Plan ready, army will take action when time comes: Ex IA Chief Gen. VK Singh on Gilgit-Baltistan

Oh jazbaati bhai. We have to be prepared. We thought the same in the 71 war.

And you think we were sleeping after 1971? We have been patiently waiting. Espeically since last 11 years. We still wait them patiently. Oppertunity will come soon. Looks like they will attack very soon.

And you think we were sleeping after 1971?

Why didn't we capture Ladakh in 1999 then? And the bigger threat right now is the Western front. We have to secure our border from those Afghani rats

India will attack and then use proxies from the Western side to surround us from two fronts. Our establishment is really pussyfooting right now with regards to Afghanistan and Iran right now. I say kill all the leading members of PTM and BLA in encounters.

Sirf ek Abhinandan ko maar ke tum itna confident kyun ho gaye ho?:police:

I hope you don't repeat the mistakes of 1971. Don't expect your enemy to play by the rules.

In case there is a war, I will be rooting for you guys. I support anyone fighting for their independence.
abhi the none done was the icing on the cake. The REAL cake was bombing you in broad daylight while completely blinding the best of what isreal & russia had provided you while giving dysentery to your tirchi topi wala coas who almost got killed...

71 was a civil war, that civil war is not just taking place in iok, it's firing up all over india.

Oh jazbaati bhai. We have to be prepared. We thought the same in the 71 war.
Negative. We knew that we'll run out of ammo & supplies real fast in east Pakistan & were relying on the u.s. 7th fleet to save the day which it didn't. that was our mistake. completely different situation today...the opposite in fact.

Uhm...no, Afghanistan is CLASSIC guerrilla warfare. Attrition warfare is when your just slugging it out with a visible, known enemy. When the enemy is invisible & just disappears onto the landscape while employing hit at run tactics at will is not attrition.

Guerilla warfare is related to Che Guevara tactics. Sure the Afghan Talibans engaged in hit and run tactics, but they mainly gained strength because the Americans really did not enjoy their soldiers dying in the occupation. It was a distant land they feel no connection with. Also, trillions of dollars were spent on that war, accumulating US debt.

It was more likely attrition because the Americans spent a lot of money and resources on Afghanistan.

Even if you guys engage in guerilla tactics against the potential occupiers, it's not 100 percent fool-proof. Guerilla soldiers are not treated according to Geneva Conventions so that can cause GENOCIDE possibilities. You must remember that India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi has already a lot of experience in genocides.

Do the math. In case your lands fall to the occupiers, you will be taking a lot of casualties because the mercenaries will be like butchers. And they will have advanced technology at their disposal. 5th generation warfare even without nuclear weapons leads to immediate victory.

So unless and until your forces are developing 5th generation warfare, and stealth technology capabilities, you will be toast.

I get it that China is a useful ally for Pakistan. Maybe they will help you. But only if you take the threats seriously.

All the BRAVADO will disappoint you in the end.

abhi the none done was the icing on the cake. The REAL cake was bombing you in broad daylight while completely blinding the best of what isreal & russia had provided you while giving dysentery to your tirchi topi wala coas who almost got killed...

71 was a civil war, that civil war is not just taking place in iok, it's firing up all over india.

Theek hai, you won that one battle. So?

boobin will open his bra and fire uranium grade bullets from his titties!!

abhi the none done was the icing on the cake. The REAL cake was
Guerilla warfare is related to Che Guevara tactics. Sure the Afghan Talibans engaged in hit and run tactics, but they mainly gained strength because the Americans really did not enjoy their soldiers dying in the occupation. It was a distant land they feel no connection with. Also, trillions of dollars were spent on that war, accumulating US debt.

It was more likely attrition because the Americans spent a lot of money and resources on Afghanistan.

Even if you guys engage in guerilla tactics against the potential occupiers, it's not 100 percent fool-proof. Guerilla soldiers are not treated according to Geneva Conventions so that can cause GENOCIDE possibilities. You must remember that India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi has already a lot of experience in genocides.

Do the math. In case your lands fall to the occupiers, you will be taking a lot of casualties because the mercenaries will be like butchers. And they will have advanced technology at their disposal. 5th generation warfare even without nuclear weapons leads to immediate victory.

So unless and until your forces are developing 5th generation warfare, and stealth technology capabilities, you will be toast.

I get it that China is a useful ally for Pakistan. Maybe they will help you. But only if you take the threats seriously.

I agree 100%. We have to be fully prepared. GB is India's bone of contention and it will try to cut us off from China.

