NO Change in KPK, citizens to CJP, CJP's visit to Lady Reading Hospital Peshawar

Champion_Usmani

Sehat Ka Insaaf

Now What PTI's cult followers will say??? the citizens of KPK, themselves saying that there is no Change in KPK, that they are not provided with promised health facilities, doctors saying kpk govt is not giving them salaries since months, this situation is in a Peshawar hospital (Provincial capital), just imagine how bad situation will be in remote and non urban areas of KPK, remember Health, Education, Police were core slogans of PTI...IK & PTI said multiple times that they have ended the VIP security protocol, but CJP in 2018 ordering IG KPK to end Vip security protocol...so conclusion is...
There is no Change, only an eye wash....

کوئی تبدیلی نہیں آئی ، لیڈی ریڈنگ ہسپتال میں سہولیات ہیں نہ ہی علاج کیا جا تاہے،شہریوں کا چیف جسٹس سے شکوہ

news-1524121222-5140.gif

پشاور (ڈیلی پاکستان آن لائن)چیف جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے لیڈی ریڈنگ ہسپتال کا دورہ کیا جہاں ڈاکٹروں اور شہریوں نے شکایات کے انبار لگا دیے۔

تفصیلات کے مطابق چیف جسٹس نے سپریم کورٹ پشاور رجسٹری میں سماعت کے دوران الرازی میڈیکل کالج کے بعد لیڈی ریڈنگ ہسپتال کا دورہ کیا۔انہوں نے آئی سی یو سمیت مختلیف وارڈز کا جائزہ لیااور مریضوں کو دی جانے والی سہولتوں کا معائنہ کیا۔دورے کے دوران ڈاکٹرز اور شہریوں نے شکایات کے انبار لگا دیے۔ڈاکٹرز نے شکایت لگائی کہ ان کے پاس وسائل کی عدم فراہمی ہے اور ہاﺅس آفیسر کی جانب سے شکایت لگائی گئی کہ انہیں تنخواہیں نہیں مل رہیں۔

ضرور پڑھیں:”مجھے را نے کہا تھا کہ جا کر نواز شریف کو ۔۔۔“بلوچ صحافی نے تہلکہ خیز انکشاف کردیا ،پاکستانی اور بھارتی سب دنگ رہ گئے

چیف جسٹس نے شہریوں سے سوال کیا کہ آپ کو کوئی مسئلہ تو نہیں ؟شہریوں نے جواب میں کہا کہ خیبر پختونخواہ میں کوئی تبدیلی نہیں آئی وہی مسائل ہیںجو آج سے پانچ سال پہلے تھے۔شہریوں نے شکوہ کیا کہ نہ ہی ہسپتالوں میں کوئی سہولیات ہیں اور نہ ہی علاج کیا جا تاہے۔

https://dailypakistan.com.pk/19-Apr-2018/767452

چیف جسٹس کا لیڈی ریڈنگ اسپتال پشاور کا دورہ

پشاور:

چیف جسٹس پاکستان میاں ثاقب نثار نے لیڈی ریڈنگ اسپتال کا دورہ کیا اور شہریوں کی شکایات سنیں۔

سپریم کورٹ پشاور رجسٹری میں چیف جسٹس میاں ثاقب نثار کی سربراہی میں تین رکنی بنچ نے اسپتالوں کے فضلے سے متعلق ازخود نوٹس کیس کی سماعت کی۔ ایڈیشنل سیکرٹری ہیلتھ عدالت میں پیش ہوئے۔ چیف جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے سماعت روک کر لیڈی ریڈنگ اسپتال پشاور کا دورہ کیا اور مختلف وارڈز کا معائنہ کیا۔

یہ بھی پڑھیں: وزیراعلیٰ خیبر پختونخوا پرویز خٹک سپریم کورٹ طلب

آئی جی خیبرپختون خوا صلاح الدین اور محکمہ صحت کے حکام بھی چیف جسٹس کے ہمراہ موجود تھے۔ اس موقع پر چیف جسٹس نے شہریوں کی شکایات بھی سنیں اور محکمہ صحت کے حکام کو ان شکایات کو حل کرنے کے احکامات بھی جاری کیے۔ مریضوں اور ڈاکٹروں نے شکایات کے انبار لگادیے۔ شہریوں نے شہر میں علاج معالجے کی مناسب سہولیات نہ ہونے کا شکوہ کرتے ہوئے کہ کوئی تبدیلی نہیں آئی، ڈاکٹرز مریضوں کا معائنہ کرتے، چیف جسٹس صاحب ہمیں آپ سے توقعات ہیں۔ ڈاکٹر بھی پھٹ پڑے اور بولے کئی ماہ سے تنخواہیں نہیں ملیں جب کہ کام زیادہ لیا جارہا ہے۔

