Pakistan Saved $10 Billions

What do you want me to do? support a man who advocates for debt trapping youth of the country?

Economic hitmen have a permanent job in Pakistan just like Murshid Ertuguls.

By politicising terrorism and accountability the elites have chosen a destiny for themselves and the nation which only a miracle can overturn.

Who is advocating what!!
Secondly, how from anyone's act (s) the crimes of Sharifs, Dar, Zardaris can be forgotten!!
Two wrongs make a right!!

Oh please, do not misguide people. For heaven sake.
For Pakistan's sake. Dar, Sharifs, Zardari are criminals. In any other country, they wouldn't have lasted on week in politics, but they are still fooling people of Pakistan, which are kept uneducated so they can easily be swayed by BS.

For example, millions of Pakistanis believe that "Corona Virus" is fake and government is getting paid for each dead person they declared died from corona. Rumours are bound that those who died had been injected and declared corona deaths to earn money.
Such conspiracies are circulating in Pakistan.
While when you look at comparative figures of other countries Pakistan has done far better than most countries in the world.

upload_2020-7-10_3-9-28.png

look at Mexico, only 40K more cases than Pakistan but 29k more deaths. Even Iran has 3 times more death for similar infection rate.
South Africa looks good compared to Pakistan for number of deaths compared to infection but it still is 3 times the rate of Pakistan when compared number of deaths per million of population.

Who is advocating what!!
Secondly, how from anyone's act (s) the crimes of Sharifs, Dar, Zardaris can be forgotten!!

For Pakistan's sake. Dar, Sharifs, Zardari are criminals. In any other country, they wouldn't have lasted on week in politics, but they are still fooling people of Pakistan, which are kept uneducated so they can easily be swayed by BS.

For example, millions of Pakistanis believe that "Corona Virus" is fake and government is getting paid for each dead person they declared died from corona. Rumours are bound that those who died had been injected and declared corona deaths to earn money.
While when you look at comparative figures of other countries Pakistan has done far better than most countries in the world.

View attachment 649486

look at Mexico, only 40K more cases than Pakistan but 29k more deaths. Even Iran has 3 times more death for similar infection rate.
South Africa looks good compared to Pakistan for number of deaths compared to infection but it still is 3 times the rate of Pakistan when compared number of deaths per million of population.

i am not discussing Covid19 with you till you bring me the case of patient zero in Pakistan.

If you intend good for Pakistan, don't politicise Covid19. Specially when the populist PM relies on labeling everything as Mafia himself.

The government has already provided ample means by their fake amnesty schemes and still cannot make magistrate level prosecution using it for political blackmail.

The only misguided people here are who support the government and don't support the laws it advocates. They are wasting everyone's time with this taxpayer social media props and don't have the audacity to make one video about any work done within the electoral constituency they live in.

I may come from what you classify as 3rd world country. That don't mean I don't have the right to disagree with the anointed one of the majlis e shura.

apko kitne percent milta hai?
Haji Puttar, how much %age you r getting from 'Nani's Media Cell'?

Ji mene video ko like karke subscribe kardia. poray living room me watanparasti ki pur josh lehar daur gayi.
Beta jhoot likhnay k baad, 'Masha-Allah' nahin likhtay. A fatherly advise to you.

Han dekh pani phir aa gaya hai, ab uth or kuch kaam pay lag.

if this is reality why we are not buying new fighter jets for this amount

I personally know many of my relatives and friends who not went to hospital and testing and got treatment at home by consulting private doctors after getting covid19 due to fear of poor medical treatment by govt hospitals and I am sure that number of deaths and cases of covid19 reported officially are not correct
Who is advocating what!!

View attachment 649486

if this is reality why we are not buying new fighter jets for this amount

I personally know many of my relatives and friends who not went to hospital and testing and got treatment at home by consulting private doctors after getting covid19 due to fear of poor medical treatment by govt hospitals and I am sure that number of deaths and cases of covid19 reported officially are not correct

That's happening in all third world countries, where government facilities are not adequate.
You are not blaming PTI government for horrid conditions of Pakistani state hospitals, are you!!
I know private hospitals are making a killing in Pakistan during Corona Pandemic. Like they always do.

