It,s a good thing and in the past it proved to be a very effective system.During musharraff regime all the funds were allocated to local bodies and nazims,chairmans etc.The result was that improvement was seen on a small galli mohalla,village level to the big urban city level.Now during zardari and nawaz regime this system was abolished and the all the funds were circulated between MNA,s and MPA,s ,there was no accountability and the corruption was at its best.Bigger cities like lahore developed but small towns were impoverished.
But again if this local bodies system has to be effective then regular audits of funds spent is vital.
That,s actually a campaign for the next electionsnot to forget banners and "takhtis" of this and that mna gifted this gali and road to the people of the area, like wtf, are they paying from their pocket...
Some one needs to do something about those and literally punish these ex mna's and mpa's and whoever was involved in this to create an example for others to learn from.
Effective leader always keep end in mind . This system success will make PPP and PMLN history , darkness has no existence it is because of absence of light.That,s actually a campaign for the next elections
If Imran khan succeed to divide punjab it would definately lay the foundation of a new province in Sindh too.A revolutionary step which is sure to take development down to grass roots level but unfortunately this is only in Punjab and KPK we the people of Karachi will keep suffering because Bhutto ab bhi zinda hai mar ke nahi deh raha bc
The resistance will be so high that i think he will back offIf Imran khan succeed to divide punjab it would definately lay the foundation of a new province in Sindh too.
Nothing could be better then an effective local bodies system.
Even those who don't support Pti or Imran khan must just once in their life think about Pakistan and support this..
This is for everybody not only the government.
On right things we must unite together..
If we want this system to work and once we need to let the governance to evolve now
The resistance will be so high that i think he will back off
Dr Shahid Masood is back?