GlobalVillageSpace

Media Partner
Panama case sharpens existing divisions within the PML-N
Global Village Space

Abdul Rahim |
Panama case which is a headache for Nawaz Sharif has clearly drawn a line of demarcation between N-league ministers and party key leaders. Pulling and grabbing between Ishaq Dar and Chaudhury Nisar.

Nisar on party affairs, the decisive role of younger brother CM Shahbaz backed by Nisar have divided N-league on Panama case. In this situation, Nawaz Sharif seems ambiguous in approaching issues and resolving intra-party matters.

Read more: Panama Case: Why German Paper’s disclosure may be extremely damaging for Sharif Family?

Since May 2013, Nawaz Sharif has been facing intra-party conflicts over decision making and party policies. The situation has led PM Nawaz to the brink of confusion and trust-deficit situation. He went to London for open-heart surgery, handing over PM-house responsibilities to Ishaq Dar and Maryam Nawaz showed how much Nawaz Sharif is afraid of a hidden threat from senior party leaders.

Intra-party division
Replacing Sardar Yaqub Nasar, Zulfiqar Khosa, Sabir Shah, Khwaja Saad Rafiq with Sanaullah Zehri, Shahbaz Sharif, Amir Muqam and Chaudhry Nisar have clearly drawn a line of demarcation between party leaders within PML (L) where Nawaz Sharif seems confused and powerless.

PM Nawaz is greatly surrounded by controversies over party decisions, running the central government and dealing with China and Turkey which is mostly dealt by CM Shahbaz. Ch. Nisar’s pro-Imran khan attitude has furthered added controversies over Panama case. PM Nawaz’s frequent support to his daughter Maryam has further fuelled the situation and aired grievances of the rest of party leaders.

Panama leaks and Central government

Panama leaks realized PM Nawaz Sharif about his wrong steps and decisions at party level which is vivid clear from Nisar’s silence over Panama case. And Khwaja Saad Rafiq’s rigid stance of supporting PM is self-defining in the context of intra-party conflict over Panama case.

Chaudhry Nisar wants to secure troika of cards; Imran’s friendship ties with establishment and status in media in order to maintain his own position in national politics out of PML-N umbrella.

Read more: Pakistani Govt’s War against “Social Media”?

PM Nawaz’s open heart surgery in London on May 31, 2016, and heading over political and governmental affairs to Ishaq Dar and Maryam Nawaz revealed the inside controversies and an environment of mistrust among party key leaders even between two brothers.

During Nawaz Sharif’s stay in London, Chaudhry Nisar’s passive participation in meetings and Dar’s decisive role vividly depicted how N-league is gripped by intra-party controversies and opposition?

Ch. Nisar’s all-out support to CM Shahbaz is taking the situation to another side where PM Nawaz and his allied party leaders seem powerless.

Khwaja Saad Rafiq, Sardar Yaqub Nasar and Zulfiqar Khosa, the most senior and sincere party leaders are facing strong opposition both at provincial and central fronts from Nisar-Shahbaz combination where everything seems under their control.

Read full story: Panama case sharpens existing divisions within the PML-N

In my opinion, it is not division, it is awareness. People are getting aware of that bad deeds/decisions of one person or family are taking the toll on whole party or other good persons.
Time to end one family rule from Pakistan's politics.

if PTI and other parties join hand against pmln then this will be the end of pmln and family politics

And maybe this is just dramabazi to appear weak but when the time comes they will be one and the same. I have been reading about itra-party party conflicts for sometime yet PM remains strong as ever. And Ch Nisar has no lost love for PTI or IK. We saw that during the last protest how police brutality was used by the same Nisar to stop PTI from staging protest in Islamabad while at the same time allowing terrorists in Islamabad to conduct rallies. So I will take this news with a pinch of salt. Besides we still dont know what the decision over Panama will be so if Nawaz survives this as well, rest assured nobody from the party will stand up.

In my opinion, it is not division, it is awareness. People are getting aware of that bad deeds/decisions of one person or family are taking the toll on whole party or other good persons.
Time to end one family rule from Pakistan's politics.
Go and defeat them politically and beat them in elections. That's the only way to ditch NS. Or keep on crying on forums.

Just hoping that there should be no family centric rulers in Pakistan. Pakistan should not lead by corrupts but people with some character and leadership.
Rest, now or later everyone have to met his fate.
If you have so much believe in vote and election, that is good and encouraging, but for God's sake utilise your vote for the corruption free, educated, healthy, wealthy and terror free strong Pakistan.
That Pakistan, where if one fell ill or become bed - ridden the state to take care for his health and his family, his children not to expelled from schools and become child labourer.
I am not against any single political person, I am against the system which we are following in Pakistan. That system, which politicised the state institutes, rendering them ineffective.
Thanks for your understanding.