https://www.express.pk/story/1151156/1/

عوام کو بنیادی سہولیات فراہم کرنا حکومت کی ذمہ داری تھی جو نہ کرسکی: چیف جسٹس

پشاور(ڈیلی پاکستان آن لائن) چیف جسٹس پاکستان جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے ریمارکس دیئے ہیں کہ عوام کو بنیادی سہولیات کی فراہمی حکومت کی ذمہ داری تھی جو وہ نہ کرسکی۔

چیف جسٹس پاکستان جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے سپریم کورٹ پشاور رجسٹری میں مختلف کیسز کی سماعت کی۔چیف سیکرٹری اور ہیلتھ سیکرٹری عدالت میں پیش ہوئے۔

ضرور پڑھیں:”مجھے را نے کہا تھا کہ جا کر نواز شریف کو ۔۔۔“بلوچ صحافی نے تہلکہ خیز انکشاف کردیا ،پاکستانی اور بھارتی سب دنگ رہ گئے
چیف جسٹس آف پاکستان نے استفسار کیا کہ ڈبے کے دودھ کاٹیسٹ کرایاہے؟،اس پر چیف سیکرٹری نے جواب دیا کہ ڈبے کے دودھ کاٹیسٹ نہیں کرایا۔

چیف جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے استفسار کیا کہ خیبرپختونخوامیں لوڈشیڈنگ کی کیاصورتحال ہے؟،کتنی بجلی بنارہے ہیں؟۔چیف سیکرٹری نے عدالت کو بتایا کہ 75 میگاواٹ بجلی بنائی ہے،وفاقی حکومت حوصلہ افزائی نہیں کررہی۔

ضرور پڑھیں:”میں کنوارہ پن بیچنا چاہتی ہوں اور مجھے اب تک۔۔۔“ پرتگال کی حسینہ نے کنوارہ پن بیچنے کا اعلان کیا تو اسے کتنے لاکھ ڈالرز کی پیشکش ملی اور وہ کتنی رقم لینا چاہتی ہے؟ تفصیلات نے ہر کسی کا سر شرم سے جھکا دیا
چیف جسٹس نے کہا کہ اس حوالے سے مکمل رپورٹ دیں،چیف جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے استفسار کیا کہ قاضی انورصاحب بتائیں لوڈشیڈنگ کی کیاصورتحال ہے؟،صاف پانی اورتعلیم کیلئے آپ آوازاٹھائیں۔ہم نے پنجاب میں 1300 کمپنیاں بندکرائی ہیں۔

دوران سماعت چیف جسٹس نے ریمارکس دیئے کہ ہر اتوار کو یہاں عدالت لگانے آجاتا ہوں، عوام کوبنیادی سہولیات کی فراہمی حکومت کی ذمہ داری تھی، حکومت نہیں کرسکی اب ہم کریں گے۔

https://dailypakistan.com.pk/19-Apr-2018/767457

CJP directs IG K-P police to withdraw security protocol of influential individuals

PESHAWAR:

Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Mian Saqib Nisar on Thursday directed IG Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa to withdraw the security protocol provided to influential individuals in the province.

The instructions from the top judge came during a hearing of a case pertaining to the security provided to individuals. Justice Nisar also questioned the top police official of the province regarding the number of personnel deployed on personal security duties.

“Around 3,000 personnel are currently posted as part of the security protocol for individuals in K-P,” the IG informed the top judge.

Multiple FIRs: CJP requested to form larger bench

The chief justice noted that people who have been blessed with everything in life should also be able to arrange for private security for themselves. “Take back additional security from everyone by midnight,” the CJP instructed the IG.

“How many personnel and vehicles of K-P police are looking after the security detail of influential individuals?” the CJP further asked the police official.

Top court summons Mir Shakil-ur-Rehman over nonpayment of salaries to Geo employees

The IG informed the courtroom that the police had already taken back police vehicles from 900 people in the province, who had been provided security earlier.

The chief justice also said that he respected the sacrifices of the K-P police during the war on terror, but influential individuals should arrange for their security privately.

