Pakistani wild Strawberry only please -help need from locals or those living in Northern areas

International smuggler will look good on a Cambridge resume. List it under "Real life skills and experience". :agree:
lolzz....

Well getting a certificate is no problem ...after freeze drying most of the pest does die off :p:

Well its not like my institute doesnt get plants from other parts of the world :whistle:

Anyone from Taubat (Tao Butt), Neelum Valley, Muzzafrabad and Murree? Wild strawberries are reported (online blogs and stuff) in those areas but not a single clear picture online :(

@farhan_9909 is it called either Magaroos or buddy meva ??

g chachu...they are wild strawberries or garden strawberries...the fruit you purchase in the supermarket is not naturally occurring but a hybrid between 2 or more crosses (still studying it but many scientists are very sure its between 3 crosses) - cross bred

Those in the pictures you quoted me are how strawberry naturally looks like (before hybridization between each other to form a super fruit)
well godbless you puttar keep breeding…………..the plants

well godless you puttar keep breeding…………..the plants
:blink: yaar get your n and l right ...

lolz...alrighty chachu :D

:blink: yaar get your n and l right ...

lolz...alrighty chachu :D
not N … forgot to add a "b" beta

yaara abhi waha chakar nahin bana,inshAllah within the next few days.

Problem is i don't know the route so i will have to take my friend with me and last week he was in chilla(tableegh)

yaara abhi waha chakar nahin bana,inshAllah within the next few days.

Problem is i don't know the route so i will have to take my friend with me and last week he was in chilla(tableegh)
Ooo...ok hehehe thought you had gone there already :D

@Counter-Errorist you know of any wild strawberries that I can get pix of? :azn:

You can research on my wild allo bukhara (plums) :P

1.jpg

1.jpg

1.jpg

You can research on my wild allo bukhara (plums) :P

1.jpg

1.jpg

1.jpg

Yaar taswir nai dikhri phir upload kero! I could get someone to research on that...esp if they are wild and not the cultivated versions....
come on i was kidding :D

10308886_534477696652405_1700001139593050753_n.jpg

10635846_534477706652404_2746762778851572127_n.jpg

10636115_534477683319073_5493162641038465959_n.jpg

come on i was kidding :D

10308886_534477696652405_1700001139593050753_n.jpg

10635846_534477706652404_2746762778851572127_n.jpg

10636115_534477683319073_5493162641038465959_n.jpg
Well, scientists are always looking for wild relative of the cultivated plants....helps us in research and cross breeding :D

Sure aur hum jese log sirf fruit dekhtey hein, tortey haein aur kha k Allah ka shukar :)

well right now wanting some form of research investment to reach Pakistan.....so need some wild strawberry pictures as proof that Pakistani fruits can be ventured and the much needed research can be done by the west...if possible through collaborations to enhance Pakistan's name and its fruits....