over all the educated class of this country did you forget the Engro's CEO joining PTI .. I can Bet You Lahore is No More of PML Now PTI will bang PML N's @$$ dear time is changing my dear time is changing ;)

Guru Ji, You insisted very strongly PTI has added loutas in it and you will vote PTI only if they field unknown person . Now How PML-N is the change of symbol if they are doing same what PTI is doing? Why will you still vote PML-N as they are going to field Loutas and turncoats? How PML-N will bring change by including or cutting deals with the minions of Musharraf? Especially Ghulam Arbab raheem who was beaten in Sindh assembly and you are adding this man in your party who has zilch repute ?

In Last elections, you fielded many party workers who had fake degrees, now you will field turncoats?

Guru ji why are you showing the typical mentality of PML-N. PTI is busy in restructuring their ranks instead of adding any new faces and are busy in for elections within party and PTI has clearly stated they will not add any new person until they sort out issues in their party. So Why you talking like illiterate, paindu party worker? Ghayr-Parlimaani Zuban bohot use kertay hein app ;)

Guru Ji. Last but no the least. A facepalm especially dedicated for you. Last month Engro CEO joined PTI and yeah that too happened after Pasha retirement. Now Show me One Educated Businessman joining PML-N or only turncoats, Chappal sey Mar khanay walay Araban ghulam Raheem saab and Fake degree holders join PML-N only?

Tameem Saab, Got no answer of my bitter truth? ;)

In fact most of the likeminded persons belongs to PML-N from their starts and were moved to PML-Q and the reason behind is Chudhary brothers gave impression that they are securing PML but they later went with Musharaf. Now PML-N working to bring them back with refresh minded to accept PML-N policies.

Secondly how many years PTI will take to restructuring their ranks?????????

Its time to refresh your mind to think how many good persons joined PML-N like Tariq Azeem, anwar baig and itni jaldi bhool gaye Marvi memon ko ap log?????????

PML-N has gone cold now. They tried to make something of the court decision, but then PM went to UK, and everything went flop for PML.

Mafiya, PMLN is a mature Party……for kids like you this is an absolute liability but for others like me an absolute advantage in politics and governance....there is a big big difference between two thinking lines……it will be rather better for you to be content what you have in your plate at this moment w/o showing any futile and panic gestures, as there is no space of argument after it.:coffee:

In fact most of the likeminded persons belongs to PML-N from their starts and were moved to PML-Q and the reason behind is Chudhary brothers gave impression that they are securing PML but they later went with Musharaf. Now PML-N working to bring them back with refresh minded to accept PML-N policies.

Secondly how many years PTI will take to restructuring their ranks?????????

Its time to refresh your mind to think how many good persons joined PML-N like Tariq Azeem, anwar baig and itni jaldi bhool gaye Marvi memon ko ap log?????????

You forgot Engro CEO Joined PTI? Quality over Quantity Mate? You forgot Javed Hashmi Saab? These two Bolded People, accused PML-N of many things in Past and now they joined PML-N? What kind of good people are these,show any example where person joining before PTI has abused PTI or did mud slinging on PTI?. Go to Youtube, Both these people videos will be found where they are praising PML-N like Hell. Especially Maarvi Memon interview where she was shown Praising PML-N before joining and she went angry on the host ;)

Mafiya, PMLN is a mature Party……for kids like you this is an absolute liability but for others like me an absolute advantage in politics and governance....there is a big big difference between two thinking lines……it will be rather better for you to be content what you have in your plate at this moment w/o showing any futile and panic gestures, as there is no space of argument after it.:coffee:

Aaaaaah, Cat came out of the Bag. People like you place Party interests ahead of national interests. The bolded part shows your mentality, your loyality goes for the highest bidder. So what's to argue with you when you can't stand on your ground and you repeatedly changed your statements and get owned. You are like Senator Pervaiz Rasheed.... He Promised to resign If Lahore Jalsa of PTI had more than 50 K people. He didn't kept his end of bargain.

You claimed you will vote PTI if they are not turncoats and genuine and now you are going to vote PML-N that will field same turncoats ? :D

PTI makes slogan of “Change” not PMLN:azn:

I resides in NA-128 of Lahore...where PTI probable candidate would be "Zaheer Abbas Khokhar" or "Karamat Hussain Khokhar" both are Ex-PPP members of national and provincial assembly and this times too they stands from another same party i.e. PTI.....Where is the Change.......??.....as a matter of fact.....ZAK already contested the last by elections in Provincial seat on PTI ticket well defeated by PMLN

295047_10150812032036482_200839071481_9738566_1391695315_n.jpg

Like minded in looting the country...

Yaar, Tameem, I request you for the sake of Pakistan, choro yeh noon league worship...

Bohot bura hoga Pakistan ke saath agar Imran Khan na aya. Deep down you must feel that too and deep down when I see even one person blindly support this corruption disease, I fear for Pakistan more than any Amreekan fauj more than anything else.

Na karo Pakistan ke saath aisa.

295047_10150812032036482_200839071481_9738566_1391695315_n.jpg

Like minded in looting the country...

Astanosh, PMLN is a traditional party and so does PTI..........but since your party and your leader vociferous to claims it otherwise in every speech and sitting hence its opponents (especially PMLN) always reminds it of the reality every now and then......., PTI have no concrete argument against this offense except to turns back the ball with same pace in PMLNs court again....alas the spectators only ends up with the same result i stated in my opening i.e. PTI=PMLN=PTI.

Remember, that prospects hurts more to PTI than to PMLN:coffee:

Yaar, Tameem, I request you for the sake of Pakistan, choro yeh noon league worship...

Bohot bura hoga Pakistan ke saath agar Imran Khan na aya. Deep down you must feel that too and deep down when I see even one person blindly support this corruption disease, I fear for Pakistan more than any Amreekan fauj more than anything else.

Na karo Pakistan ke saath aisa.

Sir, When their is simply no difference between PTI and PMLNs approach to win Elections and that is through Power politics and with same electables .....then why Imran's winning is too important for people like you?????
Let me guess.....uuuummmmmmmmm..........Imran is not tried yet......Right!!!

So....the last argument for all PTIans is now-a-days comes towards this same conclusin....that the difference is Imran's personality and leadership alone, nothing else..........i will try to gives it a thought at my capacity and time.