During the hearing of another case related to the over-charging of fees by the Al-Razi Medical College, Justice Nisar assured the petitioner, a student of the college, that he will visit the college personally to resolve the matter.

Lady Reading Hospital

CJP Nisar also visited the Lady Reading Hospital in Peshawar and inspected the different wards of the facility, according to Express News.

IG K-P police and health officials accompanied the top judge on his visit to the hospital. The CJP heard complaints and directed concerned authorities to solve them, reports suggested.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/168949...aw-security-protocol-influential-individuals/

This chief justice seems to new the new martial law administrator poking nose everywhere and everything.

@war&peace @Arsalan @Jinn Baba @Tameem @El Sidd @Imran Khan @SmartGeek

Your Views Guys?, Now Lady Reading Hospital is one of biggest & oldest hospitals in Peshawar KPK, the people in hospital are saying, there is no change, and the situation is same like 5 years ago, Doctors are saying, they are not being paid with salaries since months, remember this is the situation in one of KPK's biggest hospital inside provincial capital, Peshawar, one can imagine what will be happening in remote/non urban area hospitals of KPK, everyone knows PTI's stance against VIP security Protocol, now after almost 5 years of PTI's govt in KPK, we are hearing that CJP ordered IG KPK to end VIP protocol, is this really a change?
Is this the Change, PTI & IK propagating since years, to be brought in whole of Pakistan?
Health, Education, Police were their core slogans, In Education sector, the ALIF AILAAN report is an eye opener, more than 50% girls in kpk are still out of school, most schools are without basic facilities, there are schools in Peshawar alone where class rooms are roof less, and without basic necessary facilities...till 2018 KPK police did not had a forensic lab, was dependent on Punjab forensic lab since long....but the issue is that, personality/celebrity worshiping is a cancer without cure...
As more time passes, the more fake Change of IK & PTI is getting exposed...

’’ حکومت اس انگریز خاتون کو دعا دے جس نے ۔ ۔ ۔۔‘‘ پشاور پہنچ کر چیف جسٹس نے ایسی بات کہہ دی کہ پاکستانی حکمران شرم سے پانی پانی ہوجائیں

شاور(ڈیلی پاکستان آن لائن)چیف جسٹس ثاقب نثار نے کہا ہے کہ حکومت انگریزخاتون لیڈی ریڈنگ کودعادے جس نے ایسا ہسپتال بنایا۔

تفصیلات کے مطابق چیف جسٹس پاکستان نے لیڈی ریڈنگ ہسپتال کے دورے پرگفتگوکرتے ہوئے کہا کہ حکومت انگریز خاتون لیڈی ریڈنگ کودعادے جس نے ایسا ہسپتال بنایا،حکومت بتائے5سال میں ایسے کتنے ہسپتال بنائے؟۔

اس پر سیکرٹری ہیلتھ نے کہا کہ بجٹ میں ہیلتھ کیلئے کئی گنا اضافہ کیا ہے،چیف جسٹس نے کہاکہ بجٹ کا نہیں ہسپتالوں کی تعداد کا پوچھ رہا ہوں۔

چیف جسٹس پاکستان نے کہاکہ لاکھوں کی آبادی کیلئے300 بیڈزکاہسپتال کیسے کافی ہے؟،وزیراعلیٰ ذاتی طور پر 3 بجے پیش ہوں خود پوچھوں گا۔

https://dailypakistan.com.pk/19-Apr-2018/767476

It's almost the end of the month, gotta get the Maryam Media cell bonus by increasing nonsense posts :coffee:

Check video from 1:05

People saying, Qanoon pe koi amal nahi ha, yeh aarzi safai ha, police ho, doctor ho chaukidr ho koi ho Qanoon pe amal nahi ha.

KPK, Lady Rading Hsopital Peshawar, No salaries since 6 months, hospital employees to CJP

check from 0:45

Check video from 1:05

People saying, Qanoon pe koi amal nahi ha, yeh aarzi safai ha, police ho, doctor ho chaukidr ho koi ho Qanoon pe amal nahi ha.

KPK, Lady Rading Hsopital Peshawar, No salaries since 6 months, hospital employees to CJP

check from 0:45

Bro, thank for the tag (that you have removed now).