As for buying the fighter jets with the amount. If you do, it wouldn't reduce the trade deficit , would it!!
Defeats the purpose , don't you think!!

jitney mehant videos bananey main lagatey hain us ka 5% Governance per laga dein tu naubat nahi aye ge .For such cheapo video Na koi kaam karo Na koi waste ho ga savings hey savings .
BRT
https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/597176-peshawar-brt

Peshawar BRT

Peshawar’s Bus Rapid Transport (BRT) will be one of the most expensive BRT ever built – once it is completed. Here’s the cost comparison on a per kilometer basis: Ahmedabad $2.4 million; Dalian (China) $2.6 million; Changzhou (China) $4 million; Guangzhou (China) $4.4 million; Beijing $4.8 million; Bogota $5.3 million; Paris $7 million; and Istanbul $8.8 million.

First of all, while it was necessary and good to shrink the trade deficit to imply that we saved all of that money is misrepresenting that figure. The money does not come out of the national exchequer but out of fx reserves. And also, I’d point out that reducing imports was the main cause of reduction in trade deficit. And doing this has serious consequences elsewhere. Too much imports may be bad, but reducing them has its own costs. Your consumers suffer, and the way it was achieved in Pakistan, mostly via a weakened PKR caused inflation and loss of purchasing power. Also, some imports are completely necessary and are crucial even for the export sector, so governments have to be careful not to go too far.

Next the percentage increase of exports he is quoting is very misleading, yes we’ve boosted export growth that’s a good thing. But if we’re exporting raw material and agricultural produce in larger quantities that really isn’t a big achievement, it’s the low hanging fruit, if you’ll excuse the pun. And quoting 1250% increase in garment exports to Africa? How is this even reasonable? What is the total value then? If we were exporting a small amount to begin with then this is again misleading.

Also, cheaper items become way more price competitive when PKR is weakened. I’d like to see Pakistan continuing export of higher value goods, garments as mentioned in the video, software and IT etc.

jitney mehant videos bananey main lagatey hain us ka 5% Governance per laga dein tu naubat nahi aye ge .For such cheapo video Na koi kaam karo Na koi waste ho ga savings hey savings .
BRT

Peshawar BRT

Peshawar’s Bus Rapid Transport (BRT) will be one of the most expensive BRT ever built – once it is completed. Here’s the cost comparison on a per kilometer basis: Ahmedabad $2.4 million; Dalian (China) $2.6 million; Changzhou (China) $4 million; Guangzhou (China) $4.4 million; Beijing $4.8 million; Bogota $5.3 million; Paris $7 million; and Istanbul $8.8 million.

According to your link ADB team also responsible?

No, this is a commonly used defence for criticism of BRT here. Although I’m not fully in the know about corruption and mismanagement allegations on BRT.

I wrote the following in response to someone who used ADB defence before:

Your assertion is very wrong. It's easy to absolve PTI by pointing to ADB.

Only funding was secured by loans from supranational agencies, including most of it from the ADB, and smaller loans from EIB and AGFRNC. The executing agencies who are "wholly responsible" for the implementation of the project are the likes of the Peshawar Development Authority (PDA), KP Urban Mobility Authority, and TransPeshawar, all of whom are directly or indirectly under the administrative control of the government of KP and their sub-departments.

https://ewsdata.rightsindevelopment.org/temp/tmpWJKakf/ADB-48289-002.pdf

i am not discussing Covid19 with you till you bring me the case of patient zero in Pakistan.

If you intend good for Pakistan, don't politicise Covid19. Specially when the populist PM relies on labeling everything as Mafia himself.

The government has already provided ample means by their fake amnesty schemes and still cannot make magistrate level prosecution using it for political blackmail.

The only misguided people here are who support the government and don't support the laws it advocates. They are wasting everyone's time with this taxpayer social media props and don't have the audacity to make one video about any work done within the electoral constituency they live in.

I may come from what you classify as 3rd world country. That don't mean I don't have the right to disagree with the anointed one of the majlis e shura.

Stop it mate. Government cannot prosecute someone successfully because Sharif have appointed their favourite lawyers as judges. The accused go to the High Courts and get off the hook. Government cannot do anything, when judges are corrupt.