I like to think what if the Kashmiris had rebelled in 1948 when the Indian army landed in Srinagar. Had they dug up the airport and stalled them. So much bloodshed wouldn't have been shed.

I agree 100%. We have to be fully prepared. GB is India's bone of contention and it will try to cut us off from China.

I like to think what if the Kashmiris had rebelled in 1948 when the Indian army landed in Srinagar. Had they dug up the airport and stalled them. So much bloodshed wouldn't have been shed.

Believe me, I really would hate you guys to lose Gilgit-Baltistan. They are a proud independent people which is something I respect. It's not good to be overconfident in your war situation.

Any Pakistani (or Indian) general who is teaching overconfidence to their troops should be asked to resign.

guerilla tactics are ONLY 100% fool proof when the masses are with the guerilla fighters which is the case in afghanistan and is the case in iok. the masses are with the guerillas in kashmir. on top of that, one major advantage that the guerillas possess over the afghan taliban IS in fact technology which is FURTHER backed by Pakistan as they come and go across the loc with near impunity under the Pakistan's accurate, precision artillery shell which suppresses the indian. notice, that many a times, the indians that come under attack by the freedom fighters are not able to call in any help on account of communications being jammed. that's just the tip of the iceberg in employing cutting edge technology in guerilla warfare. and narendra modi only has experience in slaughtering unarmed people who have no way to fight back. here, it is the exact opposite, where in spite of throwing nearly the entire indian army on the streets of kashmir, he is unable to pull off what he did in gujrat. and in case you don't know, india tried to take posts from Pakistan last year post the Feb 27th humiliation so that it could show something to its people but couldn't. on top of that, it ended up looking 12 posts of its own. Trust me when I say this...land will be lost...but it will be indian land that will be lost. We've done homework from 6 ways under the sunset. China has deep rooted interests in ladakh...both Pakistan and China are just looking for an excuse to cross over...We both are waiting for an excuse to be provided by india...think there may be a couple of people left in the indian establishment who may have 2 braincells left who are discouraging any misadventure just because of this, they know what will happen; hence the indian establishment is only blowing hot air.

Theek hai, you won that one battle. So?
as I said...was not the outcome of the battle, but how it progressed...during the attack, PAF had complete air superiority over iok. not a SINGLE challenge nor a shot fired either from air or ground. that has (and rightly so) scared every pilot in the indian air force. the speed at which the su30 & mi21 bison was shot down only cemented their fears...explains why some indian pilots chose THIS route instead of doing their jobs...after the glimpse what we can do on Feb 27th, I wouldn't wanna go up against the PAF either if I was an indian air force pilot...
Screen Shot 2019-02-26 at 7.25.09 PM.png

dr sahab ye humy saans chardhaty rehty hain bol bol ker . hum ne nasr missile banaya ye cold start waly din ayee hi nhi hum wait kerty reh gay :lol:
ko jarori kaam jaad aa gaya ho ga...

aina lokaan nu ain mouqay te mootar ya hagna yaad aa janda ay...tusin khaid lo...

Notice, that many a times, the indians that come under attack by the freedom fighters are not able to call in any help on account of communications being jammed.

Maybe now as they aren't considered high value assets. But you can't predict the future.

narendra modi only has experience in slaughtering unarmed people who have no way to fight back.
He is number one coward. But that's what makes him more dangerous. He is perfectly willing to do any underhanded tactics, use many soldiers as cannon fodder, genocide his own countrymen. The thing is he doesn't really care of his own countrymen, just his grip over the power.

Trust me when I say this...land will be lost...but it will be indian land that will be lost. We've done homework from 6 ways under the sunset. China has deep rooted interests in ladakh...both Pakistan and China are just looking for an excuse to cross over...We both are waiting for an excuse to be provided by india...

What makes you think Narendra Modi will directly fight this battle? Most Indian soldiers (and civilians) may be used either as cannon fodder or as behind the back supply lines. The real battles will be fought by mercenaries from overseas, drones, guided missiles,....India has the money to OUTSOURCE the whole thing to more capable outfits.

think there may be a couple of people left in the indian establishment who may have 2 braincells left who are discouraging any misadventure just because of this, they know what will happen; hence the indian establishment is only blowing hot air.

I also hope there are a few people in your establishment with "2 braincells" who do not think with overconfidence.

What makes you think Narendra Modi will directly fight this battle? Most Indian soldiers (and civilians) may be used either as cannon fodder or as behind the back supply lines. The real battles will be fought by mercenaries from overseas, drones, guided missiles,....India has the money to OUTSOURCE the whole thing to more capable outfits.

Why do you think India will use overseas mercenaries? First time I am hearing of this