Modi hits back- Gives report of his his 3 years in office and compares it with UPA

So you want to say you can write 100 atcles and opinion pieces a day about the "mahaul" about economic distress. And the govt and the PM and govt cant even respond with the numbers to counter your narrative

Basically you are saying that only your narrative can be allowed to be heard. This is your "Freedom of Expression" that no opposing voices can be spoken to your narrative.

There is a saying in Hindi

"Chit bhi meri, Pat Bhi Meri, Sikka Mere Baap ka"

Take a dictionary and look up the meaning of the word "propaganda". That would answer your question. No PM of any party in the last 15-20 years has presented so much cherry picked data and misleading stats as Modi has.

It's too depressing to comment on buddy.

He's losing credibility hand over fist.

Cheers, Doc

Finally it has been deciphered by none other than one of Modi's greatest supporters, R Jagannathan. Modinomics is apparently all about "culling" the poor and the weak, it's supposed to make India stronger that way. :lol:

https://swarajyamag.com/economy/why...-weak-and-the-unviable-leaving-india-stronger

@padamchen @jaunty If the economy is really in doldrums can you give point by point rebuttal of this article?

There is no need for any point by point rebuttal. I have discussed most of these points with @Tridibans before. Inflation, CAD are under control, mostly due to global crude price, FDI is marginally better (again following a global trend here), growth is abysmal. Employment through Mudra is a big joke.

That would answer your question. No PM of any party in the last 15-20 years has presented so much cherry picked data and misleading stats as Modi has.
You lot cherry pick data to suuit your narrative.

Hum karain to saala character dheela hai

Do you have any answer to PM's data or data in Post #30. Both give overall picture of the economy

You lot cherry pick data to suuit your narrative.

Hum karain to saala character dheela hai

First, don't give me your "you lot", I only speak for myself not any other "lot". Secondly, you seem to agree that Modi presented a whole bunch of misleading data. Thanks! As I said before, no PM has done it before, another first for Modi, might as well get a UNESCO certificate. Screw credibility of the office!

Do you have any answer to PM's data or data in Post #30. Both give overall picture of the economy

PM's cherry picked data driven rosy picture has already been debunked. Read here, http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2017/1...positive-narrative-on-the-economy_a_23233457/

The truth is if Modi and his team of two and half men don't screw up the economy further through boneheaded ideas like demonetization, the economy will eventually pick up slowly. It's only natural for a country like India and to be fair to Modi govt, the NPA problem was something they mostly inherited. But we were expecting better performance from Modi than UPA2 especially after the mandate he got in 2014, but after observing this govt for 3.5 years, those expectations have reached rock bottom now.

There is no need for any point by point rebuttal. I have discussed most of these points with @Tridibans before. Inflation, CAD are under control, mostly due to global crude price, FDI is marginally better (again following a global trend here), growth is abysmal. Employment through Mudra is a big joke.

If the parameters are up for whatever XYZ reason why say that economy is in doldrums?

Give me one good reason why shouldnt Mudra jobs be considered?

Are entrepreneurs Jobless? Do they also not generate jobs for other people who work with them?

Why are you stuck with only one type of jobs - those created by the govt. As economies evolve the Job Situation also evolves

PM's cherry picked data driven rosy picture has already been debunked. Read here, http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2017/1...positive-narrative-on-the-economy_a_23233457/

This entire Article says that parameters are better because of oil prices. My simple question is if the parameters are better why not say economy is better.

This whining reminds me of the time when libtards were screaming - never mind if BJP won 282 seats. only 31% voted for them.

Dil ko behlaane ke liye khayaal achaa hai ghalib. But all this does not change the ground reality

If the parameters are up for whatever XYZ reason why say that economy is in doldrums?

As long as growth is low, the economy is in bad shape for a country like India. It is as simple as that. CAD doesn't create jobs, growth does.

Give me one good reason why shouldnt Mudra jobs be considered?

Are entrepreneurs Jobless? Do they also not generate jobs for other people who work with them?

Why are you stuck with only one type of jobs - those created by the govt. As economies evolve the Job Situation also evolves

Do you know the average Mudra loan amount? First read about it and then come back. It's so small that only idiots( and propagandists of course) would claim those loans as "new jobs" created.

Ever heard about the objectives of the Mudra Scheme?

it was also advised that the loan may be given in three categories, i.e. Loan upto ` 50,000 under Shishu; ` 50,000 to ` 5 lakh under Kishor; and ` 5 lakh to ` 10 lakh under Tarun. Also, it was envisaged that more focus will have to be given for the Shishu category.

The Focus is on Micro Loans. When I say Entrepreneur I dont mean someone like a Sunny or Binny Bansal

Tell me how much do you think is required to set up a small tailoring shop or a gol gappa store? Is the owner of the gol gappa shop or tailoring shop not employed?