Just hoping that there should be no family centric rulers in Pakistan.
Folks in general and Muslims in particular loves dynasties. From prophet hood to political leaders people love to follow noteable families and dynasties.
There is nothing wrong in having political dynasties as long as people love and vote them

Pakistan should not lead by corrupts but people with some character and leadership.
By Character and leadership, I am sure you definitely mean the only saint in this universe "Imran Khan"

I am not against any single political person, I am against the system which we are following in Pakistan. That system, which politicised the state institutes, rendering them ineffective.
Let the democracy prosper uninterrupted and things will get better with every passing day .

We saw that during the last protest how police brutality was used by the same Nisar to stop PTI from staging protest in Islamabad
Nisar rightly ensured the writ of the state in it's capital city, otherwise pti would have attacked the parliament pm house and ptv like they did in dharna.

Besides we still dont know what the decision over Panama will be so if Nawaz survives this as well,
Thanks for admitting the failure of pti in advance. It is very much obvious.

how exactly not knowing something equals to admitting of failure? Patwari logic?
My dear youthia i only appreciated your political wisdom in panamana case. Nothing else. Be sure Panama will do no harm to NS.

My dear youthia , read his post first, he himself was saying that Panama case decision will do no harm to NS. And I only appreciated his political wisdom..
Who's post you want me to read when it was my post you quoted and to which you replied thanks for admitting. Learn to at least quote others properly before displaying patwari logic everywhere.

My dear youthia i only appreciated your political wisdom in panamana case. Nothing else. Be sure Panama will do no harm to NS.
Good than if you believe so. Does not make me a youthia though because i still criticise IK on alot of things.

Who's post you want me to read when it was my post you quoted and to which you replied thanks for admitting. Learn to at least quote others properly before displaying patwari logic everywhere
Some copy paste issues . But thanks for your phateechar reply. Mind you phateechar is no offensive word as per youthia logic.

Oh the baboon who called Pakistan a prostitute is back
Folks in general and Muslims in particular loves dynasties. From prophet hood to political leaders people love to follow noteable families and dynasties.
There is nothing wrong in having political dynasties as long as people love and vote them

By Character and leadership, I am sure you definitely mean the only saint in this universe "Imran Khan"

Let the democracy prosper uninterrupted and things will get better with every passing day .

Nisar rightly ensured the writ of the state in it's capital city, otherwise pti would have attacked the parliament pm house and ptv like they did in dharna.

Thanks for admitting the failure of pti in advance. It is very much obvious.
and that is why Muslims are in such a bad state

And maybe this is just dramabazi to appear weak but when the time comes they will be one and the same. I have been reading about itra-party party conflicts for sometime yet PM remains strong as ever. And Ch Nisar has no lost love for PTI or IK. We saw that during the last protest how police brutality was used by the same Nisar to stop PTI from staging protest in Islamabad while at the same time allowing terrorists in Islamabad to conduct rallies. So I will take this news with a pinch of salt. Besides we still dont know what the decision over Panama will be so if Nawaz survives this as well, rest assured nobody from the party will stand up.

Look at the fundamentals, PMLn is a junta of the corrupt, ill-educated, immoral and mindless scumbags and opportunists from top to the bottom with a few having a some extra negative traits than the other like being agents of hostile agencies...etc but corruption, immorality, criminal mentality are their common traits and the hallmark of PMLn. They have a lot of internal issues but they stick together for the sake of their survival..There are a lot of issues even within the Shareef family especially between SS and NS and especially on the issues of succession but they both know the dirty family secrets and if they do not support each other, they will go down instantly so SS is stuck with NS and vice-versa. These corrupt scumbags have no love for each other but they are together for the survival of this corrupt system...and that's common between Panama league, Zardari-league and all other opportunists like Diesel, ANP, etc

The only problem is that the good people are not united yet and still not ready to put their act together against this axis of evil. People need to wake up and follow the only courageous and honest leader who has the guts and determination to lead the nation out of this turmoil and commence a journey on the new vistas of progress and prosperity and establish a society free of corruption with proper moral values and ethics. They get distracted by such issues as IK saying phateechar to some foreign players while it is a common slang among the cricketers.. or some other petty issue gets their attention but they cannot focus on the main goal... The day people set their priorities right and get their focus, this corrupt system will breath its last.

calm down bro, they are jahil they dont know Metro is running :lol:
Noon league zindabad
Gullu Butt zindabad