First, i have been to these areas, these hospitals multiple times now and do not want any videos to know who changed or unchanged the system there is now. I have had first hand experience of hospitals, police and city administration in KPK under PTI and before PTI. Also have had dozens of friends from Swat, Swabi and Peshawar keeping me up to date of these things, two of them being doctors. So again, really cannot deny what i have seen with my own eyes and heard with my own ears. That is the first hand knowledge of the area.

Still, of the video, i am sorry but i am disappointed on how you desperately try to twist the words of a man to support your narrative. Sir i will again say that if PTI or KPK gov. do any thing wrong, i will for sure criticize them for that. I did so only yesterday when i heard that they too plan to IMPORT buses for BRT. Should have encouraged some company to make them in Pakistan or at least tasked the companies already in Pakistan to makes these saving foreign exchange and supporting local jobs. It will be disappointing if they really do go ahead with the import. However what i cannot do is twist the facts. If you have seen this first video yourself and heard it with a neutral mind you would have noticed that the person when asked "Are your people having any problems" replied with "yeah little bit small issues are there" to which CJ gave an approving nod. Then another guy comes and say that yes there have been some little improvements but people from sweeper to the higher staff are not following the rules/law. Also said that "no matter how many good things have been happening, even if i go on about them for an hour, the problem is that rules are not being followed.

So THIS is what is being said in this video. Labeling it as "NO change in KPK" does nothing but shows you bias. Sad that you tried to misguide the people here by lying about what the video is about. I can just hope that it was because you have not seen these yourself.

Obviously KPK CM's priority is Peshawar metro bus not hospitals which Imran Khan brags a lot in the name of tabdilee

Bro, thank for the tag (that you have removed now).

First, i have been to these areas, these hospitals multiple times now and do not want any videos to know who changed or unchanged the system there is now. I have had first hand experience of hospitals, police and city administration in KPK under PTI and before PTI. Also have had dozens of friends from Swat, Swabi and Peshawar keeping me up to date of these things, two of them being doctors. So again, really cannot deny what i have seen with my own eyes and heard with my own ears. That is the first hand knowledge of the area.

Still, of the video, i am sorry but i am disappointed on how you desperately try to twist the words of a man to support your narrative. Sir i will again say that if PTI or KPK gov. do any thing wrong, i will for sure criticize them for that. I did so only yesterday when i heard that they too plan to IMPORT buses for BRT. Should have encouraged some company to make them in Pakistan or at least tasked the companies already in Pakistan to makes these saving foreign exchange and supporting local jobs. It will be disappointing if they really do go ahead with the import. However what i cannot do is twist the facts. If you have seen this first video yourself and heard it with a neutral mind you would have noticed that the person when asked "Are your people having any problems" replied with "yeah little bit small issues are there" to which CJ gave an approving nod. Then another guy comes and say that yes there have been some little improvements but people from sweeper to the higher staff are not following the rules/law. Also said that "no matter how many good things have been happening, even if i go on about them for an hour, the problem is that rules are not being followed.

So THIS is what is being said in this video. Labeling it as "NO change in KPK" does nothing but shows you bias. Sad that you tried to misguide the people here by lying about what the video is about. I can just hope that it was because you have not seen these yourself.
bro first i tagged you and did not removed it, check post 4, plus i have not twisted anything, check my description in text and match with the video, again plz. check from 1:10 (the first video) there are 2 people who are saying "Qanoon pe amal nahi ha", and chief justice asked "nahi ha?" then they replied yes qanoon pe amal nahi ha, and one man says "yeh arzi safai ha", then at 1:22 man says, "chahay police ho, cahukidaar ho, doctor ho, koi bhi ho, qanoon pe amal nahi ha"...
and in second video from 0:50, a man saying "6 mahinay ho gaey hamay tankha nahi di ja rahi".

Secondly, i am not contradicting that you have yourself, been to these hospitals multiple times, and know situation very well, but plz. understand this, these allegations are not mine... right..,the people who are saying this, they are natives of kpk, the patients, the employees, the doctors, who are complaining, they live there in kpk, and their testimony will be most trust worthy, cuz they are natives and citizens of kpk, that is the very reason, the CJP is asking about govt performance from them....so sorry to say bro, your anger at me is misplaced :-)

Lastly the No change claim, and no salaries thing, these two matters are widely reported by media too, its not that i created a thread based on, just some videos, check my earlier posts with news stories from Daily Express, Daily Pakistan, and Express Tribune....so after all this evidence, its just biaseness, to ignore it and accuse others of twisting the facts/words etc. etc. and claiming that, the No Change & No Salaries complaints by patients & employees/doctors, who are natives of kpk, is a false accusation...., cuz fact of the matter is multiple media sources are reporting this, so it seems i am not the one, who is biased here, cuz i am not willingly avoiding the media reports :-)... here are the links of news reports, highlighting all points i shared in the thread regarding No Change & No Salary, and vip protocol....

https://tribune.com.pk/story/168949...aw-security-protocol-influential-individuals/

here, check these media reports too from other sources, below are some excerpts from the news with their links.

