Pakistan allows Kulbhushan Jadhav to meet His Mother

Raul_AD

https://m.timesofindia.com/india/pa...istan-on-december-25/articleshow/61978702.cms

TOI[/paste:font]GET APP
Whatsapp
61978697.jpg
PTIJadhav's mother had filed a visa application with the Pakistan High Commission in New Delhi earlier this year.
HIGHLIGHTS
  • Pakistan has allowed Jadhav to meet his wife and mother on December 25.
  • Earlier on November 10, Pakistan had agreed to allow Jadhav's wife to meet him.
  • Jadhav was sentenced to death by a Pakistani military court in April on charges of espionage and terrorism.
NEW DELHI: Pakistan has allowed the wife and mother of Kulbhushan Jadhavto meet him on December 25, news agency PTI reported on Friday

Jadhav has been allowed to meet his wife and mother on December 25, the PTI reported quoting Pakistan's foreign office spokesman Mohammad Faisal.

During his weekly news briefing, the spokesman said a staff member from the Indian high commission will also be present during the meeting.

Jadhav, 47, was sentenced to death by a Pakistani military court in April on charges of espionage and terrorism.

Last month, Pakistan foreign office had said that it will allow Jadhav to meet his wife. However, it had stopped short of giving a sovereign guarantee about the safety and security of Jadhav's wife, if she visits the country.

Pakistan's foreign office had earlier this month said it will allow Kulbhushan Jadhav to meet his wife.

Responding to Pakistan's offer of arranging a meeting between the former naval officer and his wife, India also requested that his mother be allowed to meet him too.

Pakistan has repeatedly denied India consular access to Jadhav on the ground that it was not applicable in cases related to spies.

Jadhav had filed an appeal with Pakistan Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa to seek clemency, which is still pending.

In October, the Pakistan Army had said it is close to a decision on the mercy petition of Jadhav.

Pakistan claims its security forces arrested him from restive Balochistan province on March 3 last year after he reportedly entered from Iran. However, India maintains that Jadhav was kidnapped from Iran where he had business interests after retiring from the Indian Navy.

Jadhav's sentencing had evoked a sharp reaction in India.

After India approached the International Court of Justice, a 10-member bench on May 18 restrained Pakistan from executing Jadhav till adjudication of the case.

The ICJ has asked Pakistan to submit its response or memorial by December 13 before the court could start further proceedings in the case.

Sharam aur ghairat khatam ho gai hai, lagta hai hum ko zaleel hona ka shouq hai, aur wo bhi int'l level par.

Sorry, just frustrated..cant deal with india and threatening US and Israel.

What an irony, Indians asking for safety and security for the wife and mother of an Indian terrorist whose primary job was to disrupt safety and security in Pakistan.

https://m.timesofindia.com/india/pa...istan-on-december-25/articleshow/61978702.cms

TOI[/paste:font]GET APP
Whatsapp
61978697.jpg
PTIJadhav's mother had filed a visa application with the Pakistan High Commission in New Delhi earlier this year.
HIGHLIGHTS
  • Pakistan has allowed Jadhav to meet his wife and mother on December 25.
  • Earlier on November 10, Pakistan had agreed to allow Jadhav's wife to meet him.
  • Jadhav was sentenced to death by a Pakistani military court in April on charges of espionage and terrorism.
NEW DELHI: Pakistan has allowed the wife and mother of Kulbhushan Jadhavto meet him on December 25, news agency PTI reported on Friday

Jadhav has been allowed to meet his wife and mother on December 25, the PTI reported quoting Pakistan's foreign office spokesman Mohammad Faisal.

During his weekly news briefing, the spokesman said a staff member from the Indian high commission will also be present during the meeting.

Jadhav, 47, was sentenced to death by a Pakistani military court in April on charges of espionage and terrorism.

Last month, Pakistan foreign office had said that it will allow Jadhav to meet his wife. However, it had stopped short of giving a sovereign guarantee about the safety and security of Jadhav's wife, if she visits the country.

Pakistan's foreign office had earlier this month said it will allow Kulbhushan Jadhav to meet his wife.

