What's new

Pakistan model turned actor Imran Abbas enters Bollywood

IndoCarib

ELITE MEMBER
Reaction score
Country
India
Pakistani actor Imran Abbas will debut with Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar in his next upcoming movie.

After Pakistan actor Ali Zafar , next we have another chocolate face actor from Pakistan , Imran Abbas who will soon be making his debut in Bollywood movie. Born in Islamabad, an architect by profession, acting was never a planned career option for him. Imran says, "While I was studying in college I started getting modeling offers and then soon got offers to do TV serials and shows. I did some popular Pakistan TV serials with some leading Pakistan actors like Meera, Humaima Malik and so on. It was only after that people started recognizing me and appreciated my acting skills. Soon I realized that I should get into acting seriously."

But why did he opt to go in for Bollywood movies and not Pakistan movies? "As you know the Pakistan film industry main kuch khaas kuch nahi ho raha hain. People in Pakistan have grown up watching Bollywood movies and so have I. It has always been my dream of acting in Bollywood movies than acting in Pakistan movies. So finally when I got the offer to do a Bollywood film I just couldn't refuse it."
he further continues, "I shall be making my debut with Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar in his next upcoming movie. The shooting will start from next year in month of April. It is a action thriller movie. It's a great opportunity for me to act with such a leading actor. I shall be undergoing lot of training before the shooting of movie begins. I will have to get trained in dancing , fighting and many other things."