Pakistan decries India's admission of involvement in cross-border terrorism

How easily they twist the words of Indian defence minister to suit their propaganda.

"Speaking at the Aaj Tak Manthan conclave in New Delhi on Thursday, Parrikar dropped his bombshell in response to a question about how India would react to another Mumbai-type 26/11 terror attack.

"Rather than reacting to a repeat of 26/11, it would be better not to let such an attack happen. Whatever we have to do, whether it is diplomatic, pressure tactics, or using a thorn to extract a thorn (kaante se kaanta nikalna)," answered Parrikar.

"We have to use terrorists to neutralise terrorists", he said, to applause from the audience."

He is talking about using terrorist or Non state actors(as Pakistan likes to call its terrorists) to neutralise Pakistani terrorists.
i don't think that this favor is working you must check out his words before commenting over this he mentioned that "why our solders must fight across border we have to counter terrorism by busing terrorism as a weapon". first tell me about which border he is talking about and then kindly elaborate that is it suitable for a state high official to use these words. what about "anti terrorism" word used by indian officials. it is clear who is sponsoring terrorism across the border we die daily due to your activities in our country by using TTP as front character. one more thing if bring back indian citizens out of yemen is terrorism, if using the word friendly neighborhood regardless of your armed activities by RAW is terrorism than you must us eye drops for clear sight and use dictionary for the defination of the word terrorism ok

Do you have a link for your claim that this is what the DM said?

"We have to neutralise terrorists through terrorists only. Why can't we do it? We should do it. Why does my soldier have to do it?... kaante se kaanta nikalta hai (you remove a thorn with the help of a thorn)," Parrikar said at an event here, adding that terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir were being paid monthly salaries ranging from Rs 10,000-Rs 15,000."

Do you have a link for your claim that this is what the DM said?

"We have to neutralise terrorists through terrorists only. Why can't we do it? We should do it. Why does my soldier have to do it?... kaante se kaanta nikalta hai (you remove a thorn with the help of a thorn)," Parrikar said at an event here, adding that terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir were being paid monthly salaries ranging from Rs 10,000-Rs 15,000."
check this
i said he talked about borders that why indian solders go to the border and i questioned that about which enemy border is he talking about.......
oh you really wanna do that ???? seems like you are experienced in using terrorists for the achievement of your goals because one can only talk about using that weapon in which he is specialized....o_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

Now you've landed into trap...

Tell me,is Pakistan exporting terrorism to India???so why Pakistan is so worried??imo,DM's words are directed against Myanmar, which hosts various rebel and terrorist groups..and why can't we hire a terrorist to kill terrorist???please explain..will you prefer an abottabad like strike in Myanmar,or bribe some terrorists to do your job??lol..

As if you don't know,but this techniques are here for long.India eliminates Maoists with making feud with another faction of ultras..

oh you really wanna do that ???? seems like you are experienced in using terrorists for the achievement of your goals because one can only talk about using that in which he is specialized....o_Oo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

An acknowledgement that you are the "terrorists" being spoken off is first required. Glad that you are so eager in confirming.

Problem with you chaps is you have little knowledge of history. Parrikar never referred to Pakistan at all (even if you assume that there was a subtle warning to Pakistan based terrorists) but his reference was more likely to groups like the Ikhwan, composed of former terrorists/militants. That has been done before inside Kashmir but I personally see no point in trying it at this point of time, when violence is at a low.

For Pakistanis to assume that he meant them & take it to heart would suggest that they see themselves as terrorist or at the very least, harbouring terrorists. Why it was so stupid of your spokespersons/ministers to rise to the bait.

a mentally sick extremist........

An acknowledgement that you are the "terrorists" being spoken off is first required. Glad that you are so eager in confirming.

Problem with you chaps is you have little knowledge of history. Parrikar never referred to Pakistan at all (even if you assume that there was a subtle warning to Pakistan based terrorists) but his reference was more likely to groups like the Ikhwan, composed of former terrorists/militants. That has been done before inside Kashmir but I personally see no point in trying it at this point of time, when violence is at a low.

For Pakistanis to assume that he meant them & take it to heart would suggest that they see themselves as terrorist or at the very least, harbouring terrorists. Why it was so stupid of your spokespersons/ministers to rise to the bait.

Tell me,is Pakistan exporting terrorism to India???so why Pakistan is so worried??imo,DM's words are directed against Myanmar, which hosts various rebel and terrorist groups..and why can't we hire a terrorist to kill terrorist???please explain..will you prefer an abottabad like strike in Myanmar,or bribe some terrorists to do your job??lol..

