Ms Roy has spoken again!!!!, what a freedom of venom!

i will not tolerate a word against my beloved communists,,,watch ur mouth dude or

somebody is gonna get hurt real bad;)
sachme :D...ek aur ashik ... imran bhai kahan ho aapki jamat me ek aur jiyaala aya hai ;)

nana.jpg

:o: :o: :o:
We need to name and shame the Godless Perv :mad:
It would be unnecessary.That day,no one protested except one. Every one was enjoying their own freedom of speech then. That's not my point though. Even the perverts should have their own right to speak in their way. But the hypocrisy starts when the same perverts start questioning her right to speak.

Queen of controversy is at it again. She knows how to stay relevant in Indian media. Sane statements are not newsworthy, ruffling few feathers are the best way to get noticed. Ms Roy has mastered this art.

wo kehte hain na "BAD NAAM HONGE TO KYA HUA KUCH NAAM TO HUA NA" ;)

Dashyyy
MG was shown a saint in most of the books.I dont support Ms.Roy, her use of harsh words gets her a lot of criticism. But yes I do feel that at many places MG has contradicted himself.Like on one side he said women should be given more freedom in his speeches while in one of his books he talks about how women should not be made completely independent (its an old book I will find its name and post it here) and he himself has confessed to having indulged in domestic violence.

Domestic violence happens in all houses, not amounting to beating each other though and Gandhi is no exception to that.What I am not liking is that Ms Roy is getting personal with Gandhi, looks as if she is the only one who has the rights to do everything, bash anybody and get away with it.

I've read her book,God of Small Things, can't say I enjoyed it.

i did not go beyond 2 pages,,,although i always hated reading books though(non curriculum)

Hmmm..

Hey it was all cool to call the Maoists "Gandhians with guns", oh yeah, back then being a "Gandhian" could absolve you of all sins including waging war against the state. Now surely something (an ideology, a parallel which is less than perfect or not particularly fit for praise) which is less than absolutely desirable cannot be used in praise for the enlightened comrades.

Spot on.:D

It would be unnecessary.That day,no one protested except one. Every one was enjoying their own freedom of speech then. That's not my point though. Even the perverts should have their own right to speak in their way. But the hypocrisy starts when the same perverts start questioning her right to speak.
I like her speeches (in a sick way), but liking her in that way??? :o:

"Democracy is not just about the right to vote once in 5 years, it is the right to say stupid things every single day" - M.J. Akbar.
Ah that evil Hindutvadi Communal Muslim. :mad:

Just kidding.

Domestic violence happens in all houses, not amounting to beating each other though and Gandhi is no exception to that.
He confessed to physically violating his wife.

Dash said:
What I am not liking is that Ms Roy is getting personal with Gandhi, looks as if she is the only one who has the rights to do everything, bash anybody and get away with it.
Dashyy
Seriously I dont understand whats the fuss about??
I do know Ms.Roy makes controversial statements very often, but this time I didnt find her go overboard.
AFAIK shes right this time MG held a different view about castes prior to 1920s.And mellowed down his views in the last few years of his life.
Changes in Mahatma Gandhi’s views on caste and intermarriage | Mark Lindley - Academia.edu

I thought @Roybot wife spoken against her :sarcastic: