Pakistan Tells FATF It Made Progress on All 27 Benchmarks

May be not. It's just about making a statement though. Slowly more countries are realizing it. The fact that Pakistan is in the FATT grey list vindicates our stand about your terrorism.

good luck. nothing is going to happen to us. you can go and do your rona dhona in the media as much as you want.

Why would India do any Rona Dhona when our stand is already vindicated by keeping you in the FATF grey list? Do you even know what the list is about?

If anything, it's the Rona Dhona by Pakistan that is desperate to get off the list. See how they are crying and blaming India:

Pakistan urges FATF for grey list removal

FATF’s restrictions are negatively impacting the lives of ordinary people of Pakistan, I once again request you to please dismiss the complaint against Pakistan as it was manoeuvered by India for its political vendetta against Pakistan

Why would India do any Randi Rona when our stand is already vindicated by keeping you in the FATF grey list? Do you even know what the list is about?

If anything, it's the Randi Rona by Pakistan that is desperate to get off the list. See how they are crying and blaming India:

FATF’s restrictions are negatively impacting the lives of ordinary people of Pakistan, I once again request you to please dismiss the complaint against Pakistan as it was manoeuvered by India for its political vendetta against Pakistan

we will get out of the grey list eventually. nothing to worry about. India can keep doing their rona dhona in Indian media and whoever else is willing to air your views. fact of the matter is our economy is getting better, political situation is more stable, foreign policy is more sensible and geopolitical importance is growing and with all that comes leverage. if India couldnt manage to finish us off while we are in the grey list, to phir India hamara eik baal bhi nahi ukhad sakta hai.

Pakistan Tells FATF It Made Progress on All 27 Benchmarks

Posted 3 hours ago by Ahsan Gardezi

fatf-1.jpg

Pakistan has made progress on all 27 paradigms or benchmarks decreed as per the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) Action Plan, reported Business Recorder.

A compliance report was sent to the governing body last month, proceedings for which are expected to be finalized by February’s end. FATF would review Pakistan’s progress on the Action Plan in its three-day plenary meeting being held on February 22, February 24 and February 25

The government is reportedly “sure that all the benchmarks set in FATF Action Plan have been achieved”. All divisions have exhausted all feasible options to make sure that all the 27 requirements are met. “Now it is up to them (FATF) how they see the progress we have made and what decisions they take,” stated the report by quoting a source in the government.

It is worth mentioning that last year, the FATF had highlighted terror financing, money laundering, and other illegal activities for Pakistan to address before the task force’s next plenary meeting in 2021.
The government has also taken strong action against organizations involved in extreme practices. Courts have sentenced lengthy jail terms to top leaders of certain groups and organizations with the help of strict regulations.

Regarding the monitoring of alleged financial blips in the past, the Federal Government has established a dedicated Financial Monitoring Unit (FMU) under the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP). Commitments made to FATF in this regard are being fulfilled, added the sources.

Meanwhile, the Federal Minister for Industries and Production, Hammad Azhar, is leading the government’s efforts to move Pakistan out of the Grey List. He is expected to represent Pakistan in the upcoming FATF plenary meeting this month.

In June 2018, FATF placed Pakistan on its list of “jurisdictions under increased monitoring” citing structural deficiencies, which, according to FATF, resulted in Pakistan’s failure to effectively combat terror financing and other malpractices.
In February 2020, they again expressed concerns over these issues and along with the International Cooperation Review Group (ICRG), issued a 27-point Action Plan for Pakistan to address these structural deficiencies.

Later in October 2020, the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) commended Pakistan for achieving targets in 21 of the 27 items as requested. The task force later asked the country to achieve complete status on the Action Plan by February 2021.
Currently, the wider FATF membership acknowledges Pakistan’s commitment to addressing key issues and for remaining transparent in matters of national security.

+++++++++++++++++++
Shabash beta, phir tu tum safe ho.

Why would India do any Rona Dhona when our stand is already vindicated by keeping you in the FATF grey list? Do you even know what the list is about?

If anything, it's the Rona Dhona by Pakistan that is desperate to get off the list. See how they are crying and blaming India:

The above source you linked is indian therefore it is FAKE NEWS............................... :azn:

I'm sure you will. You'll find this strange but we do want you to get out of it by stopping to support terrorism of all kinds; good or bad.

lol. as if India doesnt support terrorism in Pakistan. such as BLA, TTP, MQM, and others.

FATF was willing to listen to us and put you in grey list. Humare liye itna kaafi hai.

as i said. India's rona dhona. nothing will come of it in the end. we will prevail.

I'm sure you will. You'll find this strange but we do want you to get out of it by stopping to support terrorism of all kinds; good or bad.

We can then resolve everything bilaterally. But terrorism as a state policy is never going to work with us.

FATF was willing to listen to us and put you in grey list. Humare liye itna kaafi hai.

We will continue to make everyone aware about your terrorism until you stop. You have shown improvement in clearing majority of the recommendations proposed by FATF, so I think you are going good as per our requirements.

What makes you think we need you in grey list to 'finish you off'?

What terrorism? That is another lie from the world's biggest FAKE NEWS and PROPAGANDA factory..........................................:azn::

Jab tak Pakistan dosron k khail ka hissa banta rahyga, hamain logon ko isi terha Safai dyni perhti rahygi.
Tareeqa yeh hai keh pehly ghar ko saf karo, phir apna khail shuru karo.
Werna ham Pakistani isi terha hath jorh jorh ker maafi mangtay rahaingy.

I only know that Pakistan was part of India, and you also confirmed it by saying that Pakistan was created after taking 35% of Indian territory.
*India was a part of Pakistan.

Present day Sindh and part of South Punjab were referred to as "India" for the Indus, which is where this term originated from. The present day country called "India" was never one entity except after 15 August 1947, where it retained the colonial name of "India" which again, referred to a region famous for the Indus river.

How many takers of this statement? You've gone around the world with those dossiers, what happened?

The fact is: Pakistan is in FATF grey list for failing to curb terrorism financing. This is the reality you need to live with.

As long as you are implementing the proposals given by FATF, we are fine. If you dont do it, we will put you in black list. Simple as that.

Tell this to FATF, they seem to believe India's point of view for now.

Lol okay. This is why I love PDF :)

If they did, Pakistan would have been put on the blacklist. Is there ANY CREDIBLE & GENUINE evidence to prove that Pakistan finances and supports terrorism and that fatf believes that?

How many takers of this statement? You've gone around the world with those dossiers, what happened?

nothing is going to happen to India. proving it will accomplish nothing. India has USA supporting them and India is more important to the world than Pakistan in terms of economy. but gradually Pakistan is working towards fixing our economy.

As long as you are implementing the proposals given by FATF, we are fine. If you dont do it, we will put you in black list. Simple as that.

if India had the ability to put us in the black list then it would have done it long ago. but India cant, all it can do is bark and come to Desi Defence Forum to bark some more. the best you could accomplish is grey listing Pakistan, but we are close to getting out of it and then sky is the limit for us and nothing India can do to stop us.

We can then resolve everything bilaterally. But terrorism as a state policy is never going to work with us.

We will continue to make everyone aware about your terrorism until you stop. You have shown improvement in clearing majority of the recommendations proposed by FATF, so I think you are going good as per our requirements.

What makes you think we need you in grey list to 'finish you off'?

@waz @The Eagle @Foxtrot Alpha @Kambojaric @krash @jaibi @krash

We have a troll spreading lies and propaganda against Pakistan claiming that Pakistan is sponsoring and financing terrorism. He has 0 evidence for his claims too.

I think some indian guys are missing a point is that Pakistan has completed 21 action plan out of 27 and remaining 6 plans are already in progress. There will be no voting in FATF to downgrade Pakistan due that it already has made progress.

FATF cannot downgrade Pakistan due to Pakistan has already made enough progress ,however, only the question remains is that what more Pakistan will be required to be upgraded to White list.

Hammad Azhar on Twitter: "Pak has achieved impressive progress on its FATF action plan. 21 out of 27 action items now stand cleared. Remaining 6 rated as partially complete. Within a year, we progressed from 5/27 to 21/27 completed items. FATF acknowledged that any blacklisting is off the table now. 1/2" / Twitter