Once every month, PM Modi steps in to slash red tape and move along projects (around 150 billion $)

Yes, i am still alive .

Muddai lakh bura chahe to kya hota hai, vahi hota hai jo manzoore kunda hota ha'' means that even if people speak ill of you and wish for bad things to happen to you, only that will happen which the God has in store for you.

Here only Supreme Creator matters.
Errrrrr
I had quoted @arp2041 he was MIA for long. :)

This is why Modi is BY FAR the best man for the job RIGHT NOW.

Hopefully he initiates a reform process so that future PMs do not have to be as "hands on", Modi won't be PM forever and the systemic failures need to be addressed.

$150BN worth of stalled projects is simply criminal, hats off to the guy for cutting through the BS and getting the wheels churning.

@Star Wars @MilSpec @Koovie @nair @levina @SR-91 @Bang Galore

Has this not been cleared by the current GoI?

I can see a corporate way of working in his style...... and probably that is needed especially for our babus and chelas........ A timely review mechanism put everything in order, and i think Modi is doing that....

Yes......:blink:

In your absence everyone here forgot that there is a BD section available here......

No doubt about it. Unfortunately Modi is often let down by his ministers and other BJP leaders.
If it is red tapism that Modi is targeting, then he should begin by making straightforward and simpler tax and licensing system, and increasing penalty for corruption.

Modi reminds me of Sachin Tendulkar in the Indian Cricket team when Azhar was the captain, one man giving his best, surrounded by Idiots. and India kept loosing.

You nailed it!!!

The Reserve Bank has lowered the rates on four occasions this year, which was a positive step for the real estate sector that was earlier adversely impacted by the hardening of rates.

The RBI has cumulatively lowered its policy rate by 1.25 per cent so far in 2015, including by 25 basis points thrice and a better-than-expected 50 basis points in the last monetary policy review.

“Interest rate hardening had impacted this (real estate) sector adversely and it was a pre-requisite that we kept inflation under control for a sustained period of time.

“Fortunately, that has happened. Therefore, we can also look back with a sense of satisfaction that over the last one year, the RBI has also at least on four occasions taken positive steps as far as the rates are concerned,” Mr. Jaitley said.

“Hopefully, this movement is there to stay and in the current global price structure, we are able to keep inflation under control,” he added.