Chief Justice of Pakistan saying that "I saw no improvement during my visit to LRH," the CJP remarked after the visit, and asked the chief secretary how many hospitals the provincial government had built along the lines of LRH in the last five years.

& in second news excerpt below, people of KPK are saying that nothing has changed for them in the province.

People in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP) told Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Saqib Nisar, that nothing has improved for them in the province.

CJP, on Thursday, was visiting the Lady Reading Hospital and Al-Razi medical college in Peshawar where he inquired people about their problems. People responded that nothing has changed for them in the province.

https://nation.com.pk/19-Apr-2018/cjp-inquires-pervaiz-khatak-about-good-governance-in-kp

https://www.dawn.com/news/1402551

So @Arsalan sir kindly accuse media, people of KPK and CJP himself, that they are twisting facts/words etc, instead of me thanx :-).....

Obviously KPK CM's priority is Peshawar metro bus not hospitals which Imran Khan brags a lot in the name of tabdilee
And the irony is for 4 years IK & PTI criticised Metro Bus, called it a waste of money, a 'Jangla Bus'...:-)

کے پی میں لیب ہے نہ مشینری ،چیف جسٹس کا پانی کے مختلیف نمونے لے کر پنجاب سے ٹیسٹ کرانے کا حکم

news-1524201735-3273.jpg

پشاور (ڈیلی پاکستان آن لائن)سپریم کورٹ رجسٹری پشاور میں صاف پانی فراہمی کیس کی سماعت چیف جسٹس آف پاکستان میاں ثاقب نثار نے کی ہے۔

تفصیلات کے مطابق صاف پانی کی فراہمی کے کیس کی سماعت کے دوران چیفجسٹس نے استفسار کیا کہ آپ کے پاس نہ لیب ہے اور نہ ہی اعلی مشینری ہے،پانی کیسے ٹیسٹ کرواتے ہیں ۔انہوں نے پشاور کے پانی کے نمونے لے کرپنجاب سے ٹیسٹ کروانے کا حکم دے دیا۔چیف جسٹس نے پشاور کے مختلیفعلاقوں سے نمونے لینے کا حکم دیا۔

واضح رہے کے گزشتہ روز چیف جسٹس آف پاکستان جسٹس میاں ثاقب نثار نےپنجاب،سندھ اور بلوچستان کے بعد خیبر پی کے کا رخ کرلیا ،پشاور رجسٹری میںمقدمات کی سماعت کے ساتھ ساتھ ہسپتالوں کے دھواں دھار دورے بھی کیے۔

چیف جسٹس نے مقدمے کی سماعت کو ادھورا چھوڑ کر الرازی ہسپتال پہنچ گئےجہاں انہوں نے ہسپتال،کالج میں انتظامات کا جائزہ لیا اور ساتھ مریضوں سے حالاحوال بھی دریافت کیے۔

https://dailypakistan.com.pk/20-Apr-2018/768000

bro first i tagged you and did not removed it, check post 4, plus i have not twisted anything, check my description in text and match with the video, again plz. check from 1:10 (the first video) there are 2 people who are saying "Qanoon pe amal nahi ha", and chief justice asked "nahi ha?" then they replied yes qanoon pe amal nahi ha, and one man says "yeh arzi safai ha", then at 1:22 man says, "chahay police ho, cahukidaar ho, doctor ho, koi bhi ho, qanoon pe amal nahi ha"...
and in second video from 0:50, a man saying "6 mahinay ho gaey hamay tankha nahi di ja rahi".

