New Mineral Reserves found in Punjab worth hundred of Billions

Will newly found mineral reserves help change Pakistan's future by strengthening its economy?

• Yes

Votes: 18 48.6%
  • No

Votes: 19 51.4%

• Total voters
Your intentions are good mate but here is something for you to read. This was in 2012. Currently Nawaz sharif is a billionaire.
Americans are generally very naive. They have no clue about politics on global level :D

Good news . Hope it will Leeds to more positive vib across Pakistan . Now it's time to make some cash . Eradicate terrorism so this work is not affected or money get wasted on them .

Your intentions are good mate but here is something for you to read. This was in 2012. Currently Nawaz sharif is a billionaire.

$418m corruption by Nawaz during his stints as PM: Book | Pakistan Today

Ok......and you are saying he became a billionaire by stealing people's money? You know about 20 years ago, I got to visit the Steel Mill in Karachi, Ittifaq Foundary in Lahore and a few large a Steel production facilities in your neighbors yard. Needless to say, the Ittifak foundry was about 5 mile long and was spread over thousands of acres. 90% of everyone in one of its adjacent villages was employed there ( about 5000 people meaning 5000 families were being fed,raised and provided life's necessities from this foundary). So back then, IMO, it was already worth billions of rupees and hundreds of millions of dollars. Do you expect that wealth to have decreased overtime? You know the money grows with investments right??

There has not been any court verdict putting NS in jail because of fraud and corruption. So you, I or others can't just accuse others as we like to. If you have real proof (not political bickering and petty bullshiit), please take it to the Supreme Court. Of your country and to the media. I know the judiciary is strong. If you have no proofs outside of political opponent stuff.....then take it to the voters in next elections. Crying fool about stuff without proof won't make it true!!

You know, you really should start taking courses on Pakistani politics, especially Punjabi politics to understand how "well wisher" currently ruling Shareef family is in regards of Pakistan and its people :D

I think I know your political system, it's people and how they work.....better than you at this time. Your post has no real contribution to this thread as it's a hear say type of a post. Next time may want to provide credible logic?

Americans are generally very naive. They have no clue about politics on global level :D

RIGHT. Global politics of Imran Khan??? Yea, we don't have interest in that as he has people like you believing crap and day dreaming.
On a serious note.....you forgot, America has been running the entire globe for like a Century.......

Nigeria also has rich petroleum resources but is poor due to corruption. These resources will also only fill the pockets of politicians and businessmen.

Agreed. The poor man isn't going to benefit from these riches.

Ok......and you are saying he became a billionaire by stealing people's money? You know about 20 years ago, I got to visit the Steel Mill in Karachi, Ittifaq Foundary in Lahore and a few large a Steel production facilities in your neighbors yard. Needless to say, the Ittifak foundry was about 5 mile long and was spread over thousands of acres. 90% of everyone in one of its adjacent villages was employed there ( about 5000 people meaning 5000 families were being fed,raised and provided life's necessities from this foundary). So back then, IMO, it was already worth billions of rupees and hundreds of millions of dollars. Do you expect that wealth to have decreased overtime? You know the money grows with investments right??

There has not been any court verdict putting NS in jail because of fraud and corruption. So you, I or others can't just accuse others as we like to. If you have real proof (not political bickering and petty bullshiit), please take it to the Supreme Court. Of your country and to the media. I know the judiciary is strong. If you have no proofs outside of political opponent stuff.....then take it to the voters in next elections. Crying fool about stuff without proof won't make it true!!

I think I know your political system, it's people and how they work.....better than you at this time. Your post has no real contribution to this thread as it's a hear say type of a post. Next time may want to provide credible logic?

RIGHT. Global politics of Imran Khan??? Yea, we don't have interest in that as he has people like you believing crap and day dreaming.
On a serious note.....you forgot, America has been running the entire globe for like a Century.......

Stop it. Time out.

I can be very short regarding your rhetoric.

The reason why an American has suddenly found love for Nawaz Sharif is obvious as daylight. Wasn't he supposed to be a Punjabi threat at first when Benzir Bhutto was alive and your first choice as the PM of Pakistan? Oh, he also couldn't speak adequate English I remember. Yes, he is towing your line right now. Enough reason to portray him as the saviour of Pakistan. He is not though. The Pakistani people are suffering due to his incompetency. You're not whilst living in the US.

It's also very obvious why an American (mind you patriotic) would despise Imran Khan. Imran Khan has staunchly opposed US drone strikes and US aid i.e. bribe dollars in all forms. Imran Khan's strategy to integrate FATA into Pakistan through peaceful means (call it naive or clever whatever you will) is opposed by the warmongering military quarters in the US. Obviously, you don't appreciate that and hence belittle Imran Khan in every way possible. Imran Khan questions American duplicity and double standards vis a vis Pakistan. Understandably, as an American you hate him.

Bro, we don't need any lecturing on who is good or bad for us. We are capable enough to decide that for ourselves. Nawaz Sharif is corrupt and inept. He always was and still is.

It's not the population, but political inability and lack of will which is obstructing any positivity and development inside Pakistan.

Created by the population
On topic
Pakistan should also allow Indian Investment in these Mineral reserves

Stop it. Time out.

