PM ready to hold closed-door meeting with Imran, Kayani

Edevelop

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan on Wednesday said the prime minister had accepted his demand of holding a closed-door meeting with him and the army chief to get a view of the security situation in the country.

Talking to noted news anchor Hamid Mir in his TV programme, Khan said the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa chief minister would also be part of the meeting.

TO a question, Khan said the PTI had a policy to fight terrorism and to put it forward the party needed a forum like the all-parties conference. “But before the APC, I want to meet the army chief and Nawaz Sharif, along with KP CM,” he said.

Asked about the reason for his insistence over the demand, Khan said he wanted to know “how the nation’s hands had been tied”

“We want to know about no go areas, about drone attacked so that we can make a better policy. For example we kept condemning drone attacks, but later found that the government (Pervez Musharraf) had given permission for the attacks, so its better to clear things first.”

The PTI chief said if “you want to stop terrorism, you have to stop drone attacks first”.

“It is because drones attacks link us with the US war on terror and than Taliban call fighting against the US jihad and start attacking Pakistan as well. We first have to separate ourselves from the war.”

To a question, he said if the Balochistan or Sindh chief minister wished to meet the COAS, they had the right to demand so.

PM ready to hold closed-door meeting with Imran, Kayani | Pakistan Today | Latest news | Breaking news | Pakistan News | World news | Business | Sport and Multimedia

Good for IK.

I think people realized with time that he made a sensible suggestion.

Good move by goverment now get back on drawing table ASAP

come and announce the dates, and finish this matter soon.. And call for APC to form a national terrorism policy. we don't have time to play (as IK doing, from high politics is same as playing cricket.).

But one major upset did happen to IK's drone Policy, PML-N were able to bring UN and USA Think tank to a point to think about stopping drones in Pakistani Tribal Belt, now this meeting will be more on how to go against TTP, for which IK don't have a clue. Any how still do it, and shut all PTI Followers up...

PM nay kaha "kya baychara bachon ki tarhan rota rahay ga sari zindagi, chalo is ko bhi khush kar daytay hain".

Imran khan ki zid, garoor, or akar nay aj pori PTI ko ye din dikhaye hain. PTI has been destroyed at the hands of this ziddi man.

my innocent khan shb, just setting himself up in a new trap!

come and announce the dates, and finish this matter soon.. And call for APC to form a national terrorism policy. we don't have time to play (as IK doing, from high politics is same as playing cricket.).

But one major upset did happen to IK's drone Policy, PML-N were able to bring UN and USA Think tank to a point to think about stopping drones in Pakistani Tribal Belt, now this meeting will be more on how to go against TTP, for which IK don't have a clue. Any how still do it, and shut all PTI Followers up...

they came in ur country and told u we cant stop it sher sab . slapped on the face of our whole nation ..just read the views abt drones attacks b4 even nawaz sharif bacme ..and see how imran khan went everywhere is the world to talk against drone ..what have nawaz done about it???

Wake up, world is bigger then PTI. Main Policy shift only came after PM came into action. Read what UN officials said about drones, after NS comes into power, check what John Kerry said, check what David Cameron said after meeting with PML-N...

IK only did criticism without any work, and when invited APC, he run away to UK.. and start asking for close door meeting with PM and Kiyani, like what the hell he think he is..