As if you don't know,but this techniques are here for long.India eliminates Maoists with making feud with another faction of ultras..
Confirmed: TTP Using Indian/US Weapons | Pakistan Ka Khuda Hafiz
Afghans: India Using Afghanistan Soil To Destabilize Pakistan | Pakistan Ka Khuda Hafiz
Section 1. Part 2 (Conspiracy Theories and their Rebuttals) | AA@Counter Terrorism, Imperialism, Extremism and Bigotry
is that enough for you Mr. PhD history you didn't answered my question that is india is specialized in using terrorists if not than why Manohar said to use terrorists he could have used the word anti-terrorist squad in place of this but he expressed his inside devil.............

a mentally sick extremist........

Confirmed: TTP Using Indian/US Weapons | Pakistan Ka Khuda Hafiz
Afghans: India Using Afghanistan Soil To Destabilize Pakistan | Pakistan Ka Khuda Hafiz
Section 1. Part 2 (Conspiracy Theories and their Rebuttals) | AA@Counter Terrorism, Imperialism, Extremism and Bigotry
is that enough for you Mr. PhD history you didn't answered my question that is india is specialized in using terrorists if not than why Manohar said to use terrorists he could have used the word anti-terrorist squad in place of this but he expressed his inside devil.............

ROFL..old links,but no substance.. Which Indian weapons???something that kashmiri terrorist took away???is India a fool who would arm terrorists with Indian made weapons??our sff even used Bulgarian ak 47 during Bangladesh war.we could buy weapons from international market,if we have to..which brain dead provides its own weapon to terrorists??

You see buddy, we're not brain dead jehadi mullah..we know how to play this game.

By the way,nice link..is this some riazhaq $#!t??

Pakistan decries India's admission of involvement in cross-border terrorism
APP | MATEEN HAIDER | IRFAN HAIDER
ISLAMABAD: The adviser to the prime minister on national security and foreign affairs, Sartaj Aziz, expressed serious concern over the statement made by Indian Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar that India will use terrorism to counter terrorism from other countries.

This statement, Aziz said, only confirms Islamabad’s apprehensions about India’s involvement in terrorism in Pakistan.

“It must be the first time that a minister of an elected government openly advocates use of terrorism in another country on the pretext of preventing terrorism from that country or its non-state actors,” said the national security adviser.

Pakistan sincerely pursues a policy of good neighbourly relations with India, maintained Aziz.

“Terrorism is our common enemy and it is vital for the two countries to work together to defeat this menace, from which Pakistan has suffered much more than almost any other country,” he asserted.

"The statement of Indian defence minister is open and blatant admission and declaration of sponsoring terrorism," Defence Minister Khawaja Asif said in an official statement issued late on Saturday.

Asif said Indian defence minister specifically mentioned that regulation will not be used to quell terrorist activities and terrorism will be promoted instead.

"This is the worst kind of declaration by a state functionary of cabinet level which confirms that India is sponsoring terrorism against its neighbours in the name of preventing terrorist activities," Asif said.

Earlier, Indian Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar, in a shocking and radical statement, has asserted that terrorists have to be neutralised only through terrorists.

“India will take proactive steps to prevent a 26/11 type attack,” Press Trust of India quoted him saying.

Commenting on the shocking utterances of the Indian Defence Minister, a defence analyst said the statement was appalling and beyond comprehension.

Speaking at an event in New Delhi, the minister used the Hindi phrase “kante se kanta nikalna” (removing a thorn with a thorn) and wondered why Indian soldiers should be used to neutralise terrorists. The proactive steps, he said, could include pressure tactics.

“We have to neutralise terrorists through terrorists only. Why can't we do it? We should do it. Why does my soldier have to do it?” he said and added that the issue could not be discussed beyond this.

“There are certain things that I obviously cannot discuss here. But if there is any country, planning something against my country, we will definitely take some pro-active steps,” he said.

The defence analyst lamented that the menace of terrorism could not be defeated by promoting state-sponsored terrorism.

India, he added, was carving out a disastrous strategy as it would never help in rooting out terrorism, which was a global issue threatening all states.

The international community should take notice of this irresponsible statement, which was reflecting a sick mindset, he stressed.

They should make some one from Intel services or Military the security advisor. This Aziz is not so Aziz for this service.

DM never said that he would conduct covert operations in Pakistan. He said he would terrorists against terrorists to neutralize inside India's border.

India killing ‘terrorists’ in surgical strikes, says minister

NEW DELHI: India is going for intelligence-backed “targeted kills in (India-held) Kashmir” while militarily dominating the Line of Control with Pakistan, forcing a 30 per cent decline in both ceasefire violations as well as “infiltration bids”, the Indian defence minister has claimed in a newspaper interview.

“The situation is pretty much under control. Our proactive attitude is to identify terrorists and then effectively neutralise them. Every case is handled firmly with clear-cut intelligence for targeted kills, ensuring minimal if any collateral damage,” said Manohar Parrikar in his interview with the Times of India.

The aim is to exploit the differences between militant outfits for both intelligence-gathering as well as surgical strikes, the minister said. “Many terrorists are drawn into terrorism because of financial allurements... they are paid money for it. If such people are there, why not use them? Why should our soldiers be in the front?” asked the straight-talking minister.

