Modi on Currency Ban: ‘Even Under Threat to My Life, I Will Not Buckle’

ito

http://www.microfinancemonitor.com/...der-threat-to-my-life-i-will-not-buckle/43397

Modi on Currency Ban: ‘Even Under Threat to My Life, I Will Not Buckle’

in FINANCE, POLITICS November 13, 2016

rti1.jpg

File Photo of Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi addressing at the inauguration of the 10th Annual Convention of Central Information Commission, in New Delhi on October 16, 2015. (PIB)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday lashed out at the opposition and critics for the recent decision of the Union Government on demonetization of Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 currency notes, which he said the previous government failed to do in 70 years.

“I may come under threat to my life and all plots to remove me but I will not buckle under pressure,” he said giving out emotionally to his critics. Those who have kept black money should worry and not the poor nor the common man, he added. He also said the long queues will bring a level-playing field which is necessary in the country.

He said, “On 8th November many people of India slept peacefully, while a few are sleepless even now.” He said the Union Government has taken the step to help the honest citizens of India, in defeating the menace of black money.

He thanked all those who have been contributing to ensuring the success of the demonetization exercise and said he also feels the pain, and these steps taken were not a display of arrogance. He said that he has seen poverty and understands people’s problems.

Since in 2014, people had voted him to power to free the nation from corruption, this is his sincere move in the direction. He also mentioned the various steps that have been taken by the Government to curb black money.

The Prime Minister said, “If any money has been looted in India and has left Indian shores, it is our duty to find out about it.” He said that he was not born to sit on a chair of high office, adding that whatever he had, including his family, and his home, he had left to serve the nation.

Modi also unveiled plaques to mark the foundation stone laying of Mopa Airport, and an Electronic City at Tuam, during a function at the Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Stadium in Goa.

The Prime Minister also unveiled plaques to mark the inauguration of Infrastructure for building Mine Counter Measure Vessels; and inauguration of commencement of Construction of five Coast Guard Offshore Patrol Vessels.

Speaking on the occasion, the Prime Minister congratulated the team which enabled India to successfully host the BRICS Summit in Goa a few weeks ago. On the Airport project, the Prime Minister said he is happy that the promise made by former Prime Minister Atal Behari Vajpayee is being fulfilled.

He said this will benefit Goa, and give an impetus to tourism and the Electronic City project will prepare a digitally trained youth, which has the power to transform India.

. . . . .
I agree Nawaj Sharif is better. God bless Paksitan.

Alhamdulillah he is much better than any Hindu extremist any day, that's why he's been democratically elected three times without having to commit Gujarat like massacres to up his popularity.

Poor people just got more poorer.

A fanatical democratically elected Hindu extremist regime experimenting on its own people as if they're subhuman, cattle that has no value.
Noora miya is better we all agree:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Alhamdulillah he is much better than any Hindu extremist any day, that's why he's been democratically elected three times without having to commit Gujarat like massacres to up his popularity.
we all know how Pakistanis view democratically elected govts. Do I have to post 1001 go nawaz go memes, remind you of what Musharraf did to Nawaz or point out to the fact that for the first time there was a democratic transition in Pakistan was in 2013 66 years after its independence

Kya Suparco Bhai... Kuch bhi... how many Hindu extremists have exploded their suicide jackets in Pakistan or anywhere else to kill innocents? That is just to save face by your media in case general public in Pakistan questions on international view of terrorsts activities in Pakistan. You can then say... we are not alone, look Indian Hindu extremists are also doing it (Strictly for local consumption). If your leaders will speak anything like this on any international forum, they will be immediately shown mirror. Kuch apne logic bhi istemaal karo yaar.

When it comes to Modi, both our secular - liberals and Pakistani communals are united. Unlikely bedfellows