New Private Airline K-2 Airways Set For Launch!

Windjammer

FB_IMG_1676556264268.jpg

Here we go again.
It is a little game that CAA has allowed for decades. An aviation enthusiast with some cash to buy minimum of the required three antique planes from the aircraft boneyard is allowed to form an airline. Almost all of them end up failing like their predecessor airlines.
A country the size of Pakistan should have a robust civil aviation industry, but alas that has never been the case.
Same old aviation policies, and same old incompetent, and corrupt CAA, which is as usual manned by ex military types.

Here we go again.
It is a little game that CAA has allowed for decades. An aviation enthusiast with some cash to buy minimum of the required three antique planes from the aircraft boneyard is allowed to form an airline. Almost all of them end up failing like their predecessor airlines.
A country the size of Pakistan should have a robust civil aviation industry, but alas that has never been the case.
Same old aviation policies, and same old incompetent, and corrupt CAA, which is as usual manned by ex military types.
That was the trend in the mid-2000's when Safe Air & Pearl Air were to be introduced.

Air Pakistan was to become an Airline until it folded & PIA bought the Rights to the name.

However, Serene Air and AirSial seem to be doing well. I've heard that airarabia of Sharjah has a stake in flyJinnah.

Our airlines are a mess. Let's take PIA for example. It started flying to JFK new York in the 60s, when very few developing countries had any world class airlines capable of doing this, and also when there wasn't much of a Pakistani diaspora in the US either.
Now we hang our heads in shame when there is no direct air service to Pakistan from NY for several years now. They could never secure the rights to direct service from Pakistan, and that ultimately doomed them, along with their bad service etc.

Our airlines are a mess. Let's take PIA for example. It started flying to JFK new York in the 60s, when very few developing countries had any world class airlines capable of doing this, and also when there wasn't much of a Pakistani diaspora in the US either.
Now we hang our heads in shame when there is no direct air service to Pakistan from NY for several years now. They could never secure the rights to direct service from Pakistan, and that ultimately doomed them, along with their bad service etc.
our regulations are mess . the issue are laws and taxes janab not the airlines . every airline want to expand grow and shine but LAWs in this country are BS . need huge reforms to make laws business friendly .

let me give you an example shaheen air was closed for 2bn PKR taxes
pia taking tens of billions taxpayers money every year

ticket from dubai to karachi 100$
ticket from karachi to dubai 300$

in same airline same class same return leg why ???????????

our regulations are mess . the issue are laws and taxes janab not the airlines . every airline want to expand grow and shine but LAWs in this country are BS . need huge reforms to make laws business friendly .

let me give you an example shaheen air was closed for 2bn PKR taxes
pia taking tens of billions taxpayers money every year

ticket from dubai to karachi 100$
ticket from karachi to dubai 300$

in same airline same class same return leg why ???????????
I agree with you. The rules, regulations, and implementation of the laws equitably and fairly have always been a huge problem.

Funny of them are

Head of suparco
Head of olympics
Head of NDMA
head of nadra
many key diplomatic posts
last time it was some 1033 key posts they grabbed
they are everywhere like termites. kitna bara pet hai inka 33 saal muft ki kha ker bhi nhi bhar raha

https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...-civilian-posts-injustice-with-youth-senator/
Pakistan was created not for the Muslims of south Asia, but for the neo colonial army. They run it the way they see fit. People are like animals at best.

UK USA ko aik adda chayee tha pakistan bana diya .

its because the Consumer purchasing power is so low in Pakistan, they cannot afford airline tickets as the prices are way higher..
Prices are higher because of exorbitant taxes and fees, and and lack of fair competition between airlines. I'm sure ac train fares are close to airline fares. But I could be wrong on that.

UK USA ko aik adda chayee tha pakistan bana diya .....
I might get into trouble for saying the following, but that's the truth we don't want to face as a nation:

Ma to ya kahoun ga k Pakistan ki haseiat aik dhanda karnay Wali aurat jaisay ha. Paisay do or jo marzi karlo. Ziyada paisay do to drone bhi use Karo, and banday bhi utha k lay jao. 😄
Thanks to the neo colonial army.

Mass effective reforms are needed but not possible with the nepotism clueless babbus who are steering everything into the ground

Prices are higher because of exorbitant taxes and fees, and and lack of fair competition between airlines. I'm sure ac train fares are close to airline fares. But I could be wrong on that.

Most likely, thats the result of tax chaur nation.