Responding to Pakistan's offer of arranging a meeting between the former naval officer and his wife, India also requested that his mother be allowed to meet him too.

Pakistan has repeatedly denied India consular access to Jadhav on the ground that it was not applicable in cases related to spies.

Jadhav had filed an appeal with Pakistan Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa to seek clemency, which is still pending.

In October, the Pakistan Army had said it is close to a decision on the mercy petition of Jadhav.

Pakistan claims its security forces arrested him from restive Balochistan province on March 3 last year after he reportedly entered from Iran. However, India maintains that Jadhav was kidnapped from Iran where he had business interests after retiring from the Indian Navy.

Jadhav's sentencing had evoked a sharp reaction in India.

After India approached the International Court of Justice, a 10-member bench on May 18 restrained Pakistan from executing Jadhav till adjudication of the case.

The ICJ has asked Pakistan to submit its response or memorial by December 13 before the court could start further proceedings in the case.

We are allowing his mom and wife we are even allowing a high commission personnel , how about we put him in a chocolate platter and gift back to india, never expected such cowardice form our forces.

Safety & security bhi chahiye aur phir Freedom of Movement bhi chahiye. Aakhir plan kya hai SuwarRaaj?

This was always coming. Only pdf Pakistanis think otherwise. You cannot stop India, look how swaraj taunting Pakistanis with her twitter account.
What are you smoking? LOL.

First, what difference you think this will make in the end?
Second, how exactly is Sushma taunting? :lol: :lol:

Also, it doesn't look like any diplomatic personnel will be with the wife and the mother, as was requested by bharat. What do you say about that? :lol:

You seriously think India has influence in Pakistan? Seriously?

What are you smoking? LOL.

First, what difference you think this will make in the end?
Second, how exactly is Sushma taunting? :lol: :lol:

Also, it doesn't look like any diplomatic personnel will be with the wife and the mother, as was requested by bharat. What do you say about that? :lol:

You seriously think India has influence in Pakistan? Seriously?

Well, until recently you all were heckling Sushma about her request, and but yet you conceded to the visitation. Thats a victory for us in itself. Also diplomatic personnel may still accompany them given the trend as request is still out there.

But, as per your argument you seem to find solace in minor victories in major debacles. So good on you. The visitation in itself doesn't impact in any way but constant rhetoric on PDF was that of ridicule on this issue and yet at the end it turns out all of you were ridiculous.

Well, until recently you all were heckling Sushma about her request, and but yet you conceded to the visitation. Thats a victory for us in itself. Also diplomatic personnel may still accompany them given the trend as request is still out there.

Because this visit is irrelevant. It makes no difference in the end. You can consider that a victory but you'd only be a fool to do that.

But, as per your argument you seem to find solace in minor victories in major debacles. So good on you. The visitation in itself doesn't impact in any way but constant rhetoric on PDF was that of ridicule on this issue and yet at the end it turns all you were ridiculous.

I find solace in minor victory in major debacle? Do you have that backwards, because it appears you are doing that yourself.

The reality is this visit is meaningless, much like most of bharat's "victories" against Pakistan that are also meaningless

Because this visit is irrelevant. It makes no difference in the end. You can consider that a victory but you'd only be a fool to do that.

I find solace in minor victory in major debacle? Do you have that backwards, because it appears you are doing that yourself.

The reality is this visit is meaningless, much like most of bharat's "victories" against Pakistan that are also meaningless

You still sticking to your lame excuse. I specifically said this may not be big victory in diplomatic sense but it is one on optics. Pakistan is seen backtracking on the issue. Initially they rejected any contact but now they allow, who knows they might even allow representation later on. We will just have to wait and see. Its India that won this round.

India was asking for consular access. They got a visit from the wife and mother. Seems like you asked for a bungalow but got a 1 bedroom townhouse. And you consider that a victory in terms of optics, and a victory in this round, lol. I'll be honest, I don't think anyone outside your country cares about this visit or thinks it is important.

So you would consider a diplomat accompanying the mother as giving counsular access?

But the question why give access at all if Pakistan still believes him to be terrorist. When are you going to implement the judgement by your court. Why can't you go ahead and hang him if you could care less.