About Pakistan’s behaviour, he said “the situation actually depends on how we react to it”, stressing India’s “very firm” response was paying dividends. As per the Indian defence ministry figures, there has been a 32 per cent decline in “Pakistan-initiated ceasefire violations and a decrease of 28 per cent in successful infiltrations” since the Narendra Modi government came to office in May last year.

Defence minister hints at plan to cut army’s ‘non-operational flab’
On the China front, Mr Parrikar made it clear he had imposed just a “temporary freeze” on the ongoing raising of the army’s new Mountain Strike Corps (MSC), which is geared towards acquiring quick-reaction ground offensive capabilities across the Line of Actual Control (LAC).

“It’s downsizing of the plan, not the MSC itself. The previous UPA government arbitrarily approved it without any allocation of funds or proper planning,” he said. “I have put a temporary stop (to the MSC)... it does not mean permanent. The 37,000 troops already inducted need proper infrastructure, arms and equipment, which are currently being drawn from our reserves since the previous government made no arrangements,” he said.

The minister said he would undertake a review of the non-operational flab in the 1.18-million strong army, which would then be slashed to save money. “I will first make financial provisions and then come back to the MSC,” he added.

The raising of the new corps, which began in January 2014, is part of the overall military plan to belatedly counter China’s build-up of trans-border military capabilities and infrastructure all along the 4,057-km LAC.

The army believes that it will not only act as a deterrent against China, but also keep Pakistan off-balance. The logic is to have “requisite deterrence” since China can move over 30 divisions (each with over 15,000 soldiers) to the LAC, outnumbering Indian forces by at least 3:1 there.

With two new infantry divisions geared up for high-altitude warfare as well as armoured, artillery, air defence, engineer brigades spread from Ladakh to Sikkim, the 17 Corps is slated to have its headquarters at Panagarh in West Bengal and be fully in place by 2018-19.

India killing ‘terrorists’ in surgical strikes, says minister - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

Couldn't resist myself and had to add few cents to this awesome discussion.

1) Killing Terrorist with Terrorist is best strategy. If we kill terrorist in Pakistan using Pakistani Terrorist ( on pay roll), all that Pakistan should be bothered is that they will not bear the cost being deeply in financial crisis.

2) You cant clean your shit, we will hire your guys to clean the shit.

3) Cheap Pakistani people have been used by ISI as human bombs everywhere. Pakistani army and Generals are so proud of getting things done at cheap cost to their nation. India just decided to use the same talent ( on hire) for its work. Why so butt hurt?

4) This is no terrorism. This is cleaning terrorism as killing terrorist using terrorist results in net less terrorist.

Lastly, if you take panga with a big nation, sooner or later payback times will come. Live with this. And if you get back , you will get 10x more payback till boot heads who run the country gets sense.

Rich coming from the country that has for so long made it a policy of the state to use terrorism to achieve state goals.
completely out of mind.... you believe this??? if yes then you should not use the word terrorist state for Pakistan instead use the word terrorist factory for india. oh yes i got that you have much experience in this field as you had manufactured muktibahni type terrorist organisations in your terrorist factory in the past and now BLA,TTP, etc type in Pakistan..

Pak should take both raw and Saudi.

1. Last time criticism on madrassas brought high profile attack on Sri Lankan team to distract from madrassas. attack by university educted.

2. This time too when madrassas were under criticism another high profile attack by university gruaduates came on ismaili community to distrat from madrassas.

3. Last when when Saudi was under criticism, kargil war started to distract.

4. this time too when Saudi is under criticism again distraction to raw and This time something bigger than kargil can come up to distract people from Saudi wahabi mafia and to make then forget Saudi and yemen trap. Saudi+Inida both have defence agreements and Saudi acts as double agent.

5. when ik and pat reached to their epic to remove Saudi puppet Nawaz, india started bombing pak to distract.

Saudi+india are united against pak.

Pak should deal both equally otherwise peace will never come in pak.

So now its Saudi+India+US+Israel....how long is the list going to be.

Are you that naive or just plain stupid? Exporting terrorism and being blamed for exporting terrorism are two very different things but than again who is going to decide Pakistan is doing what? India and Indians? But you people have already made up your minds that its Pakistan behind everything and so we can be the judge and the executioner at the same time.
Why should Pakistan be worried because it was because of Indian sponsored terrorism that Pakistan lost one of its arms in 71. Do you think we are going to sit idle again and let India do what it wants too? Think again!

And you are most welcome to try an Abottabad style raid if you can that is. There is now a complete consensus between Pakistan government and its institutions over Indian sponsored terrorism. Now that your minister have openly advocated the use of terrorism against us, it levels the playing field for us. Rest assured you will be replied in the same fashion you chose to move forward with us.