Lets take example of a tailoring shop. A decent sewing machine costs Rs. 5000. Lets say another Rs. 3000 for other accessories like thread, table, measuring tape, scissors etc. A woman can start the tailoring shop in her own home itself and serve the people of the village. How much loan will she need? is it Rs. 1 Lakh, Rs. 2 Lakh? She can easily start work with a loan as low Rs. 10,000

A golgappa vendor requires a push cart, utensils, Raw Material etc. He does not need a Rs. 1 Lakh loan for all this. He can start with a loan of Rs. 25000. Once his business grows he can employ one person as a helper. So a Rs. 25000 loan gives employment to 2 people.

BTW have you heard of this man

220px-Professor_Muhammad_Yunus-_Building_Social_Business_Summit_%288758300102%29.jpg

Mohd Yunus

Muhammad Yunus (Bengali: মুহাম্মদ ইউনূস; born 28 June 1940) is a Bangladeshi social entrepreneur, banker, economist, and civil society leader who was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for founding the Grameen Bank and pioneering the concepts of microcredit and microfinance. These loans are given to entrepreneurs too poor to qualify for traditional bank loans. In 2006, Yunus and the Grameen Bank were jointly awarded the Nobel Peace Prize "for their efforts through microcredit to create economic and social development from below". The Norwegian Nobel Committee said that "lasting peace cannot be achieved unless large population groups find ways in which to break out of poverty" and that "across cultures and civilizations, Yunus and Grameen Bank have shown that even the poorest of the poor can work to bring about their own development".[2] Yunus has received several other national and international honours. He received the United States Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2009 and the Congressional Gold Medal in 2010.[3]

"Chit bhi meri, Pat Bhi Meri, Sikka Mere Baap ka"

Well sir,

There are 3 different groups of people unhappy with Modi.
1. Indian seculars
2. Pakistanis
3. Chinese

Rest of the world strangely seems to be happy with the guy.

Ever heard about the objectives of the Mudra Scheme?

it was also advised that the loan may be given in three categories, i.e. Loan upto ` 50,000 under Shishu; ` 50,000 to ` 5 lakh under Kishor; and ` 5 lakh to ` 10 lakh under Tarun. Also, it was envisaged that more focus will have to be given for the Shishu category.

The Focus is on Micro Loans. When I say Entrepreneur I dont mean someone like a Sunny or Binny Bansal

Tell me how much do you think is required to set up a small tailoring shop or a gol gappa store? Is the owner of the gol gappa shop or tailoring shop not employed?

Lets take example of a tailoring shop. A decent sewing machine costs Rs. 5000. Lets say another Rs. 3000 for other accessories like thread, table, measuring tape, scissors etc. A woman can start the tailoring shop in her own home itself and serve the people of the village. How much loan will she need? is it Rs. 1 Lakh, Rs. 2 Lakh? She can easily start work with a loan as low Rs. 10,000

A golgappa vendor requires a push cart, utensils, Raw Material etc. He does not need a Rs. 1 Lakh loan for all this. He can start with a loan of Rs. 25000. Once his business grows he can employ one person as a helper. So a Rs. 25000 loan gives employment to 2 people.

Jeez, talking to you is like talking to a rock, no offense dude. Are you one of those people, who just read the govt pamphlet and start going Modi Modi Modi......... How about getting into a bit of details for once? Let me clue you in. Nearly 92% of Mudra loans are in the first category (up to 50,000) and in the last financial year the average loan amount was just over 20,000. Now if you are going to tell me that you have created "new jobs" for crores of youth with a one time 20,000 loan, I have nothing more to say. Even Mudra CEO himself refused to back the govt narrative on this. No one is against micro financing, it's a good initiative. It is also not the first time that this has happened in India(check MFIs). But this is the first time someone has claimed those to be new jobs created. As you can see, I'm mainly against the obnoxious chest thumping and propaganda which seem to associate with everything this govt does. Also I didn't know who Md. Yunus was, so thanks for educating me. :rolleyes:

Now if you are going to tell me that you have created "new jobs" for crores of youth with a one time 20,000 loan, I have nothing more to say.

This single sentence Shows the utter intellectual bankruptcy of people opposing Modi.
Crores of people receiving loans = single person receiving 20000 rupees loan.

I have nothing more to say.

This single sentence Shows the utter intellectual bankruptcy of people opposing Modi.
Crores of people receiving loans = single person receiving 20000 rupees loan.

I have nothing more to say.

Are you high? There's no other way to explain this post.

That got your attention, right?
Then stop the rhetoric and start discussing on the parameters to show economy is down.

You are saying giving mudra loans does not mean providing job. That Is an Opinion and not a fact.
For your opinion to become a fact, you need to show proof.
Why is it that you lot have only opinions and not facts to prop up your claims?

That got your attention, right?
Then stop the rhetoric and start discussing on the parameters to show economy is down.

You are saying giving mudra loans does not mean providing job. That Is an Opinion and not a fact.
For your opinion to become a fact, you need to show proof.
Why is it that you lot have only opinions and not facts to prop up your claims?

Go easy on the pot.