Secondly, i am not contradicting that you have yourself, been to these hospitals multiple times, and know situation very well, but plz. understand this, these allegations are not mine... right..,the people who are saying this, they are natives of kpk, the patients, the employees, the doctors, who are complaining, they live there in kpk, and their testimony will be most trust worthy, cuz they are natives and citizens of kpk, that is the very reason, the CJP is asking about govt performance from them....so sorry to say bro, your anger at me is misplaced :-)

Lastly the No change claim, and no salaries thing, these two matters are widely reported by media too, its not that i created a thread based on, just some videos, check my earlier posts with news stories from Daily Express, Daily Pakistan, and Express Tribune....so after all this evidence, its just biaseness, to ignore it and accuse others of twisting the facts/words etc. etc. and claiming that, the No Change & No Salaries complaints by patients & employees/doctors, who are natives of kpk, is a false accusation...., cuz fact of the matter is multiple media sources are reporting this, so it seems i am not the one, who is biased here, cuz i am not willingly avoiding the media reports :-)... here are the links of news reports, highlighting all points i shared in the thread regarding No Change & No Salary, and vip protocol....

here, check these media reports too from other sources, below are some excerpts from the news with their links.

Chief Justice of Pakistan saying that "I saw no improvement during my visit to LRH," the CJP remarked after the visit, and asked the chief secretary how many hospitals the provincial government had built along the lines of LRH in the last five years.

& in second news excerpt below, people of KPK are saying that nothing has changed for them in the province.

People in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP) told Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Saqib Nisar, that nothing has improved for them in the province.

CJP, on Thursday, was visiting the Lady Reading Hospital and Al-Razi medical college in Peshawar where he inquired people about their problems. People responded that nothing has changed for them in the province.

https://nation.com.pk/19-Apr-2018/cjp-inquires-pervaiz-khatak-about-good-governance-in-kp

https://www.dawn.com/news/1402551

So @Arsalan sir kindly accuse media, people of KPK and CJP himself, that they are twisting facts/words etc, instead of me thanx :-).....

And the irony is for 4 years IK & PTI criticised Metro Bus, called it a waste of money, a 'Jangla Bus'...:-)

Dear, first a few things.
I did not see the tag but got the notification that is why i mentioned it, it was not to challenge you or disrespect you.
Second, NO, i am NOT angry at you. Why would you get that impression? Disagreeing on something do not means that someone is angry at you!

As for twisting the words, telling half truths, focusing on things that suit your narrative and omitting what else was being said is twisting the facts and that is what i mentioned. No where i have said, neither do i believe that KPK have been turned into a model province or is being run by an ideal administration. Yes there are flaws, there are many loopholes and there is vast room for improvement. However if we start leaving "Yes there are some little issues" and "What have changed and even if i talk about it for hours" and just focus on "rules are not being followed" part, then i am sorry but i will say that this is being biased. Again, there are issues, however, from my personal experience, there is major improvement in police, hospitals and local gov/administrators. We should not also fail to mention the kind of response the KPK gov. gave to this criticism and to be honest, appreciate it. Rest, it is everyone's own choice to support whatever party they want to. All i am saying is that being biased in support or criticism of a particular party just for the sake of it is something that should be avoided.

cartoon1 (8).jpg

https://ummat.net/2018/04/23/news.php?p=cartoon1.jpg

4 children die at LRH due to shortage of oxygen

PESHAWAR: The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government claims to have taken revolutionary steps for the health sector of the province, but six innocent lives were lost because of the shortage of oxygen at KP’s largest infirmary, the Lady Reading Hospital (LRH) on Tuesday.

A nurse at the children emergency ward of the hospital, who spoke to Pakistan Today on the condition of anonymity, said that four children suffering from pneumonia lost their lives because of the shortage of oxygen at the ward.

Six-month-old Zakir Khan, a year old Hamza and Muhammad Obaid are among those who died in the A, B and C wards of the hospital, she added.

Child specialist at the LRH, Dr Wali told that they were receiving around 800 child patients of pneumonia from different areas of KP, adding that pneumonia patients need special care and a proper supply of oxygen, otherwise, the chances of survival are low.

He also said that owing to the extremely cold weather in the northern areas, this time of the year is when pneumonia cases, as well as chest infection cases among children, are at rise. The parents should take care of their children and cover them with warm clothes in this season to save them from pneumonia, he added.

When the LRH was contacted, the spokesperson denied any shortage of oxygen in the children ward of the hospital and said that all facilities were available to the patients.

According to a report by the World Health Organisation, pneumonia accounts for 16% of the total child deaths making it the leading killer of children less than five years of age globally.

The report further said that Pakistan is among the top five countries affected by pneumonia.

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2018/01/16/4-children-die-at-lrh-due-to-shortage-of-oxygen/