Non-taxpayers wont be allowed to purchase any plot after July: Miftah

Kabira

Advisor to Prime Minister on Finance Miftah Ismail on Thursday stated that non-tax payers will not be allowed to purchase land in the country after July this year, reported Radio Pakistan.

While talking to a private news channel, he stated that the working middle class will be facilitated with the Economic Reforms Package which will even help widen the tax net in the country.

Tax amnesty: Treasury wilts under heat of criticism

“The tax amnesty scheme has been announced to bring more people in tax ambit especially the upper class of the country which was evading taxes,” Ismail said as he shed light on the amnesty scheme.

On Wednesday, the opposition’s censure of the government’s move to issue three ordinances offering tax amnesty was so severe that it adjourned the proceedings of the lower house of parliament on to stem further criticism.

The legislation was introduced as presidential ordinances on April 8.

Terming the move illogical, Pakistan Peoples Party lawmaker Naveed Qamar questioned the need for passing the ordinances just 15 days before the announcement of the budget.

Uproar in NA as govt moves to pass three tax amnesty ordinances

Consequences of the amnesty scheme would be faced by the caretaker and the next elected government, he insisted.

He said that such an amnesty was conceptually wrong and amounted to strangulating the next elected government.
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1683686/1-non-taxpayers-wont-allowed-purchase-plot-july-miftah/

So 90+% who pay taxes but live on limited budget can buy Plot which they would not be able to afford, 10% or so rich can by all the plots ?

Just tax the real estate and make money.

o_O What is the Economic Reforms Package ? So that middle class will be facilitated
Let me guess.....

3 rupies subsidy on per unit of electricity ?
OR
1 lakh salary holder would not pay the direct tax on salary ?
Kis ko choo bana rhy ho ?
Votes k chakkar mai poray pakistan ko LPC diya hai PMLN ny or kuch nhi.

Actually this one i agree with. If you don't pay taxes why should you be allowed to purchase properties. Same thing should be done for voters, if you don't pay taxes, you don't deserve the right to vote.

Contribute and get the privilege to vote and to purchase properties.

Actually this one i agree with. If you don't pay taxes why should you be allowed to purchase properties. Same thing should be done for voters, if you don't pay taxes, you don't deserve the right to vote.

Do you know there were 20 lacs tax payers. And today 12 lacs tax payers only. The problem is not the tax payers.. Reality is that the nation who spend millions for sadqa o khairat that nation does not believe on our current politicians. Nation have doubts that our money will be looted by the corrupt mafia. Why cant this current Govt can understand this and desperately destroying the country.. Simply they dont deserve to run the public offices they already lost the nation's trust. Only rigging can save them as usually.

Right now they just want to attract the voters that's it. Otherwise why they were unable to announce these things during the period of 5 years.

Since CNIC number is now your tax number, it will be easy to verify on spot if someone is tax payer or not. Great reforms right before election, well done Nawaz Sharif.

Do you know there were 20 lacs tax payers. And today 12 lacs tax payers only. The problem is not the tax payers.. Reality is that the nation who spend millions for sadqa o khairat that nation does not believe on our current politicians. Nation have doubts that our money will be looted by the corrupt mafia. Why cant this current Govt can understand this and desperately destroying the country.. Simply they dont deserve to run the public offices they already lost the nation's trust. Only rigging can save them as usually.

Right now they just want to attract the voters that's it. Otherwise why they were unable to announce these things during the period of 5 years.

The simple answer is that Nawaj and Dar didn't care. Nawaj was too busy protecting his ill-gotten wealth while Dar was busy fudging figures so that he can get more loans

Since CNIC number is now your tax number, it will be easy to verify on spot if someone is tax payer or not. Great reforms right before election, well done Nawaz Sharif.

Sorry, not sure if you have been following the news, but Nawaj is not the PM anymore. Should give the credit to the right person.

property, cars, anything that govt can follow shouldnt be allowed to be purchased, even nothing should be allowed to be owned