PML-N rules out alliance with MQM

Devil Soul

PML-N rules out alliance with MQM
By: Ramzan Chandio | November 12, 2012
KARACHI - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz Senator Mushahidullah Khan has demanded the government to announce a schedule for holding next general elections. “If the government tried to delay or extend the elections, the PML-N would siege the Presidential and Prime Minister Houses, launching a drive more powerful than that of it had done for the restoration for judiciary.” Addressing a press conference here at the Press Club on Sunday, the Senator came down hard against the ruling PPP government, saying the Sindh government has failed to provide security to President of Pakistan’s sister MNA Faryal Talpur, as she had approached the Sindh High Court for her security. “Now the Sindh government has no moral justification to continue, as if its own party leadership is not secure, then how it could ensure the betterment and security or common people,” he argued. Flanked by the Nihal Hashmi and other party leaders, Mushahidullah said that the government has no other option but to announce schedule of the next general elections. He added all the political parties are in preparations for the next elections, but the government was not seemed serious in this regard. He reiterated the demand that the government should immediate announce date of the next elections.Regarding the deteriorated law and order situation in the Karachi, PML-N leader said if the PPP government has mandate and administrative support, than why it has failed in taking measures. “There is a political will which needed to be ensured, but the ruling PPP lacks it in the province,” he opined, alleging that the government was involved in the lawlessness in the city. Defending the past act of suspending the Sindh Assembly and imposing Governor’s Rule in 1998, the PML-N leader said that they didn’t try to save their government in the past but imposed Governor’s Rule for the sake of peace.Holding the PPP government responsible for rampant corruption, energy crisis, economic breakdown and worsening law and order in the country, the PML-N leader said that the people would do accountability of the present rulers by rejecting them in next elections. When asked about the apology by Mian Nawaz Sharif for becoming a tool of establishment in connection with forming the IJI, he said that allegations against the PML-N Quaid yet to be proved, so why he should beg apology for the sins which he had not committed. To another query about possible political alliance with the MQM in future, Mushahidullah said the PML-N could negotiate with the MQM for the sack of peace in the city. He said that Nawaz Sharif has not said about making alliance with the MQM in future. He said his party would make alliance with all peace-loving people. He appealed to all the opposition parties to get united on a platform to defeat the ruling PPP and its allies in the next elections in the best interest of the country.
PML-N rules out alliance with MQM | The Nation

Are bhai Mian sab to is waqt PPP ke sath bhi alliance kar layn. Nawaz the most visionary and most intellectual of all politicians only fears from PTI and rest are "Bismillah".

SO this only leaves PTI which miht form an alliance with MQM! if PPP loses next election i am doubtful if MQM can form a coaltion with anyone!

because clearly PML is not interested! interesting turn of events for MQM. only clear option for MQM is PPP!

Are bhai Mian sab to is waqt PPP ke sath bhi alliance kar layn. Nawaz the most visionary and most intellectual of all politicians only fears from PTI and rest are "Bismillah".

Looks like you are unable to see, How dumb stupid Nawaz is, but he never gives-up morality level. Like PTI already shown.. He quit the government in just 4 months when He saw Zardari and his distraction from his words. He didn't join PML-Q when it was best for them (May be now they are crying for it even then).

He already offered alliance to PTI in sindh region just to beat ANP-PPP-MQM alliance. and accepted challenge in Punjab. But PTI is unable to see what gonna happen in next election, which is why flying every where... & in the end we will get same old mess back into the parliment

MQM would never to agree to such a disgusting alliance. Hum ko bhi pata hai what nonsense their student federation pulls. My friend, in Punjab University said that a bus drive drove by that place. Students wouldn't pay, those of their student league. Driver hired a few thugs to control them. They even beat the thugs. In the end, no bus has a route through there now

really? r u sure your friend is living in punjab university? didn't come out to see 2 types of buses goes from the front gate of punjab university, and 1 from canal road route? Didn't he see how many local rukhsha goes from front gate of Punjab University? or he missed the new transport system of SS, where you just need to show your student ID card to get in to the bus and got to everywhere you want? Ohh looks like I have been living behind different Punjab University :-s

Edit: Liarssss

really? r u sure your friend is living in punjab university? didn't come out to see 2 types of buses goes from the front gate of punjab university, and 1 from canal road route? Didn't he see how many local rukhsha goes from front gate of Punjab University? or he missed the new transport system of SS, where you just need to show your student ID card to get in to the bus and got to everywhere you want? Ohh looks like I have been living behind different Punjab University :-s

Edit: Liarssss

Private bus... ffs!

but Ishaq dar said PMLN and MQM ideology is the same? :lol:

they have been in alliance before and they will form if necessary, nawaz sharif hinted in yesterday's kamran khan kay sath program...

Military Forum Latest Posts