The reason why an American has suddenly found love for Nawaz Sharif is obvious as daylight. Wasn't he supposed to be a Punjabi threat at first when Benzir Bhutto was alive and your first choice as the PM of Pakistan? Oh, he also couldn't speak adequate English I remember. Yes, he is towing your line right now. Enough reason to portray him as the saviour of Pakistan. He is not though. The Pakistani people are suffering due to his incompetency. You're not whilst living in the US.

It's also very obvious why an American (patriotic) would despise Imran Khan. Imran Khan has staunchly opposed US drone strikes and US aid in all forms. Imran Khan's strategy to integrate FATA into Pakistan through peaceful means is opposed by the warmongering military quarters in the US. Obviously, you don't appreciate that and hence belittle Imran Khan in every way possible.

Bro, we don't need any lecturing on who is good or bad for us. We are capable enough to decide that for ourselves.

I agree with you Nawaz is not the savoir of PK,it's Bilwalli bhutto
Kal bhi Bhutto tha Aaj bhi Bhutto hai Aur kal bhi Bhutto rahega :pakistan:

Created by the population
On topic
Pakistan should also allow Indian Investment in these Mineral reserves

I agree with you Nawaz is not the savoir of PK,it's Bilwalli bhutto
Kal bhi Bhutto tha Aaj bhi Bhutto hai Aur kal bhi Bhutto rahega :pakistan:

Yep, just like Modi.

I know your burning desire, but no we are not going to allow any Indian investment.

As for Bilawal, he has no appetite for Pakistani politics for the time being. His father along with his minions is too busy plundering and destroying the other half of PPP and the province Sindh.

Yep, just like Modi.

I know your burning desire, but no we are not going to allow any Indian investment.

As for Bilawal, he has no appetite for Pakistani politics for the time being. His father along with his minions is too busy plundering and destroying the other half of PPP and the province Sindh.

Calm down i was just joking & your loss on Investment

I better think pakistan should not develop this resourses.if developed they will be eaten up by ur corrupt politicians or by the chinese.m dam sure average pakistani will not get nething.

Stop it. Time out.

It's also very obvious why an American (mind you patriotic) would despise Imran Khan. Imran Khan has staunchly opposed US drone strikes and US aid i.e. bribe dollars in all forms. Imran Khan's strategy to integrate FATA into Pakistan through peaceful means (call it naive or clever whatever you will) is opposed by the warmongering military quarters in the US. Obviously, you don't appreciate that and hence belittle Imran Khan in every way possible. Imran Khan questions American duplicity and double standards vis a vis Pakistan. Understandably, as an American you hate him.

Bro, we don't need any lecturing on who is good or bad for us. We are capable enough to decide that for ourselves. Nawaz Sharif is corrupt and inept. He always was and still is.

That's it? Just a bunch of personal hate, rhetoric and biased silly comments? The Pakistani people are suffering because of the mil tray rule of 50 years out if 70, where not even ONE serious growth project was launched with people of Pakistan in mind. How could you blame 20 years of broken civilian rule for that ???? Yet I know so many of your generals who, just like the civilians, made a ton of money and have assets in The UK and the US! Just by closing your eyes, the problem doesn't run away.

Whether someone didn't speak English or not is a thing of the past. Today, that someone offers all solutions to Pakistan's issues. Unlike IK, who's main supporters were supporters of the foking Talibans. What had IK's hatred against the US has gotten for Pakistan? Not a single thing. In fact attacks like Peshawer show you how idiotic of an approach this guy has in mind, to allow these terrorists to live and without any serious actions. All it took was a call from a General telling IK to shut up and pack up his sit ins. You won't see this guy on the street again, I can assure you of that. No matter how much love you have for him. In fact he made a statement on MQM yesterday, saying that NS has the mandate from the people, he should speak to the British government on AH. Well.....why accept the mandate now??? I thought it was all "rigging"? I guess reality is settling in after all stunts he pulled off and got hundreds injured and many killed in Islamabad in his quest for greed and power!!!

You have taken this thread off topic along with your other friends who hate NS, the purpose of this and other threads wasn't to bash NS like IK's propaganda team does, it was to talk about these minerals and how they can help Pakistan. I guess the negativity destroys every credible thread and this one is now seriously off topic also!

Like Reqo Diq this will always be abandoned & ganja will try to sell it for few dollars like PPP & PML-N have tried with Reqo Diq.

I am not happy because we are ruled by corrupt & incompetent politicians who don't have any idea how to run Pakistan & take Pakistan forward to a good future.

Like Reqo Diq this will always be abandoned & ganja will try to sell it for few dollars like PPP & PML-N have tried with Reqo Diq.

I am not happy because we are ruled by corrupt & incompetent politicians who don't have any idea how to run Pakistan & take Pakistan forward to a good future.

Ok......so your conspiracy theory based thought process tells you that these people will sell this for little money and transport gold and iron in their personal cars? Do you know how much effort is required to even extract minerals from their current shape? Do you know how complex the process is?

Who in your "opinion" will be "that" person who'd just be doing this with total honesty? Let's see if you could surprise us with some factual logic once !