Naswarville

asalam o alikum.....kya chal raha hai???

Hey @dabong1 - Any family still left in Occupied Kashmir, brother ? :what:

Half of my family still live in IOK

If yes, what are their thoughts on Kashmir's future - Independence, Pakistan or India ?

I personally want kashmir to become part of pakistan and i would like as a first step that AJK to become a province of Pakistan until the final resoultion of kashmir and then the people can choose what they want.

Half of my family still live in IOK

I personally want kashmir to become part of pakistan and i would like as a first step that AJK to become a province of Pakistan until the final resoultion of kashmir and then the people can choose what they want.

Ahh...well unfortunately for me most of my family from IOK either died during the '48 Massacres where whole families were cut down; the few who remained either came to Pakistan over the years after loosing many of their family members during the '80s & the '90s in Pro-Pakistan rallies & activism (all non-violent....completely & unequivocally) whilst the rest just couldn't take it anymore & decided to immigrate to other countries like Ireland, Germany & Canada ! But yes there are one or two (maybe more) families that still live there & about Srinagar but we haven't talked to them in some years....not since my Grandpa died !

Khair as far as I know all of them are fiercely Pro-Pakistan....except one cousin of mine who was roughed up by the lot of us for supporting an Independent Kashmir ! :ashamed:

Perhaps we shouldn't have beaten him up but you see emotions kinda run very high in our family because most of the ones we lost after the Partition was due to their Pro-Pakistan support; my Dad's distant cousin lost a 15 year old son in a Pro-Pakistan rally in Srinagar (I think) because the Security Forces didn't take too kindly to a Pakistani Flag being waved there !

Khair, aurr sunaooo - What do you do ?