Pakistani Nuclear Program --- Credit can be divided among 4 Regimes !!!

you are on PDF n making just naive n misinformed comments...wot has happened to PDF....
go somewhere else for ur political scoring... iletrate s**m of PDF ...

Looks like hit a nerve... no matter how upset you are refrain from personal attacks kid.

It isn't wise to call others illiterate when your own post is full of grammatical errors and spelling errors.
Fix up before you bark about others.

And what misinformed comments?
Please enlighten us all, as to where I have said something incorrect (factually) and correct me.

And listen buddy, I want facts. Not your own naive misguided opinions!

ohh yeah n i can see wot ur leader is doing to u :0

My leader is the biggest patriot running for election.
Your ganja has looted the nation and will do so again if given the chance.

So please again, don't leave your BS empty statements.

If you want to debate, then i am up for it.
But debate with facts and reasoning not your half-asss statements like above.

Please, none of that Sir stuff.
Let us leave that for think tanks and professionals.
I am an ordinary member. :)

Recently, Nawaz sharif is also claimin credit for the strategic missiles such as Shaheen and Ghauri!

Yeh banda to Pakistan main har cheez ko apna samajh raha hai!

Recently, Nawaz sharif is also claimin credit for the strategic missiles such as Shaheen and Ghauri!

Yeh banda to Pakistan main har cheez ko apna samajh raha hai!

He's a an obvious shameless liar.

And here one of his followers is getting but-hurt because the truth is too much to handle.
The thing that shocks me is not his lies, I expect nothing but lies from that man.
What shocks me is how people buy what he says, his followers believe him and support him fiercely.

The level of ignorance is beyond me.

He's a an obvious shameless liar.

And here one of his followers is getting but-hurt because the truth is too much to handle.
The thing that shocks me is not his lies, I expect nothing but lies from that man.
What shocks me is how people buy what he says, his followers believe him and support him fiercely.

The level of ignorance is beyond me.

Yup, that's the worrying part!

And the fact that nawaz was prepared to abandon nuclear program completely, in exchange of $$

Someone sent me a link to PMLN achievements and apparently missile technology was their accomplishment too :cheesy:

really??mai ne tu koi hi kahani suni hai...k miya sahab ne phone call cut kerdi thi...unko buhat warnings aye this USA ki teraf se and offer bhi k don't test missiles or else blah blah...

but i am listening a new story here.....:blink:
seriously....please tell me the truth!what happened exactly?

Guys, we mustn't ignore the contribution of Ghulam Ishaq Khan (Late).
I say this since i have read to the effect that in places like Capitol Hill and the Pentagon, he was often referred to as Mr Nuke.

what is the story of mr.nuke windy...elaborate please:pop:

As I understand, the nuke program credit goes only to Bhutto and then Zia, none other.

When a program had been going on for so long and reached an advanced state, there was no way that it was going to be stopped, besides the military apparatus was doing most of the work in collaboration with the civilians so they would have pressurized the civilians not to stop it.

So Benazir and Nawaz Sharif deserve no credit. It is even reported that Nawaz Sharif didn't want the explosions!

I would like to differ with this....i think we should give credit where it is due.....missile technology is a good contribution of Benazir Bhutto government.

I would to differ with this....i think we should give credit where it is due.....missile technology is a good contribution of Benazir Bhutto government.

I remember that i was only 8 years old when the blast was shown live on ptv and how much i was fascinated....then i grew up listening about various conspiracy theories etc

really??mai ne tu koi hi kahani suni hai...k miya sahab ne phone call cut kerdi thi...unko buhat warnings aye this USA ki teraf se and offer bhi k don't test missiles or else blah blah...

During his presidency there was a confrontation with India, the situation was so serious that the then US secretary of state had to cut short his visit to China and fly into Islamabad and New Delhi.....this was in early 90s, Ishaq Khan apparently told the US secretary that if war breaks out, Pakistan will not hesitate to strike India.......during that period, American spy satellites picked up a couple of PAF F-16s parked somewhere in Baluchistan and armed with what the Americans described as the smoking gun.

Watch the whole video and there are many AQ interviews out there and transcripts if you want to read.

During his presidency there was a confrontation with India, the situation was so serious that the then US secretary of state had to cut short his visit to China and fly into Islamabad and New Delhi.....this was in early 90s, Ishaq Khan apparently told the US secretary that if war breaks out, Pakistan will not hesitate to strike India.......during that period, American spy satellites picked up a couple of PAF F-16s parked somewhere in Baluchistan and armed with what the Americans described as the smoking gun.

so due to ishaq khan's bold interview to usa,he is known as Mr.nuke ..hmmm

Guys, we mustn't ignore the contribution of Ghulam Ishaq Khan (Late).
I say this since i have read to the effect that in places like Capitol Hill and the Pentagon, he was often referred to as Mr Nuke.

well said Windy, GIK supported and cared for Nuke program like its own baby.

Pakistan's nuclear program, by the way of credit, can be divided among 4 different regimes.

• Nuclear Weapons program in Pakistan was founded under Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto in 1970s. The
initial difficult work was done in his era. (30% credit)

• The program matured under General Zia's rule in 1970s-1980s and cold tests were done as
early as 1983. Also F-16 Aircraft, capable of delivering the nukes were obtained. (50% credit)

• Missile delivery systems for nukes were initiated in 1989-1990 under Benazir Bhutto. Also the
program took its final shape. (15% credit)

• Nuclear bombs were finally tested during Nawaz Sharif's tenure in 1998, in the wake of Indian
explosions. (5% credit)

Nawaz Sharif did not wanted to test he wanted to take money from USA. As also told by Dr Qadeer Khan and Gohar Ayub PMLN. He is chicked who backed out but army and some other politican FORCED him to

Watch the whole video and there are many AQ interviews out there and transcripts if you want to read.

i can't see this video...as it is youtube and u know that u tube is banned here by pak-govt:hitwall:

what i see is:

surf safety

this website is not available:hitwall:

so due to ishaq khan's bold interview to usa,he is known as Mr.nuke ..hmmm

that is just one example of his support, he dedicated lot of his time to this program.

i can't see this video...as it is youtube and u know that u tube is banned here by pak-govt:hitwall:

what i see is:

surf safety

this website is not available:hitwall:

Use hot spot shield to bypass proxy.