First of all, while it was necessary and good to shrink the trade deficit to imply that we saved all of that money is misrepresenting that figure. The money does not come out of the national exchequer but out of fx reserves. And also, I’d point out that reducing imports was the main cause of reduction in trade deficit. And doing this has serious consequences elsewhere. Too much imports may be bad, but reducing them has its own costs. Your consumers suffer, and the way it was achieved in Pakistan, mostly via a weakened PKR caused inflation and loss of purchasing power. Also, some imports are completely necessary and are crucial even for the export sector, so governments have to be careful not to go too far

Keeping the dollar stable using the Fx reserves is not a good policy. Its only good, if you are planning on importing machinery to improve the local industry, and in turn improve the exports. However, most of the things that were imported were finished goods. Very few machinery or raw materials benefited from it. Why import a machiney to produce good, when you can just buy the finished goods, and resell them. The price of dollar is not rising that much. The market was flooded with cheaper imported goods, which meant local ones could not compete. No money was spent on improving/helping them. That resulted in our local industries shutting down. We were importing vegetable, when our country can easily grow them if govt helps outs.

If you check now, the things that were stopped from importing were not essential goods. Only things that had a local alternative were banned/taxed high. Raw material is still being imported. Cotton will be imported as well, because our local cotton production can't meet the demand. Govt has announced custom/tax relief for importing raw materials. All these relief are now given to local industry, instead just all across the board. The reduction that you are seeing in imports is mainly unnecessary imports, which now have a local alternative available.

Today financial institutes have said the value of PKR is true value, and not the inflated one. So all of this inflation you are seeing now, is a result of the keeping the dollar stable using fx reserves. Our reserves were small as it was, so we could have only burnt the dollar for so long, before running out. Countries like China have 3trillion in reserves, so they can afford to do such things. China used the same policy to help its local industry. And now, there industries can support the country just by tapping local market, and aren't fully relied on export. Projects like Metro buses, and roads can't generate money if there are no industry.

BRT

Peshawar BRT

what are your views on khatti train? that train that makes no sense BUT it will cost Punjab a huge deficit! or the Multan metro that has corruption founded even by the Chinese!!

Keeping the dollar stable using the Fx reserves is not a good policy. Its only good, if you are planning on importing machinery to improve the local industry, and in turn improve the exports. However, most of the things that were imported were finished goods. Very few machinery or raw materials benefited from it. Why import a machiney to produce good, when you can just buy the finished goods, and resell them. The price of dollar is not rising that much. The market was flooded with cheaper imported goods, which meant local ones could not compete. No money was spent on improving/helping them. That resulted in our local industries shutting down. We were importing vegetable, when our country can easily grow them if govt helps outs.

If you check now, the things that were stopped from importing were not essential goods. Only things that had a local alternative were banned/taxed high. Raw material is still being imported. Cotton will be imported as well, because our local cotton production can't meet the demand. Govt has announced custom/tax relief for importing raw materials. All these relief are now given to local industry, instead just all across the board. The reduction that you are seeing in imports is mainly unnecessary imports, which now have a local alternative available.

Today financial institutes have said the value of PKR is true value, and not the inflated one. So all of this inflation you are seeing now, is a result of the keeping the dollar stable using fx reserves. Our reserves were small as it was, so we could have only burnt the dollar for so long, before running out. Countries like China have 3trillion in reserves, so they can afford to do such things. China used the same policy to help its local industry. And now, there industries can support the country just by tapping local market, and aren't fully relied on export. Projects like Metro buses, and roads can't generate money if there are no industry.
khabees dar spent 9 billion or more to artificially float the rupee.

what are your views on khatti train? that train that makes no sense BUT it will cost Punjab a huge deficit! or the Multan metro that has corruption founded even by the Chinese!!
https://tribune.com.pk/story/149697...never-operated-pakistan-says-chinese-diplomat

Days after Punjab Chief Minister Shehbaz Sharif denied any irregularities in the execution of Multan Metro Bus Project, a Chinese diplomat has clarified that the Chinese company allegedly involved in the 'scam' did not operate in Pakistan

Aram hai abb ,do study some thing before quoting