Pakistan Cricketers Salaries (Monthly Salary ? Match Fees) 2014

M. Ghazi Mughal

New Recruit

Don't you think a country which runs on IMF loans where the average salary of a labour class is not adequate to meet its monthly expenses where more than 50 percent of the salary of a middle class is not enough to pay only the monthly food expense and numerous other examples can afford to such hefty amount of salaries to these cricketers? I just got a thought after reading the below news, nothing to politicize here on defence.pk just a healthy debate in the interest of nation.

Pakistan cricket board has announced new central contracts details for 2014-15 cricket year and a new ?category D? has been introduced. scroll down to follow more details:

cf2999b649c816e853686ec77a984001.jpg

Pakistan Players Salaries (Central Contract + Match Fees)

• Central Contract Category ?A?

Source: PCB
PLAYERAGECategoryBasic MonthlyTest FeeODI FeeT20 Fee
Misbah-ul HaqA425,000 Rs
400,000 Rs330,000 Rs125,000 Rs
Mohammad HafeezA425,000 Rs400,000 Rs330,000 Rs125,000 Rs
Saeed AjmalA425,000 Rs400,000 Rs330,000 Rs125,000 Rs
Junaid KhanA425,000 Rs400,000 Rs330,000 Rs125,000 Rs
Shahid AfridiA425,000 Rs400,000 Rs330,000 Rs125,000 Rs
????????????????????????????????????????????

• Central Conctract Category ?B?

Umar GulB315,562 Rs
Umar AkmalB315,562 Rs
Younis KhanB315,562 Rs
Ahmad ShehzadB315,562 Rs

???????????????????????????????????????????-

• Central Conctract Category ?C?

Asad ShafiqC175,750 Rs
Azhar AliC175,750 Rs
Adnan AkmalC175,750 Rs
Khuram ManzoorC175,750 Rs
Nasir JamshedC175,750 Rs
Abdul RehmanC175,750 Rs

????????????????????????????????????????????-

• Central Conctract Category ?D?

Sohaib Maqsood
D100,000 Rs
Sarfaraz AhmedD100,000 Rs
Bilawal BhattiD100,000 Rs
Sharjeel KhanD100,000 Rs
Zulfiqar BabarD100,000 Rs
Fawad AlamD100,000 Rs
Ehsan AdilD100,000 Rs
Muhammad IrfanD100,000 Rs
Wahab RiazD100,000 Rs
Raza HasanD100,000 Rs
Umar AminD100,000 Rs
Harris SohailD100,000 Rs
Rahat AliD100,000 Rs
Shaan MasoodD100,000 Rs
Mohammad TalhaD100,000 Rs

its still very less compared to other countries cricketers! an indian player get min 1 crore per month excluding bonus, even country like srilanka pay there players more than us.and if u compare with other sports just for example in english premiere league its just nothing wayne rooney earns 300,000 pounds a week which is like 5 crore a week n 20 crore per month! a national superstars should be paid reasonable well as there needs r way more than the needs of common people!

Don't you think a country which runs on IMF loans where the average salary of a labour class is not adequate to meet its monthly expenses where more than 50 percent of the salary of a middle class is not enough to pay only the monthly food expense and numerous other examples can afford to such hefty amount of salaries to these cricketers? I just got a thought after reading the below news, nothing to politicize here on defence.pk just a healthy debate in the interest of nation.

Pakistan cricket board has announced new central contracts details for 2014-15 cricket year and a new ?category D? has been introduced. scroll down to follow more details:
View attachment 56517

Misbah-ul HaqA425,000 Rs

Umar GulB315,562 Rs
Umar AkmalB315,562 Rs
Younis KhanB315,562 Rs
Ahmad ShehzadB315,562 Rs

Asad ShafiqC175,750 Rs
Azhar AliC175,750 Rs
Adnan AkmalC175,750 Rs
Nasir JamshedC175,750 Rs
Abdul RehmanC175,750 Rs

Sohaib Maqsood
D100,000 Rs
Sharjeel KhanD100,000 Rs
Fawad AlamD100,000 Rs
Ehsan AdilD100,000 Rs
Wahab RiazD100,000 Rs
Raza HasanD100,000 Rs
Umar AminD100,000 Rs
Harris SohailD100,000 Rs
Rahat AliD100,000 Rs
Shaan MasoodD100,000 Rs

It's pure business.
If your best players play, better chances of getting +ve results.
better results, more viewers.
more viewers, more revenue generated.

So, It's important to keep the players happy and give them their share of profits.

Don't you think a country which runs on IMF loans where the average salary of a labour class is not adequate to meet its monthly expenses where more than 50 percent of the salary of a middle class is not enough to pay only the monthly food expense and numerous other examples can afford to such hefty amount of salaries to these cricketers?

These cricketers are going to represent your country worldwide. Should they be treated as average salary man?

its still very less compared to other countries cricketers! an indian player get min 1 crore per month excluding bonus, even country like srilanka pay there players more than us.and if u compare with other sports just for example in english premiere league its just nothing wayne rooney earns 300,000 pounds a week which is like 5 crore a week n 20 crore per month! a national superstars should be paid reasonable well as there needs r way more than the needs of common people!

of all the country names that you have mentioned, are they of any match with worst and declining economy of Pakistan? Do they live on foreign grants?? do they live on IMF loans? do they have worst value of rupee as Pakistan have? if not then how do compare Pakistani players with their players? if you have a country with more than 50 percent of its people not able to meet their daily expenses due to ever rising prices of everything, unemployment, worst basic level education system for poor, poor die out of hunger, flood, terrorism and what not would you like to address these problems first or take care of cricketers for their luxurious life styles and paying them hefty wages? and unfortunately who are not even sincere with their nation but are more sincere with their relation with match fixers.

It's pure business.
If your best players play, better chances of getting +ve results.
better results, more viewers.
more viewers, more revenue generated.

So, It's important to keep the players happy and give them their share of profits.

My dear PCB is not able to generate any revenue since quite a long time now due to no cricket being held in Pakistan of international level. And all the events PCB has been organizing on domestic levels and at neutral venues, they have not been able to make money out of it. There are reports already made online I don't need to put up proofs to prove this statement. So ultimately all these expenditures are having burden on economy and poor people who give tax. This cricket thing is just one example, there are many other examples which can be quoted that are of similar nature.

I feel pity for those cricketers ..after huge struggle they made it to national team ..most of them will only get 2 to 3 years to play ..They should make atleast 10 cr pkr per year for their service considering short span of their career ..

go and see the houses and cars and living style of even the first class players of Pakistan, international and domestic players toh baad mein aap dekhna. Your view point will be changed and you won't feel pity then. chalein jana toh ap ke liye mushkil hojaega sirf sohail warraich ke aik din geo ke sath mein kisi pakistani cricketer k sath wala program dekh len youtube per, that will be enough to show you the reality.

My dear PCB is not able to generate any revenue since quite a long time now due to no cricket being held in Pakistan of international level. And all the events PCB has been organizing on domestic levels and at neutral venues, they have not been able to make money out of it. There are reports already made online I don't need to put up proofs to prove this statement. So ultimately all these expenditures are having burden on economy and poor people who give tax. This cricket thing is just one example, there are many other examples which can be quoted that are of similar nature.

Pakistan Cricket Board Earns 800 Million Rupees in Profits - Cricket News

go and see the houses and cars and living style of even the first class players of Pakistan, international and domestic players toh baad mein aap dekhna. Your view point will be changed and you won't feel pity then. chalein jana toh ap ke liye mushkil hojaega sirf sohail warraich ke aik din geo ke sath mein kisi pakistani cricketer k sath wala program dekh len youtube per, that will be enough to show you the reality.
Arre yaar its open to all no ? Everyone can compete for their slot ..becharo ko apni halaath me chodo yaar ..chaar din ki chaandni phir khaali raath

That Misbah is still there and leeching a salary? Kick that inept moron in the back and throw his cricket kit out with him. These sifarish morons have ruined Pakistani cricket.

That moron is the only one in your team that has the nerve to resist. Rest of all are boom boom. no ability to toil in the middle. I as a cricket lover wish to see again the fight of good Indian batsman vs good pakistan bowlers.

Why would an Indian defend Misbah? Oh thats right.. His tuk tuk batting slows down the run rate and helps India win matches. Test match batting in an ODI.. what a joke.. :rolleyes:

You tend to see conspiracy in everything . yeah right every batsman should bat like Afridi. BOOM BOOM then out . there are many batsman in pak who are good players but they follow Afridi. The batting of majority of pak players is atrocious to say the least.tell me is there anybody ranked higher than Misbah. blame your work culture not one player.Misbah is the one who saves some grace for you guys otherwise pak team wouldnt last 30 overs..

Why are so kanjoos dude...At least you guys should be thankful to Cricket,Hockey and Squash that your sportperson are getting success for your contry and creating a positive image for a nation which is otherwise very badly presented in the world...I think based on the quality of cricketer you have, they are underpaid...Think about cricketer who are quite average in India and even Sri Lanka, they are paid quite more...

View attachment 56517

Misbah-ul HaqA425,000 Rs

Umar GulB315,562 Rs
Umar AkmalB315,562 Rs
Younis KhanB315,562 Rs
Ahmad ShehzadB315,562 Rs

Asad ShafiqC175,750 Rs
Azhar AliC175,750 Rs
Adnan AkmalC175,750 Rs
Nasir JamshedC175,750 Rs
Abdul RehmanC175,750 Rs

Sohaib Maqsood
D100,000 Rs
Sharjeel KhanD100,000 Rs
Fawad AlamD100,000 Rs
Ehsan AdilD100,000 Rs
Wahab RiazD100,000 Rs
Raza HasanD100,000 Rs
Umar AminD100,000 Rs
Harris SohailD100,000 Rs
Rahat AliD100,000 Rs
Shaan MasoodD100,000 Rs

Well if the company is making profit, it's workers should be given part of the revenue

These players wages is far less when compared with other major cricket boards and it is much higher in comparison to other Pakistani sports because Cricket generates most revenue of sports in Pakistan. When these players play, they generate millions of dollars for the cricket board, what is wrong if some million of rupees are given to the players?